No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London – Dartford

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
UNIVERSITY WAY, DARTFORD, DA1 5PA
Welcome to our modern and budget-friendly hotel in Dartford, Kent. For best value, bed and breakfast rates in Kent our Dartford hotel is an ideal choice for solo travellers, couples, groups of friends and families. You can see great entertainment at the renowned Orchard Theatre, which is only a short stroll from our doorstep and motorsports fans will enjoy the high-speed thrills at the near-by Brands Hatch Circuit . With our money saving offers you may like to treat yourself to something special at Bluewater Shopping Centre just 20-mintues away. Located at the foot of the impressive Queen Elizabeth II Bridge, our hotel offers Free Parking in London and is only a ten-minute drive from Ebbsfleet International, which is perfect for quick, easy access into greater London. We go that bit further to keep our guests happy, so with us, under 18’s stay for Free when sharing a parent’s room. All our guest rooms are en-suite and air-conditioned, complete with flat screen TVs and Free Wi-Fi access to help make your stay even more comfortable. Plus, breakfast is included with a range of hot and continental items on the menu. When you need a professional meeting venue, impress your delegates with our hotel’s well-equipped and economical conference facilities with the option to enjoy a freshly prepared business lunches.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London – Dartford, DARTFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good all round service

Reviewed by
M Carey

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wrong room
Was shown the wrong room twice. Kept opening the wrong door until had to return to reception twice. Well got an apology. Otherwise all was ok

Reviewed by
E Ndateh

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine but not what I asked for
Booked specifically a double room arrived at 4pm and was given a twin room and told that's all we have I didn't book a twin room I specifically booked double room. also says my location clydebank England and no way to change it it's in Scotland not England.

ManagementResponse

Dear P Rice, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. It is regretful to see that you did not completely enjoy this visit due to the condition of the room that you were given and service received from our hotel staff being below par. These points that you have raised in your review are essential for us to enhance on to achieve 100% complete guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
P Rice

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fast check in , booked a double room put in one with two singles changed with no fuss

Reviewed by
Robert Williams

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth a stay
Middle of nowhere but cheap at the price (special sat minute rate. The room was very clean though only slight niggle was the soundproofing could hav been better, some traffic noise but not as bad as many budget hotels I have stayed in

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good last minute stay. Staff very accommodating, however breakfast Area small and not enough staff

ManagementResponse

Dear T Birch, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experience with us and pleased you found our staff commendable. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret the issues you had surrounding our breakfast area. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of the points you've raised and will share them with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
T Birch

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Really good value for money, room was clean comfortable with very helpful staff

Reviewed by
Ian F

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Five nights in Dartford
Good location and easy to find but can be a problem with traffic due to the M25.
Room and everything was good, quiet and clean.

Reviewed by
David M

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Nice relaxing stay

Reviewed by
Keith B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the post code given sent use to the back of the hotel were there is no longer an entrance,so best if you put full address in your sat nav then this will take you to the main entrance,

Reviewed by
nigel r

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next