No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Melia White House Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Albany Street, London, NW1 3UP
Recently refurbished, this 4-star deluxe hotel has 581 rooms, 112 apartments, 9 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants and a bar with a terrace; a fitness centre and an executive lounge.
The Melia White House hotel benefits from a prime central London location in a prestigious area in Regent’s Park within close proximity to Euston, King Cross St Pancras stations and Paddington. London’s main attractions like Madame Tussauds, The British Museum, the famous Camden Town and London’s best shopping streets such as Oxford Street, Regent Street, and Bond Street are within walking distance. The hotel is very accessible as has three under ground stations within a 5 minute walk.
The Place Restaurant is a great option for informal dining offering daily international great and fresh ingredients. L`Albufera is an award wining Spanish restaurant offering classic Spanish dishes recreated by our chefs. Longford’s Bar and Terrace is the perfect place for drinks and during the summer time the terrace is ideal for a drink or a light bite al fresco.
The Level
For those guests looking to upgrade their experience, Executive rooms, Junior, Master and Presidential Suites have access to The Level Floor offering private check-in and deluxe amenities. The exclusive Level Lounge serves complimentary full English breakfast, all day tea, coffee, soft drinks and pastries, an open bar from 6pm - 10pm, cold and hot canapés from 6pm-8.30pm, private meeting room free of charge for one hour (max. 6 persons) and a full selection of newspapers.
The hotel’s unique location, award- winning food offering and true passion for service will make your stay in London a pleasant and unique experience.
Picture of Melia White House Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel in a Great Location
A great hotel in a perfect location for getting around London. We used it a base for a recent family visit and we not disappointed. Our room was lovely and the staff were very helpful. One minor quibble they put the three of us in a suite, but only provided towels, mugs etc for two. This one rectified whilst we were out at the theatre. Also the cocktail bar is great, delicious drinks and nachos with very attentive (but not annoyingly so) staff.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab. Hotel
We stayed at the Melia White House Hotel for the first time. We were pleasantly welcomed to the hotel by lovely staff. Our room was lovely. The facilities were everything that you would want. The food at the hotel was excellent and best of all you didn't have to vacate your room until 12pm. we had a fab evening and a lovely stay. I would highly recommend it.
Graham from St. Albans Hertfordshire.

Reviewed by
graham w

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I travel to London a lot on business & have seen this hotel on Late Rooms but never paid much attention. Generally, I stay at the Hilton or Pullman.
I have to say I was very impressed with this hotel. Fantastic location, very good staff from reception to Bar.
The hotel in my opinion is a very good 4 Star hotel & I will almost certainly return in a couple of weeks.

Reviewed by
Karen C

From USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Naked man in my room
I did not think it was possible still for room allocation systems to acidentally double book customers to the same room. But on arriving late at night to check in I was given a key to a room that was already occupied by a naked man asleep in the bed. It was a real shock to the system. Luckily the man never woke up and I quickly retreated. The hotel staff were very apologetic but they did not offer any form of compensation. The room they gave me next however had a platter of aesthetically laid out fruit and a plate of posh biscuits by the bed. It was after 1.00a.m and they looked tired just how I felt. I was not sure if they were meant as a decoration, left for somene else or meant for me. So I left them untouched. Was a very strange experience. The hotel was fine.

Reviewed by
Yvonne R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor second visit
Been told by dean at late rooms that my 863 pound room includes breakfast , this was not the case it was 18 pounds per day for a cold breakfast ! , reception staff rude , sadly there English also poor , had clasic room and a supiorior room , clasic room was looking a little messy walls need a freshen up , doors rooting in bathroom ! Generally a complete disappointment !

Reviewed by
C James

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality & value
Very pleased, especially given the location & price paid for a family room. To get genuine quality for a family of 4 for under $100 per head was very good indeed. Would recommend to similar families. Did not eat but heard good things.

Reviewed by
Darren Jones

From Buckley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good

Reviewed by
christopher g

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply first class
Not the first time for us in this hotel. Location is very convenient, service is excellent, bar and restaurant are very smart and friendly. Rooms are good value.

Reviewed by
Rafael Chavez

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Tom C

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Posh but relaxed atmosphere
Enjoyable short break in this posh but relaxed hotel. Rooms very comfortable, service excellent. Really enjoyed the atmosphere of the bar, table service, but again relaxed.

Reviewed by
G Scott

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next