No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - York House Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
106-110 Park Avenue , Whitley Bay, NE26 1DN
The York House Hotel is graded by Visit Britain as '4 Star Guest Accommodation'. All rooms NON-SMOKING. We are a family run Hotel offering quality bed and breakfast. Car parking is available on the forcourt & at the rear of the Hotel. Free Wi-Fi available. All ensuite bedrooms offer a high standard of facilities with unique integral kitchenettes, including fridges & microwaves.We offer spacious, comfortable bedrooms with Single, Twin, Double & Family room layouts. There is also a Family Suite offering extra space for larger families. All rooms NON-SMOKING. No group bookings can be accepted via Laterooms, any booking for three or more rooms must contact the York House Hotel direct. If you need to check-in before 4.00pm please contact the Hotel direct.

The Hotel is located in the coastal town of Whitley Bay. Ideally positioned to access all areas of Tyne & Wear, the 'Gateway' to Northumbria and only 15 minutes from Newcastle city centre. Newcastle International Airport is only 30 minutes drive by car. The Hotel overlooks Whitley Bay Park, 200m from safe sandy blue flag award winning beaches.An excellent selection of restaurants & bars are within minutes walk.
Picture of York House Hotel, Whitley Bay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Near Newcastle
staff were very helpful pointing us in direction of very nice Italian within walking distance. Only draw back parking on street if you get theire at the wrong time

Reviewed by
Gary H

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and well managed
We liked our two days here. Friendly welcome, big room, very clean. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
C Timmermann

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal location
Well located near the sea front and also the shops - good parking if you arrive early. The decoration is of a high standard in the reception and breakfast areas - rooms are on the agenda - though they are in good nic. Bonus of microwave / little kitchenette in room - though crockery sparce and no cleaning materials provided to wash up bit of an oversight.
However all said and done the hotel is excellent value for the weekend stay - staff very friendly

Reviewed by
D Coles

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
If you're looking at this hotel - just book it.

Reviewed by
M McCann

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming stay in friendly hotel
We were made very welcome, and nothing was too much trouble for all staff involved during our 4 night stay. The breakfasts were very tasty & very filling! Excellent. It was a great base from which to explore the surrounding areas.

Reviewed by
Kaye A

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation

Reviewed by
Simon B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious room with quite a few facilities
A very warm welcome greeted us. Had a spacious room with double and single beds, settee and 2 chairs, spacious shower room with plenty of hot water. It also included TV, microwave, fridge, coffee/tea making facilities. Convenient to the town centre, parking available at the front and rear of the hotel. Breakfast was delicious - choice of full freshly cooked English, yoghurts, cereals, toast, fruit, juices, tea or coffee. Excellent service.

Reviewed by
M Swift

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly, clean family run hotel at a reasonable price
I booked a single room in this hotel through the internet. My room recently refurbished, in good decorative order and was huge! One double and one single bed, comfortable settee. Large bathroom with a powerfull electric shower. Tea and coffee making facilities and a microwave were supplied. Good choice of breakfast served by an attentive host.

Reviewed by
Kenneth C

From Liphook, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

must be the best hotel in Whitley Bay
a great hotel a short walk away from the sea front. I had a massive room which was spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was perfect and will definetley stay here again when I'm in the area

Reviewed by
R H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I could not fault this hotel.the decor was superb,top marks for breakfast with plenty of choice.All members of staff very freindly and helpfull.Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
brian peacock

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next