Dale Lodge Hotel

3

Red Bank road Grasmere, Cumbria, LA22 9SW

Price From 267.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • paul e

  • August 2014

lovely nice place only 2 things a plug next to a mirror would of bin nice and shower water running onto the floor room 9 but all in all a good place to stay .

  • Caroline S

  • July 2014

Excellent hotel- perfectly located, beautiful rooms

This hotel is beutiful.

It is set in beautiful grounds right in the heart of Grasmere. The rooms are tastefully decorated with nice decor. The staff were most helpful. The breakfast was good- a choice of cold selection plus cooked breakfast made to order

  • i clark

  • April 2014

Not sure of her name but the woman on reception when I checked in and at breakfast was very good.

She remembered details of each persons trip as she went round taking breakfast orders.

  • J Finch

  • September 2013

A another very enjoyable stay at Dale Lodge.

Very friendly and homely hotel, made all the better as it was hosting a beer festival. We have stayed here many times and always enjoyed our stay.

  • Edward Savage

  • August 2013

Excellent value for money

Great hotel in great location

  • kay k

  • August 2013

Excellent

  • D Davison

  • July 2013

The hotel itself was very nice. The ensuite however was tiny measuring no more than elbow widths

We may stay again but not in the room with a tiny en suite which was less than 800mm wide.

  • J BANKS

  • July 2013

lakeland short breaks

lovely hotel good location we had a super time will stay there again

  • Peter Gilholm

  • July 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Accommodation was excellent but our room had no view. However it did not spoil our vacation. Food and drink were quite expensive which for families might be a consideration. The overall experience was a very enjoyable few days away and I would not hesitate to recommend the Dale lodge.