Reviews - Castle Hotel Tamworth


Lady Bank, Tamworth, B79 7NB

Price From 156.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • s Green

  • March 2015

Castle Hotel Tamworth

Smells a bit musty in brewery annexe and not great having to walk back for breakfast staff great though.

  • Tina J

  • December 2014

castle hotel

The vicinity of the hotel was perfect to us and the view around the hotel perfect back drop to the ruins.

parking good and easy to find. Hotel in need of refurbishment though and bit cold in the winter. but nice size room and staff really helpful

  • Jay S

  • November 2014


not very quiet if above the bar !

  • John Harrop

  • August 2014


If you like listening to the bass from the music in the bar going boom, boom, boom, while trying to sleep, then this is the hotel for you.


  • C Jackson

  • March 2014

Brewery House

It was a late booking, so perhaps not the best rooms available.

I had reviewed some of the comments before going, it does make me laugh a comment about the tv being the size of an ipad, this isn't too far from the truth, but we were not stopping in to watch the tv. As other comments say, it is in need of some updating. My boyfriend said straight away he prefers Premier inn, you know what you're getting for the cost. So I guess we are more likely to opt for Premier Inn, especially if he is booking. Stll if you just wish to rest your head for the night, I'm sure you wouldn't be too fussy.


  • March 2014

Castle Hotel

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

The hotel is well located, and good value at the concession rate. The full prices shown would be hard to justify, there would be better value for the full price at other hostelries. Restaurant not open, but the local restaurant recommended was exceptional.

would definitely stay there again.

  • a morgan

  • December 2013

Upon arrival met by very friendly and helpful receptionist.

But was let down by a room that needed redecorating . bathroom was Terrible but had to bath because shower just cascaded down the tiles. Room Wasn't very clean. A TV not even as big as my tablet. Food was ok But pricey for the quality. Bed not very comfortable. And was very very noisy coming from floor below. Apparently we were

above the bar. Would not recommend this hotel

  • Martin S

  • November 2013

Pleasant & Peaceful

We were lucky enough to be given a room in the Brewery Yard annex which was very quiet despite the noisy party going on in the hotel's banqueting suite.

The room was clean and warm - much appreciated on a cold November night - but the decor was a little tired (unchanged since our last visit 20 years ago!) Disappointed that the hotel doesn't seem to offer any food except breakfast, and the restaurant we were directed to by reception had stopped serving for the evening. Nevermind, we found a Wetherspoons round the corner instead that provided all we needed. Enjoyed our stay, as we did last time, and would use this hotel again when we are in the area.