No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
119 Norfolk street, SHEFFIELD, S1 2JE

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

I can't compliment the staff at this hotel enough. The reception was efficient and professional, the bar staff have a sense of humour. Everything was excellent.

The 4-star Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa is a modern hotel in Sheffield, close to the Lyceum and Crucible theatres, as well as Sheffield Hallam University. The hotel has 163 modern guest rooms, and all rooms have satellite TV and internet access. Relax over contemporary cuisine in The Yard restaurant, or try the Champagne Bar as a stylish spot for a nightcap. The Spa has a fully-equipped gym and an indoor heated pool, and the 7 function rooms are ideal for meetings and weddings.
Picture of Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 157 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We had a very comfortableovernight stay at the mecure hotel.The only downside was that we saw online that the valet parking cost £13.50 and when we arrived we were charged £23.

Reviewed by
Dennis Betts

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay.
Friendly helpful staff,great leisure facilities,spacious rooms and excellent bathroom. Superb breakfast-nothing more needed for a relaxing weekend away.thank you!

Reviewed by
TRACEY D

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything in its right place. Separate shower cubicle to bath, well furnished and spacious room, tasteful lighting, free internet connectivity. Gym was spacious and very well set up with technogym equipment as well as concept 2 ergos. Free weights, TV and music provided. Swimming pool not too busy and good size. Enjoyed the turkish steam room. Only thing lacking was a jacuzzi!
Very pleasant experience and location was fantastic right in city centre next to winter gardens..Fantastic.

Reviewed by
N Goddard

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Lovely room. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
richard b

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay.
Upgraded to a junior suite, couldn't have been more happy with the room.

Reviewed by
David Whitney

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect chilled hotel
Really nice hotel. Staff were friendly and the rooms were big and clean. Would defiantly stay again

Reviewed by
Josh G

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

another wonderful stay
Stayed here before .fabulous from food staff location and the gym
Spotlessly clean

Reviewed by
Beverley P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, excellent location
Fantastic hotel!
Great customer service, lovely room and great view of the fountains.
The only negative part of our stay was that the drains smelled when the shower was running, but other than that, we found our stay excellent and would definitely return and recommend.

Reviewed by
J Morgan

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sheffield surprise
Upon arrival they had no notice of my booking and checking in took
30 mins till they sorted something out.
On checking out receptionist ignored me to serve another customer despite seeing
me waiting patienty !!
I'm still waiting on a copy of my bill which they assured me they would email
it on to me.
Nice hotel but let down by the staff I'm afraid.

Reviewed by
j daly

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Third stay. Will be back. Great position in city. Very helpful staff, pleasant experience altogether. Great room

Reviewed by
Joanna C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next