No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Melia White House Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Albany Street, London, NW1 3UP
Recently refurbished, this 4-star deluxe hotel has 581 rooms, 112 apartments, 9 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants and a bar with a terrace; a fitness centre and an executive lounge.
The Melia White House hotel benefits from a prime central London location in a prestigious area in Regent’s Park within close proximity to Euston, King Cross St Pancras stations and Paddington. London’s main attractions like Madame Tussauds, The British Museum, the famous Camden Town and London’s best shopping streets such as Oxford Street, Regent Street, and Bond Street are within walking distance. The hotel is very accessible as has three under ground stations within a 5 minute walk.
The Place Restaurant is a great option for informal dining offering daily international great and fresh ingredients. L`Albufera is an award wining Spanish restaurant offering classic Spanish dishes recreated by our chefs. Longford’s Bar and Terrace is the perfect place for drinks and during the summer time the terrace is ideal for a drink or a light bite al fresco.
The Level
For those guests looking to upgrade their experience, Executive rooms, Junior, Master and Presidential Suites have access to The Level Floor offering private check-in and deluxe amenities. The exclusive Level Lounge serves complimentary full English breakfast, all day tea, coffee, soft drinks and pastries, an open bar from 6pm - 10pm, cold and hot canapés from 6pm-8.30pm, private meeting room free of charge for one hour (max. 6 persons) and a full selection of newspapers.
The hotel’s unique location, award- winning food offering and true passion for service will make your stay in London a pleasant and unique experience.
Picture of Melia White House Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5 Star Hotel!
Great Hotel, Posh, Smart, Great Bar!!

Reviewed by
J Ford

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Very good

Reviewed by
T Wood

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of London's best
Great Hotel. Great atmosphere. Will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
George Lowis

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend in London
Well furnished hotel staff great, rooms very nice and clean. Great place to stay for a visit to London. Close to all all amenities.

Reviewed by
Karen W

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Ideally located near great Portland street tube station.
Had a great night out in James Street, the walk down Marylebone high street was well worth it.
Lovely room, asked for a quiet room and this is exactly what we got. The room was well appointed and tastefully decorated.
Will be returning in a couple of weeks so looking forward to this.

Reviewed by
Sandra H

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel in a great location
Lovely hotel, excellent location. The decor was beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are done out very nicely but they aren't very big (standard dbl room). I would definetley stay again.

Reviewed by
E Lees

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not value for money
We paid £189 for one night and expected a decent size of room. On check in we were offered an upgrade for an extra £35 which we declined as we felt we had paid enough already. The room was very small. you could only just get passed the end of the bed as it was so close to the wall. The furniture was very large with a small bed. There was no bath. The toilet was so small that you had to sit at an angle as you could fit on the toilet fully due to the lack of space. There was no wardrobe. Very disappointed. The room reminded me of a cabin. Small and claustrophobic.

Reviewed by
Claire R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel friendly staff

Reviewed by
p LYTHGOE

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dining at the White House hotel
Felt very much like second class with the staff's comments and the fact off not getting the chance to dine in the a la cart restaurant

Reviewed by
A Dick

From Shotts, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Hotel of Choice in London
This was our third stay. This time we booked a standard room, as we were only staying one night. The room was comfortable, if a little on the small side, with the usual single beds fastened together to make a very large comfortable bed. Whilst the bathroom was perhaps the smallest we have ever encountered, it was adequate for our needs, although it is a large step up/down into the bath, perhaps a little too large for more elderly clients.
Whilst we didn't eat in the hotel this time, we did use the bar, which is very comfortable and atmospheric, but expensive, especially as a service charge is automatically included on the bill.

Reviewed by
A L

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next