No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - York House Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
106-110 Park Avenue , Whitley Bay, NE26 1DN
The York House Hotel is graded by Visit Britain as '4 Star Guest Accommodation'. All rooms NON-SMOKING. We are a family run Hotel offering quality bed and breakfast. Car parking is available on the forcourt & at the rear of the Hotel. Free Wi-Fi available. All ensuite bedrooms offer a high standard of facilities with unique integral kitchenettes, including fridges & microwaves.We offer spacious, comfortable bedrooms with Single, Twin, Double & Family room layouts. There is also a Family Suite offering extra space for larger families. All rooms NON-SMOKING. No group bookings can be accepted via Laterooms, any booking for three or more rooms must contact the York House Hotel direct. If you need to check-in before 4.00pm please contact the Hotel direct.

The Hotel is located in the coastal town of Whitley Bay. Ideally positioned to access all areas of Tyne & Wear, the 'Gateway' to Northumbria and only 15 minutes from Newcastle city centre. Newcastle International Airport is only 30 minutes drive by car. The Hotel overlooks Whitley Bay Park, 200m from safe sandy blue flag award winning beaches.An excellent selection of restaurants & bars are within minutes walk.
Picture of York House Hotel, Whitley Bay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly, clean family run hotel at a reasonable price
I booked a single room in this hotel through the internet. My room recently refurbished, in good decorative order and was huge! One double and one single bed, comfortable settee. Large bathroom with a powerfull electric shower. Tea and coffee making facilities and a microwave were supplied. Good choice of breakfast served by an attentive host.

Reviewed by
Kenneth C

From Liphook, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

must be the best hotel in Whitley Bay
a great hotel a short walk away from the sea front. I had a massive room which was spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was perfect and will definetley stay here again when I'm in the area

Reviewed by
R H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I could not fault this hotel.the decor was superb,top marks for breakfast with plenty of choice.All members of staff very freindly and helpfull.Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
brian peacock

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
j o'connor

From Prestonpans, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service from start to finish. Although booked a single room I still ended up with a very nice double. Breakfast very good, loads of choice. Would choose that hotel again if up there again.

Reviewed by
David J

From Sale, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and clean throughout.

Reviewed by
H Hardiman

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located friendly management and staff lovely food room good size all good
As above all fantastic good size room friendly staff good food excellent breakfast well located will definitely go back

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Martin Rogers Southport
I arrived in snow to a warm welcome from the owner the place was spotless & it would be difficult to find fault breakfast was great & I would deffinatley stay here again

Reviewed by
martin rogers

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good looking place
York hotel is lovely sized . the family room we stayed in was better than we thought with under bench fridge which I thought was going to be small bench top with microwave and kitchen sink lol.Bathroom had shower would of liked a bath but was very high speck.host was very friendly took bags up to our room.Breakfast was good ,enough to last the day.will be back but just myself and husband.

Reviewed by
m penfold

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3