Reviews - York House Hotel


106-110 Park Avenue, Whitley Bay, NE26 1DN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (24)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Matt S

  • November 2014

Perfect accommodation for our needs

We stayed here as reviews suggested family friendly and looked value for money.

Not disappointed and better than expected. Cannot thank owners / staff enough, welcoming and selfless. Room was perfect for us and food was brilliant. Thanks again!

  • Francis K

  • August 2014

Good but could have been better

The accommodation was very good.

My big complaint was that this was a 3 storey building and we were initially put on the second floor. I asked where the lift was and was told there was not one. The staff were helpful and changed us on to a ground floor room, but I felt that there should have been some warning on the internet That this was the case.

  • D Horner

  • August 2014

Luxurious, warm and welcoming

We had a wonderful night's stay with our 3 children in the family room.

The service was excellent and the accommodation was so clean, fresh and comfortable. We had a really helpful host who gave us all the information we wanted. We would love to stay there again. Highly recommended.

  • Kyle M

  • July 2014

Group Stay

From the outset, the staff were extremely friendly and showed us to our rooms.

Booked double rooms but were all given slightly larger rooms which we were happy about. Breakfast was very good and the man serving breakfast gave very good banter. Only slight problem could be parking although we used a car park 30 seconds away that is free for weekends.

  • stephen cain

  • June 2014

very good value for money.Clean and comfortable.

  • David S

  • June 2014

What a lovely place

I was concerned about parking when I arrived however there is more parking facilities than just outside the front of the Hotel.

Ask before you travel as this is something you should know. Wish all Hotels were like this.

  • JAMES Smith

  • May 2014

lovely little hotel

Room was large with its own wee kitchen,Shower room lovely,shower was poor flow.

Breakfast was excellent and chap who served was very helpful . Canny ask for any better for a stay will be back if I am back in area many thanks to the YORK HOUSE.

  • M Penman

  • May 2014

York House was amazing.

Very clean, breakfast was lovely. Rooms clean Manager and staff could not do enough for us

  • Gerard O

  • April 2014

Highly recommend!

Helped us with our very small baby and were very accommodating to our demands.

Many thanks!

  • R Erett

  • April 2014

A great little hotel

Everything about this hotel was very good.

room clean and comfortable, staff attentive and friendly, breakfast excellent, but the guests in the room above were noisy well into the night. This latter comment should not be taken as a criticism of the hotel or its staff, after all, they can't choose their customers. We would have no hesitation in staying at York House again.