Lion Quays Hotel & Spa

4

Moreton Nr Weston Rhyn, Oswestry, Oswestry, SY11 3EN

Price From 152.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (84)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jacqueline Gratton

  • March 2015

Lion Quays Hotel & Spa

Lovely relaxing stay, room overlooking the canal was great it was warm clean and comfortable.

Food was nice but not over exciting and I was a little disappointed that the spa facilities was in a separate building so that was a bit off putting. All in all a lovely stay with nice walks and lots of interesting places to visit. Would I stay there again yes I would.

  • J Wyatt-Williams

  • March 2015

Excellent

Very comfortable hotel with excellent facilities and service.

  • William C

  • March 2015

Lion Quays Hotel & Spa

Very good spa facilities, food very good.

Room on small side, but ok for a couple of days.

  • fiona w

  • February 2015

thouroughly enjoyable.

I would recommend Lion Quays hotel to anyone.

The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable.More importantly the hotel was quiet.The staff were pleasant and the food excellent. We made use of the pool facilities which again were of a high standard and very relaxing after a long day on the road. I would stay here again happily.

  • P Jones

  • February 2015

Perfect for a valentines break!

Loved our stay at lion quays hotel, food was brilliant & staff were very polite and helpful

  • Paul S

  • January 2015

Efficently run conference hotel

A little surprised at the limited size of the executive room and in fact had to check at reception that the correct allocation had been given based on the images on the website.

The room was clean and an extremely large screen if you want to watch TV during your stay. Dinner was pricey in the restaurant so we ate in the bar.

  • L Ware

  • January 2015

Good Value Stay

Lovely clean, warm room with plenty of wardrobes and draw space.

Would have liked a hot towel rail to dry towels for next use. Good quality bedding but awful soft mattress. Couldn't sleep properly felt totally beaten up by the morning. Actually my back has been hurting since. Otherwise, good including good quality food in restaurant. Dippy young waitesses that don't listen to instructions. My husband asked for a black peppermill and the waitress brought him a peppermint tea. We also asked for poached eggs on spelt toast as the buffet only offered fried eggs. Another waitress brought us fried eggs on spelt toast.

  • Paul T

  • January 2015

On the canal

Very decent clean room with an excellent shower.

Nice location in the country on the banks of a canal, which provided a lovely walk. Generally quality of service was very good although reception staff allowed a big queue to build up on one occasion. Breakfast was excellent and restaurant was pretty good. Didn't use the gym but facilities looked good. Hotel was well located just off the A5. Price was full.

  • M C Nash

  • December 2014

Disappointed experience

Receptionist very pleasant throughout despite several problems encountered which we have left with the management.

No pillows on 1 bed. No remote control for TV which still did not work after control was obtained. Bad crack in wash hand basin and extractor fan not working.

Breakfast buffet was good but cooked food was dreadful being rubberised scrambled eggs and rock hard bacon. Comments were given to waitress and others also left eggs uneaten. Peacock in garden was lovely as well as Christmas lights. Bed was comfortable.That will do for you but other comments left with hotel.

  • Julie Mackay

  • December 2014