No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Melia White House Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Albany Street, London, NW1 3UP
Recently refurbished, this 4-star deluxe hotel has 581 rooms, 112 apartments, 9 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants and a bar with a terrace; a fitness centre and an executive lounge.
The Melia White House hotel benefits from a prime central London location in a prestigious area in Regent’s Park within close proximity to Euston, King Cross St Pancras stations and Paddington. London’s main attractions like Madame Tussauds, The British Museum, the famous Camden Town and London’s best shopping streets such as Oxford Street, Regent Street, and Bond Street are within walking distance. The hotel is very accessible as has three under ground stations within a 5 minute walk.
The Place Restaurant is a great option for informal dining offering daily international great and fresh ingredients. L`Albufera is an award wining Spanish restaurant offering classic Spanish dishes recreated by our chefs. Longford’s Bar and Terrace is the perfect place for drinks and during the summer time the terrace is ideal for a drink or a light bite al fresco.
The Level
For those guests looking to upgrade their experience, Executive rooms, Junior, Master and Presidential Suites have access to The Level Floor offering private check-in and deluxe amenities. The exclusive Level Lounge serves complimentary full English breakfast, all day tea, coffee, soft drinks and pastries, an open bar from 6pm - 10pm, cold and hot canapés from 6pm-8.30pm, private meeting room free of charge for one hour (max. 6 persons) and a full selection of newspapers.
The hotel’s unique location, award- winning food offering and true passion for service will make your stay in London a pleasant and unique experience.
Picture of Melia White House Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not value for money
We paid £189 for one night and expected a decent size of room. On check in we were offered an upgrade for an extra £35 which we declined as we felt we had paid enough already. The room was very small. you could only just get passed the end of the bed as it was so close to the wall. The furniture was very large with a small bed. There was no bath. The toilet was so small that you had to sit at an angle as you could fit on the toilet fully due to the lack of space. There was no wardrobe. Very disappointed. The room reminded me of a cabin. Small and claustrophobic.

Reviewed by
Claire R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel friendly staff

Reviewed by
p LYTHGOE

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dining at the White House hotel
Felt very much like second class with the staff's comments and the fact off not getting the chance to dine in the a la cart restaurant

Reviewed by
A Dick

From Shotts, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Hotel of Choice in London
This was our third stay. This time we booked a standard room, as we were only staying one night. The room was comfortable, if a little on the small side, with the usual single beds fastened together to make a very large comfortable bed. Whilst the bathroom was perhaps the smallest we have ever encountered, it was adequate for our needs, although it is a large step up/down into the bath, perhaps a little too large for more elderly clients.
Whilst we didn't eat in the hotel this time, we did use the bar, which is very comfortable and atmospheric, but expensive, especially as a service charge is automatically included on the bill.

Reviewed by
A L

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A two day chill out
The hotel was spot on, not far from Euston Station, walking distance, tube station over the road, also the tour bus was literally outside the door, The hotel and staff were very good, very helpful, the breakfast was a bit pricey but good, but that's London for you, will be back, good weekend.

Reviewed by
F Ryan

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel in a Great Location
A great hotel in a perfect location for getting around London. We used it a base for a recent family visit and we not disappointed. Our room was lovely and the staff were very helpful. One minor quibble they put the three of us in a suite, but only provided towels, mugs etc for two. This one rectified whilst we were out at the theatre. Also the cocktail bar is great, delicious drinks and nachos with very attentive (but not annoyingly so) staff.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab. Hotel
We stayed at the Melia White House Hotel for the first time. We were pleasantly welcomed to the hotel by lovely staff. Our room was lovely. The facilities were everything that you would want. The food at the hotel was excellent and best of all you didn't have to vacate your room until 12pm. we had a fab evening and a lovely stay. I would highly recommend it.
Graham from St. Albans Hertfordshire.

Reviewed by
graham w

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I travel to London a lot on business & have seen this hotel on Late Rooms but never paid much attention. Generally, I stay at the Hilton or Pullman.
I have to say I was very impressed with this hotel. Fantastic location, very good staff from reception to Bar.
The hotel in my opinion is a very good 4 Star hotel & I will almost certainly return in a couple of weeks.

Reviewed by
Karen C

From USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Naked man in my room
I did not think it was possible still for room allocation systems to acidentally double book customers to the same room. But on arriving late at night to check in I was given a key to a room that was already occupied by a naked man asleep in the bed. It was a real shock to the system. Luckily the man never woke up and I quickly retreated. The hotel staff were very apologetic but they did not offer any form of compensation. The room they gave me next however had a platter of aesthetically laid out fruit and a plate of posh biscuits by the bed. It was after 1.00a.m and they looked tired just how I felt. I was not sure if they were meant as a decoration, left for somene else or meant for me. So I left them untouched. Was a very strange experience. The hotel was fine.

Reviewed by
Yvonne R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor second visit
Been told by dean at late rooms that my 863 pound room includes breakfast , this was not the case it was 18 pounds per day for a cold breakfast ! , reception staff rude , sadly there English also poor , had clasic room and a supiorior room , clasic room was looking a little messy walls need a freshen up , doors rooting in bathroom ! Generally a complete disappointment !

Reviewed by
C James

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next