No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Sheffield St Pauls Hotel & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
119 Norfolk Street , Sheffield, S1 2JE

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

I can't compliment the staff at this hotel enough. The reception was efficient and professional, the bar staff have a sense of humour. Everything was excellent.

Situated in Sheffield City Centre this stylish hotel is perfect for those who want to be in the heart of the action, but if you want to relax, The Peace Gardens with its gorgeous water features and the tropical Winter Gardens are just outside the hotel, both perfect places to unwind! Free wifi available throughout the hotel.

Inside the hotel, all of our 163 rooms include air conditioning, en suite bathrooms with separate bath and shower, Wifi access and newly updated 32 inch LCD televisions with a wide range of channels including Sky Sports.

During your stay, why not enjoy a glass of champagne in the Champagne Bar and Lounge followed by dinner in The Yard Restaurant, or take a dip in the fabulous 18m swimming pool and relax in the Thermal Suite, followed by a treatment in the hotel's spa.
Picture of Mercure Sheffield St Pauls Hotel & Spa, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 161 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sheffield surprise
Upon arrival they had no notice of my booking and checking in took
30 mins till they sorted something out.
On checking out receptionist ignored me to serve another customer despite seeing
me waiting patienty !!
I'm still waiting on a copy of my bill which they assured me they would email
it on to me.
Nice hotel but let down by the staff I'm afraid.

Reviewed by
j daly

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Third stay. Will be back. Great position in city. Very helpful staff, pleasant experience altogether. Great room

Reviewed by
Joanna C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel

Reviewed by
Clifford Holmes

From Hockley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay again
Hotel staff was very polite and couldn't do enough for me,room was clean and will defiantly be looking to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Mark Timbrell

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

+ Decent sized rooms with high quality decor, and cleanliness
+ Lovely soft/comfy bed and pillows for both me and my partner
+ Fantastic having both a shower and a bath
+ Very well lit (natural light) from the floor to ceiling windows
+Lovely view of Sheffield
- Lovely shampoo, but no conditioner for hair
- Only one toothbrush was available and me and my partner had to share :/
- Dressing gowns rough to touch and on the skin
- No ice machine on the 5th floor to fill our bucket up
- No nets or blinds for privacy from outsiders

Reviewed by
H Tindle

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great city centre location, staff excellent.

Reviewed by
E Whitham

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant hotel and service in great location
I like Mercure Sheffield... friendly, pleasant atmosphere, nice spaciousrooms. I would advise against booking a privilege room... my friend had one, and apart from a large bed, coffee machine and mineral water it seemed indistinguishable from mine. Unless you really need a coffee in the morning, I would certainly save yourself £25!

Reviewed by
Damian W

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel, well located for the City, quiet and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
A Maxwell

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply the best
Great hotel, great staff, great room and the best continental breakfast.

Reviewed by
Gemma G

From Bournemouth., UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

another lovely stay
second time I have stayed here and was just as good as the first! front desk reception very friendly and efficient. room was lovely, quiet and comfortable. had a great night's sleep!

Reviewed by
emma g

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next