No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London – Dartford

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
UNIVERSITY WAY, DARTFORD, DA1 5PA
Welcome to our modern and budget-friendly hotel in Dartford, Kent. For best value, bed and breakfast rates in Kent our Dartford hotel is an ideal choice for solo travellers, couples, groups of friends and families. You can see great entertainment at the renowned Orchard Theatre, which is only a short stroll from our doorstep and motorsports fans will enjoy the high-speed thrills at the near-by Brands Hatch Circuit . With our money saving offers you may like to treat yourself to something special at Bluewater Shopping Centre just 20-mintues away. Located at the foot of the impressive Queen Elizabeth II Bridge, our hotel offers Free Parking in London and is only a ten-minute drive from Ebbsfleet International, which is perfect for quick, easy access into greater London. We go that bit further to keep our guests happy, so with us, under 18’s stay for Free when sharing a parent’s room. All our guest rooms are en-suite and air-conditioned, complete with flat screen TVs and Free Wi-Fi access to help make your stay even more comfortable. Plus, breakfast is included with a range of hot and continental items on the menu. When you need a professional meeting venue, impress your delegates with our hotel’s well-equipped and economical conference facilities with the option to enjoy a freshly prepared business lunches.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London – Dartford, DARTFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
friendly, clean. nice place to stay.

Reviewed by
j shaw

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Overall I was very happy with my stay. The accommodation was clean and well presented and the inclusive breakfast was excellent. My only criticism would be only having one person to handle check in as well as the refreshments meant waiting quite some time for a drink. Also there was no food available between 3 - 5.30pm, it would have been nice to have at least some snacks available. However it was excellent value for money.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Crawford, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to providing great value accommodations and that you liked our breakfast. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at check in. Your comments are taken into account and rest assured that these will be considered for our improvement. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Crawford

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay near London
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Dartford Bridge for one night. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who helped us register our car for free parking. The room was clean and the sofa bed was made up ready for the children to sleep in. Lots of towels, duvets and pillows. Our room was at the front of the hotel but we had no problems with noise despite being right next to the M25. Breakfast was included and offered a good choice of hot food, cereals, pastries, toast and fruits. Excellent when travelling with two young children. Would definitely use again!

Reviewed by
CAROL B

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good stop over.
Easy to find. Pleasant welcome. Choice of room. Good evening meal. Good breakfast. Excellent value for money on Sunday night. What more can be asked.

Reviewed by
Brian W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express London – Dartford
Nothing seemed like too much trouble for them, the night staff were very helpful and in the morning they couldn't do enough for me.

Reviewed by
peter richards

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all round service

Reviewed by
M Carey

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wrong room
Was shown the wrong room twice. Kept opening the wrong door until had to return to reception twice. Well got an apology. Otherwise all was ok

Reviewed by
E Ndateh

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine but not what I asked for
Booked specifically a double room arrived at 4pm and was given a twin room and told that's all we have I didn't book a twin room I specifically booked double room. also says my location clydebank England and no way to change it it's in Scotland not England.

ManagementResponse

Dear P Rice, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. It is regretful to see that you did not completely enjoy this visit due to the condition of the room that you were given and service received from our hotel staff being below par. These points that you have raised in your review are essential for us to enhance on to achieve 100% complete guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
P Rice

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fast check in , booked a double room put in one with two singles changed with no fuss

Reviewed by
Robert Williams

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth a stay
Middle of nowhere but cheap at the price (special sat minute rate. The room was very clean though only slight niggle was the soundproofing could hav been better, some traffic noise but not as bad as many budget hotels I have stayed in

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next