York House Hotel

4

106-110 Park Avenue, Whitley Bay, NE26 1DN

Price From 178.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (31)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Timmermann

  • January 2014

Friendly and well managed

We liked our two days here.

Friendly welcome, big room, very clean. Excellent breakfast.

  • D Coles

  • December 2013

ideal location

Well located near the sea front and also the shops - good parking if you arrive early.

The decoration is of a high standard in the reception and breakfast areas - rooms are on the agenda - though they are in good nic. Bonus of microwave / little kitchenette in room - though crockery sparce and no cleaning materials provided to wash up bit of an oversight. However all said and done the hotel is excellent value for the weekend stay - staff very friendly

  • M McCann

  • November 2013

Perfect stay

If you're looking at this hotel - just book it.

  • Simon B

  • October 2013

Good accommodation

  • Kaye A

  • October 2013

Welcoming stay in friendly hotel

We were made very welcome, and nothing was too much trouble for all staff involved during our 4 night stay.

The breakfasts were very tasty & very filling. Excellent. It was a great base from which to explore the surrounding areas.

  • M Swift

  • September 2013

Spacious room with quite a few facilities

A very warm welcome greeted us.

Had a spacious room with double and single beds, settee and 2 chairs, spacious shower room with plenty of hot water. It also included TV, microwave, fridge, coffee/tea making facilities. Convenient to the town centre, parking available at the front and rear of the hotel. Breakfast was delicious - choice of full freshly cooked English, yoghurts, cereals, toast, fruit, juices, tea or coffee. Excellent service.

  • Kenneth C

  • August 2013

A friendly, clean family run hotel at a reasonable price

I booked a single room in this hotel through the internet.

My room recently refurbished, in good decorative order and was huge. One double and one single bed, comfortable settee. Large bathroom with a powerfull electric shower. Tea and coffee making facilities and a microwave were supplied. Good choice of breakfast served by an attentive host.

  • j o'connor

  • June 2013

would recommend this hotel

  • R H

  • June 2013

must be the best hotel in Whitley Bay

a great hotel a short walk away from the sea front.

I had a massive room which was spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was perfect and will definetley stay here again when I'm in the area

  • brian peacock

  • June 2013

I could not fault this hotel.the decor was superb,top marks for breakfast with plenty of choice.All members of staff very freindly and helpfull.Would definitely stay there again.