No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chester House Guest House

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
44 Hoole Road , Chester, CH2 3NL
Chester House Guest House offers 9 tastefully decorated ensuite bedrooms all offering complimentary WiFi, tea and coffee making facilities and facilities to each room include a hairdryer and wall mounted flat screen Freeview TV. Chester House is a B&B in Chester that offers a traditional Roman Chester experience. Our original “Victorian Minton Encaustic” tiled floor to the hallway, exposed natural floorboards restored to their former glory and pictures all about Chester darn the walls of this delightful traditional English Bed and Breakfast. We have been graded 3 stars by Visit Britain. We offer a fabulous Full English Breakfast, Vegetarian or wheat free breakfast together with a warm friendly smile each day to all our guests. Ground floor rooms and complimentary car parking make this one of the most delightful places to stay in Chester. Take a tour of the interior of our property here https://www.google.com/maps/@53.201589,-2.873323,3a,90y,-49.01h,94.74t/data=!3m5!1e1!3m3!1sQ4VMS9x3DlQAAAQWtN8LrA!2e0!3e2!6m1!1e1?hl=en
Picture of Chester House Guest House, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely owners, enjoyable stay
Stayed here as going to a wedding in chester. Lovely little guest house. Although on a main road heard no traffic whatsoever. Room was lovely and clean. Lovely welcome from the owners. Great to order breakfast day before so no waiting around. Pancakes were a lovely alternative to a fry up. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jodie K

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Location for Chester & Surrounding Attractions
This is a lovely guest house & Lisa & Bryan are very friendly & welcoming. It is a lovely traditional hotel and the food quality, choice & quantity is excellent. You can have virtually anything you require for breakfast as long as you let them know. Everything was cooked to perfection and very nicely presented. Nothing was too much trouble. We would stay here again and would highly recommend it to family & friends. The room we had was in the annexe and was lovely and big with a nice hot shower and a very comfortable large bed. Tea & coffee was in your room and it had a television, hairdryer and comfy easy chairs. The décor is up to date & the towels and bedding were very nice quality. It is a little haven!

Reviewed by
Karen W

From Knottingley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay at Chester House, Chester.
A lovely b&b in a great location. Only 15 mins walk to the centre of Chester and all it's attractions. Lisa and Bryan are friendly, helpful hosts. Very informative about local area etc. the room was very clean and nicely presented. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and very tasty. Would definitely stay there again if in Chester. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Rosemary S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Lisa & Bryan were very both friendly and knowledgable about the area, the room was well presented and clean, breakfast was plentiful and well cooked, would recommend and stay again.

Reviewed by
Donna B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm And Freindly
Could not fault our stay. A very warm and welcoming couple in Bryan and Lisa. Even though Lucie was pretending to be shy we know she enjoyed her stay too... Thank you.

Reviewed by
Paul Bond

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent*****
Excellent, good value for money ****

Reviewed by
peter steele

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one nights stay couple on trip to chester
great location ideal for city center expect 5 pound in taxi . excellent hotel clean good size excellent breakfast great couple would use again

Reviewed by
kevin ludlam

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at chester house
had great stay, lovely hosts, clean rooms, well prepared choice of breakfast , safe parking
we would go back again

Reviewed by
T Herring

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real gem
A real gem of a B&B - friendly hosts who really look after you, free wifi, clean airy room with en-suite and a car park, all within easy walking distance of the city centre attractions.
A bonus is breakfasts are tailored to your own particular choice/requirements
Would certainly look to re-book at the Chester House for future visits to Chester and the surrounding area and have no hesitation in recommending it.

Reviewed by
I Thomas

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant and accommodating b&b welcoming hosts
Not sure about pre order of breakfast

Reviewed by
e holt

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next