Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Greenwich > Da1 5 Hotels > Holiday Inn Express London – Dartford
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London – Dartford

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
UNIVERSITY WAY, DARTFORD, DA1 5PA
Welcome to our modern and budget-friendly hotel in Dartford, Kent. For best value, bed and breakfast rates in Kent our Dartford hotel is an ideal choice for solo travellers, couples, groups of friends and families. You can see great entertainment at the renowned Orchard Theatre, which is only a short stroll from our doorstep and motorsports fans will enjoy the high-speed thrills at the near-by Brands Hatch Circuit . With our money saving offers you may like to treat yourself to something special at Bluewater Shopping Centre just 20-mintues away. Located at the foot of the impressive Queen Elizabeth II Bridge, our hotel offers Free Parking in London and is only a ten-minute drive from Ebbsfleet International, which is perfect for quick, easy access into greater London. We go that bit further to keep our guests happy, so with us, under 18’s stay for Free when sharing a parent’s room. All our guest rooms are en-suite and air-conditioned, complete with flat screen TVs and Free Wi-Fi access to help make your stay even more comfortable. Plus, all guests receive a Free buffet breakfast with a range of hot and continental items on the menu. When you need a professional meeting venue, impress your delegates with our hotel’s well-equipped and economical conference facilities with the option to enjoy a freshly prepared business lunches.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London – Dartford, DARTFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Nice relaxing stay

Reviewed by
Keith B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the post code given sent use to the back of the hotel were there is no longer an entrance,so best if you put full address in your sat nav then this will take you to the main entrance,

Reviewed by
nigel r

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
Hello we got back to hotel around 19.30 we ordered food I ordered curry and my partner ordered burger and sweet potatoe chips when order came it came with fries time we had waited for sweet potatoe fries our meals were almost finished shame I was looking for a 2 night stay at hotel in August but now will think twice to book this hotel also no scrambled egg for breakfast had to wait so went without apart from that we liked room

Reviewed by
Nigel Crabb

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but ok
Hotel staff ok, not over friendly with check in

ManagementResponse

Dear D Pettitt, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
D Pettitt

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfy room, very friendly staff

Reviewed by
Elaine B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel and cheap for London
Arrived at 11.20 after a 270 mile drive on Bank Holiday.
Checked in and in our room by 11.27, nice room on the 4th floor clean comfortable.
Out by 06.30 and back by 07.30 breakfast basic but tasty, I have been in approx. 10 different hotels so far this year and this was second to none although it was less than half the price.
If I needed to go back to Dartford I would stay again.

Reviewed by
PHILLIP H

From Barnard Castle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff
The customer service was excellent. Tea making facilities could be improved by providing more than 1 teabag per person. I always take milk with me and would like to see a fridge in each room.
The quality of the food was fine but a few more choices of starters and deserts would improve the experience.

Reviewed by
E Eves

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found all the staff very helpful and friendly very pleasant which makes a big difference to your stay

Reviewed by
Barbara Gill

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food
Would have liked option of bacon and fried egg for breakfast....friendly and courteous staff...rooms clean and tidy but limited provisions of coffee sachets and milk in both rooms...would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Maggie T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
As we were meeting up with a group of friends, we wanted somewhere to stay. This is the first time we have used this hotel chain and even though the room was classed as standard, we were impressed. It was a light and airy room with plenty of storage room for a couple for one night. The bathroom was excellent, as was the booking-in and booking-out process. The only thing that foxed us when we first were in the room was why none of the lights worked - there was a slot by the door that you had to put your door keycard in. The bed was extrmely comfortable and we even got a choice of pillows (firm or soft, so had one of each). Dinner was pre-booked aswe were part of a large group but was definitely value for money as portions were huge and we were not rushed between each course. The only downside for us was the cost of drinks from the bar (even for soft drinks). We would definitely consider using this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Lesley L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next