Reviews - St Rita Hotel


76-78 Alma Road Pennycomequick, Plymouth, PL3 4HD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (52)

56% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Victoria T

  • October 2015

Never again

The room was freezing and for some read the curtains were hanging off the curtain rail which was a bit worrying given we were on the main road.

Dirty towels and lumpy mattress. Room 51 I suggest you go and sort it out.

  • emily l

  • May 2015

Fantastic place to stay will deffinatley stay there again.

Staff were very helpful, lovely room, fantastic value for money, will be back again soon.

  • Linas P

  • April 2015

St Rita Hotel

First impression of hotel wasn't so great but the room was lovely

  • B Nash

  • April 2015

Nice, clean room for the cost

A light a pretty spacious double ensuit room with everything needed for a 1 night stay.

Polite, helpful staff

  • G Allen

  • April 2015

Excellent Location

Very clean.

Basic but bargain price.

  • P Waller

  • April 2015

Perfect for short stay

Arriving Plymouth by train this hotel only a short walk.

Leaving on Britanny ferry next day the staff were very accommodating my wish to stay in hotel beyond normal checking out time. Very nice big, clean, airy room. Friendly staff.

  • S Head

  • March 2015

St Rita Hotel

Room was freezing cold.

Couldn't sleep due to the noise from next doors room. But generally friendly staff and a bed to sleep in.

  • A Eastcroft

  • March 2015

Faulty towers

Lack of information on arriving at the hotel.

Lack of proper customer service. The decor is very tired and in need of maintenance, there was no mattress protector or a blanket just a sheet on the bed. Breakfast was okay but no choice all or nothing on the second day me and six others were forgotten about for breakfast took two hours to get hold of someone to be able to get a refund.

  • Kim M

  • February 2015

Clean, but very dated

Stayed in the double en suite.

Large room, fairly clean, but very dated. Shower was pitiful, a tap mixer system that had to put at an angle as the head was dodgy. Probably wouldn't sray again by choice. Free parking though which is a bonus.

  • D Souster

  • February 2015

St Rita Hotel

Friendly staff, great welcome on arrival & helpful on local amenities.

Restricted parking but I managed to park on arrival. Decore was outdated but the room was very clean & warm. We enjoyed our stay & would use the hotel again.