You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - St Rita Hotel

3

76-78 Alma Road Pennycomequick, Plymouth, PL3 4HD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (25)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Howell

  • September 2016

Cheap place to stay

Bed for the night but lacks up to date furnishings.

Perfectly acceptable could only be improved by better furniture in bedrooms.

  • A Crocker

  • August 2016

St Rita Hotel

Stayed here a couple of nights with my daughter as a base for the firework championships.

The hotel could do with an update but was clean and the staff were friendly. Did not eat here because breakfast was too late for me and we went to the Barbican for the evenings.

  • S Hall

  • May 2016

Excellent value for money

Free parking on site was very handy (round the back of the hotel).

Young man who greeted us for very polite and helpful. Room was clean and very generously sized given the price.

  • Louise B

  • March 2016

Home from home

This little guest house is clean, cosy and warm.

Check in was quick and parking is available at the rear of the property. Two bathrooms near our room, so no waiting for one to come free. Within walking distance of Plymouth centre and on a bus route. Would have liked : tea bags in the morning, a mirror in the room, guest soap and toiletries. This did not affect the stay though, we enjoyed our short visit.

  • C Murray

  • January 2016

Fantastic overnight stay

Absolutely fantastic hotel, needed an overnight stay as daughter had university interview in Plymouth.

With living in Dorset decided to travel down the night before. Prime location for university and city centre. Off-road parking at the rear of the hotel, room was outstanding, the size blew us away, ensuite spotless and even had a sofa to relax on while watching a spot of freeveiw in the room after a long drive. Tea and coffee facilities are also available in the room, with plenty of space to hang put clothes away if you were extending your stay. Excellent customer service on arrival and departure. Cannot fault this hotel. We have re booked next month for her third interview. Highly recommended for the price, location and service.

  • David Hathaway

  • December 2015

First class from beginning to end

Previous reviews said that the room was cold, I wonder if they turned the heating on as our room was just perfect.

Remembering that this was off season, we had a very good welcome, the room was clean and tidy throughout our stay. Breakfast was good enough to last virtually all day. Would certainly recommend St Rita's to anyone visiting Plymouth.

  • Victoria T

  • October 2015

Never again

The room was freezing and for some read the curtains were hanging off the curtain rail which was a bit worrying given we were on the main road.

Dirty towels and lumpy mattress. Room 51 I suggest you go and sort it out.

  • emily l

  • May 2015

Fantastic place to stay will deffinatley stay there again.

Staff were very helpful, lovely room, fantastic value for money, will be back again soon.

  • Linas P

  • April 2015

St Rita Hotel

First impression of hotel wasn't so great but the room was lovely

  • B Nash

  • April 2015

Nice, clean room for the cost

A light a pretty spacious double ensuit room with everything needed for a 1 night stay.

Polite, helpful staff