No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure London Paddington

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
144 Praed Street , London, W2 1HU
Sleek, central London hotel conveniently located seconds from Paddington Station and the 15 minute Heathrow Express connection. Exceptional accommodation throughout the hotel, state-of-the-art facilities and stylish interiors, make this the perfect base for the business or leisure traveller.

All rooms are all non-smoking and feature air-conditioning, wired and wireless high speed Internet, large flat screen TV's with on-demand movies and CD's, sound-proofed glazing and power showers. All Executive rooms additionally offer complimentary soft drinks from the in room mini bar. Garfunkel's Restaurant is open from early till late. The Gallery Lounge and Bar features sports on a 42 inch plasma TV and the hotel boasts a Fitness Centre, atrium-style Executive Lounge and Conference Rooms for up to 12 delegates.
Picture of Mercure London Paddington , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Disappointed vs value for the money
We booked double bed standard room but the room was so small. There was no room left other than the double bed. We could hardly open the suit case which was put on the floor due to limited space. We put the case on the bed for sorting and packing.
There was hair on the bed and toilet was small.
There is one storey staircase before reaching the lift. There is no umbrella for borrowing. It is a 2 star hotel but charging at a 4 star rate. We stayed one night and moved to another 4 stars hotel in the same area at half the price with breakfast.

Reviewed by
S Lo

From Hong Kong
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really handy - next to Paddington
Clean and comfortable accommodation - with good customer service.

Reviewed by
Martin L

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay room modern but a little small.
staff all excellent.

Reviewed by
D Harries

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comments on 2 nights stay on from 20/5/14
In my view the hotel does not deserve a 4 star rating.
The bedroom was unusually small, as was the bathroom.
There was not a fridge available, neither was there much storage space.

Reviewed by
D Rowlands

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and tidy, good value for the money

Reviewed by
A Salcianu

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad for the price despite small room and broken shower thermostat
not bad for the price despite small room and broken shower thermostat which was not good at all, but the customer service was excellent and the the room was very clean with slippers and bath robes too.

Reviewed by
Simon G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Where in Paddington
I had a 09.30 long haul flight from Heathrow and needed a hotel to rely upon close to Paddington Station. I am delighted I made the night reservation. It was what I needed having travelled from Scotland earlier in the day. Although the room was on the small side, it was comfortable and well serviced. Reception was supportive and very efficient. My account was settled swiftly. It took me seconds to reach the station. Just what I needed thus well done Mercure!

Reviewed by
gerard brady

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay in a great location
I chose the hotel mostly because it is very convenient - I had to get on an early train to Bristol. The room was good, comfortable and with everything I needed, including a lovely shower with plenty of hot water. It was pretty small - not a major problem as I was only there for one night. It was reasonable value for money and I would stay there again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and you found our hotel convenient. Our rooms vary in size from small doubles to king executive. For future stays my personal recommendation would be to book one of our executive rooms as they are very spacious and accommodate a king size bed. We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions. Kindest regards, Georgiana Pusnava, Hotel Manager

Reviewed by
Lindsey H

From Downderry, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

#CarryThemHome
Just like a certain tv advert it did everything it said in the description .... The location suited my needs perfectly and that was the main reason for booking ...

Reviewed by
S McCunnell

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mecure Paddington review
Was lovely and friendly, in a nice location as never been to London and was able to find my hotel and travel around easy. :)

Reviewed by
J Purslow

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next