No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kelvingrove Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
944 Sauchiehall Street , Glasgow, G3 7TH
A warm and welcoming family run hotel situated adjacent to Kelvingrove Park in the city’s cosmopolitan West End. Close to city attractions including the SECC, Science Centre, renowned galleries and museums, Botanic Gardens and some of the best bars and restaurants.

All 22 versatile and well-appointed rooms boast en suite facilities, colour television, hospitality tray. The hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes walk from the main city centre and some of the UK’s best shopping.

Please note check in is between 1.30pm and 10pm

PLEASE NOTE THE KELVINGROVE HOTEL DOES NOT ACCEPT STAG/HEN/PARTY BOOKINGS
Picture of Kelvingrove Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb value!
I'm all about value for money, and having stayed in the single room with separate toilet facilities, I can say that this was tops. I doubt you can find anywhere else in the city where you can get a nice, clean bed and free wifi for £30. The fella on reception was very charming and helpful and gave a personal service.

Reviewed by
Elaine F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good wee hotel
A bit further out from the centre than I had previously been, but it was close to the Hydro and it was a pleasant stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
ian b

From Ballyclare, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not too bad
We stayed here as we were going to the SSE Hydro for a show. The accommodation was quite cheap. It was very near the hydro. There were nice food places round a bout. The hotel its self was quite nice and the staff were very friendly. The only gripe I have really was that the bathroom was not very clean and whenever you ran water there was a very noisy pump (not good in the middle of the night).

Reviewed by
J Beckett

From Ellon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accommodation was very acceptable for the price and was very quiet.
The only thing about the stay was in the bathroom when you flushed the toilet or ran water it made an awful noise through the pipes. Other wise enjoyed or stay.

Reviewed by
m morton

From Duns, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

twin room seemed to be ok perhaps needing some tlc ..but one bed creaked and there was aloud droning noise every so often ....think it was another room`s bathroom fan.Would have asked for another room if we had been staying any length of time but we were only staying there the one night. Breakfast was well cooked and was such a large potion we did not need lunch! Staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
Catherine R

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Ok for a night room at back so nice and quite but no view

Reviewed by
J mcmillan

From carradale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On the whole a good place to stay. My room was below the level of the street which meant I had to keep my blinds partially closed for privacy. The decor wasn't first rate - curtain holders falling off wall and some wallpaper damaged. I did have a double and two singles just for me, but that meant more biscuits! Can't fault the staff and breakfast was pretty good too.

Reviewed by
HEATHER L

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good price and area
Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, although our room had a slightly musty smell, probably due to the nature of an old building and the rooms are positioned in the basement.. . Purchased a £2 pass for parking outside the hotel instead of the metered rates. Ideal position for Kelvin Grove museum and good value.

Reviewed by
Kim A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what I am used to.
The Hotel was chosen for it's location which was ideal. The staff were all pleasant but the room was a let down. It most certainly did not look like those on the website! It was very small and dusty. The bathroom was worse! Every time you pulled the flush or ran the tap it sounded like a volcano erupting! Wont be rushing back!

Reviewed by
F McLaughlin

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel
Pleasant helpful staff, room comfortable and clean, just a little gripe about the tv on the wall - you would have to be stood in the wardrobe to watch tv comfortably as it was not in front of the bed or on a pull out stand. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and the cooked breakfast was excellent. Car parking outside the hotel or on nearby streets and you can get a voucher from the hotel rather than paying exorbitant meter prices. Well located for Kelvingrove art gallery and the university. Will certainly stop here again on our next visit.

Reviewed by
kay n

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next