No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kelvingrove Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
944 Sauchiehall Street , Glasgow, G3 7TH
A warm and welcoming family run hotel situated adjacent to Kelvingrove Park in the city’s cosmopolitan West End. Close to city attractions including the SECC, Science Centre, renowned galleries and museums, Botanic Gardens and some of the best bars and restaurants.

All 22 versatile and well-appointed rooms boast en suite facilities, colour television, hospitality tray. The hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes walk from the main city centre and some of the UK’s best shopping.

Please note check in is between 1.30pm and 10pm

PLEASE NOTE THE KELVINGROVE HOTEL DOES NOT ACCEPT STAG/HEN/PARTY BOOKINGS
Picture of Kelvingrove Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent breakfast...very helpful staff...so what about plumbing noise?!
Very well looked after by staff. Yes plumbing is noisy but only momentarily....you can live with it!! Breakfast was lovely...hotel well situated near kelvingrove museum and park.

Reviewed by
J Wood

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean hotel ideal for couples that have plans in glasgow and are looking for somewhere to put thier
Hotel wss fairly basic. However wss ideal as was going to a gig so was somewhere to stay

Reviewed by
D Robertson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

15 November
Really enjoyed my stay over the weekend. The place was clean and welcoming. Room was a tad small but it was still decent for £80 although I have stayed in bigger rooms in other hotels which include the breakfast in and around the Kelvingrove area. The guy on the front was great had answers for all our queries and was a friendly chap. Well done guys.

Reviewed by
D Grant

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value Hotel
This is a nice hotel in a good location. Our room was a good size and spotlessly clean, so not complaints from us. We didnt eat here so cant comment on the breakfast. 10/10 to George on reception, he is very pleasant and so helpfull. The hotel itself is a 15minute walk from the SECC/Hydro, and the bus stop in just outside if going into the city centre to shop. I will definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Wilson

From Wick, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

?*
?*

Reviewed by
C Ryan

From SHEFFIELD, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Nice little hotel, the guy on the front desk was helpful and informative, feel for him thought because he seems to do everything in there! TV in my room didn't work (signal) or my dads room, also hot water took ages to come through in my dads room. Bed wasn't very comfortable but otherwise nice

Reviewed by
S Grant

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and comfortable room in a great location

Reviewed by
A Woods

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kelvingrove hotel review -Oct 2014 trip
Happy with nearly all aspects.

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant friendly place will stay there again

Reviewed by
Hayley D

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
myself and a colleague stayed for two nights on the 21st and 22nd October. Customer service was excellent and the hotel was very clean and friendly. Free wifi was available and breakfast was excellent

Reviewed by
Joanne Williams

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next