No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - York House Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
106-110 Park Avenue , Whitley Bay, NE26 1DN
The York House Hotel is graded by Visit Britain as '4 Star Guest Accommodation'. All rooms NON-SMOKING. We are a family run Hotel offering quality bed and breakfast. Car parking is available on the forcourt & at the rear of the Hotel. Free Wi-Fi available. All ensuite bedrooms offer a high standard of facilities with unique integral kitchenettes, including fridges & microwaves.We offer spacious, comfortable bedrooms with Single, Twin, Double & Family room layouts. There is also a Family Suite offering extra space for larger families. All rooms NON-SMOKING. No group bookings can be accepted via Laterooms, any booking for three or more rooms must contact the York House Hotel direct. If you need to check-in before 4.00pm please contact the Hotel direct.

The Hotel is located in the coastal town of Whitley Bay. Ideally positioned to access all areas of Tyne & Wear, the 'Gateway' to Northumbria and only 15 minutes from Newcastle city centre. Newcastle International Airport is only 30 minutes drive by car. The Hotel overlooks Whitley Bay Park, 200m from safe sandy blue flag award winning beaches.An excellent selection of restaurants & bars are within minutes walk.
Picture of York House Hotel, Whitley Bay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but could have been better
The accommodation was very good. My big complaint was that this was a 3 storey building and we were initially put on the second floor. I asked where the lift was and was told there was not one. The staff were helpful and changed us on to a ground floor room, but I felt that there should have been some warning on the internet That this was the case.

Reviewed by
Francis K

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxurious, warm and welcoming
We had a wonderful night's stay with our 3 children in the family room. The service was excellent and the accommodation was so clean, fresh and comfortable. We had a really helpful host who gave us all the information we wanted. We would love to stay there again. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
D Horner

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Group Stay
From the outset, the staff were extremely friendly and showed us to our rooms. Booked double rooms but were all given slightly larger rooms which we were happy about. Breakfast was very good and the man serving breakfast gave very good banter. Only slight problem could be parking although we used a car park 30 seconds away that is free for weekends.

Reviewed by
Kyle M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good value for money.Clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
stephen cain

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely place
I was concerned about parking when I arrived however there is more parking facilities than just outside the front of the Hotel. Ask before you travel as this is something you should know. Wish all Hotels were like this.

Reviewed by
David S

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely little hotel
Room was large with its own wee kitchen,Shower room lovely,shower was poor flow.
Breakfast was excellent and chap who served was very helpful .
Canny ask for any better for a stay will be back if I am back in area many thanks to the YORK HOUSE.

Reviewed by
JAMES Smith

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

York House was amazing. Very clean, breakfast was lovely. Rooms clean Manager and staff could not do enough for us

Reviewed by
M Penman

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend!
Helped us with our very small baby and were very accommodating to our demands! Many thanks!

Reviewed by
Gerard O

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great little hotel
Everything about this hotel was very good. room clean and comfortable, staff attentive and friendly, breakfast excellent, but the guests in the room above were noisy well into the night. This latter comment should not be taken as a criticism of the hotel or its staff, after all, they can't choose their customers. We would have no hesitation in staying at York House again.

Reviewed by
R Erett

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service
Very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
R Collins

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next