No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Melia White House Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Albany Street, London, NW1 3UP
Recently refurbished, this 4-star deluxe hotel has 581 rooms, 112 apartments, 9 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants and a bar with a terrace; a fitness centre and an executive lounge.
The Melia White House hotel benefits from a prime central London location in a prestigious area in Regent’s Park within close proximity to Euston, King Cross St Pancras stations and Paddington. London’s main attractions like Madame Tussauds, The British Museum, the famous Camden Town and London’s best shopping streets such as Oxford Street, Regent Street, and Bond Street are within walking distance. The hotel is very accessible as has three under ground stations within a 5 minute walk.
The Place Restaurant is a great option for informal dining offering daily international great and fresh ingredients. L`Albufera is an award wining Spanish restaurant offering classic Spanish dishes recreated by our chefs. Longford’s Bar and Terrace is the perfect place for drinks and during the summer time the terrace is ideal for a drink or a light bite al fresco.
The Level
For those guests looking to upgrade their experience, Executive rooms, Junior, Master and Presidential Suites have access to The Level Floor offering private check-in and deluxe amenities. The exclusive Level Lounge serves complimentary full English breakfast, all day tea, coffee, soft drinks and pastries, an open bar from 6pm - 10pm, cold and hot canapés from 6pm-8.30pm, private meeting room free of charge for one hour (max. 6 persons) and a full selection of newspapers.
The hotel’s unique location, award- winning food offering and true passion for service will make your stay in London a pleasant and unique experience.
Picture of Melia White House Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor second visit
Been told by dean at late rooms that my 863 pound room includes breakfast , this was not the case it was 18 pounds per day for a cold breakfast ! , reception staff rude , sadly there English also poor , had clasic room and a supiorior room , clasic room was looking a little messy walls need a freshen up , doors rooting in bathroom ! Generally a complete disappointment !

Reviewed by
C James

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality & value
Very pleased, especially given the location & price paid for a family room. To get genuine quality for a family of 4 for under $100 per head was very good indeed. Would recommend to similar families. Did not eat but heard good things.

Reviewed by
Darren Jones

From Buckley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good

Reviewed by
christopher g

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply first class
Not the first time for us in this hotel. Location is very convenient, service is excellent, bar and restaurant are very smart and friendly. Rooms are good value.

Reviewed by
Rafael Chavez

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Tom C

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Posh but relaxed atmosphere
Enjoyable short break in this posh but relaxed hotel. Rooms very comfortable, service excellent. Really enjoyed the atmosphere of the bar, table service, but again relaxed.

Reviewed by
G Scott

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome hotel - got upgraded to a suite for no extra cost as there was no more twin rooms available!

Reviewed by
Carl L

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small room, bad customer service
First let me say the level lounge is excellent, the staff were brilliant in the lounge, and very attentive.
I booked a family room, and rang ahead to ensure that the family room had 3 beds in, tow for the children, and one for me and my wife. When I got to the hotel at 10:00 we were told the room a room was ready, but for an extra £72 we could upgrade to a junior suite. Junior obviously means juniors staying in it not adults, as the room was small, and not enough room for three beds. I asked reception what they could do, and I was directed to the level reception, who offered a different room. however the policy for a family of four is two in the main bed and two in the sofa bed, not separate beds for the children.
The room change took nearly two hours, and was only expedited by my wife phoning reception and demanding a key so we could put our over tired children to bed. We were put in 699, which was what I would expect from a junior suite, big enough for three beds.
When I took this up with the duty manager, I was told to leave my email address and they would be in touch. I did not find her or the reception staff helpful.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
This hotel was excellent, good service, clean and the breakfast was yummy. A great base, near to Marylebone station (a short walk/taxi) and easy access to tour the city. Will go there again if there are any deals at the time of booking.

Reviewed by
Lisa J

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely attentive staff but the food let them down
Staff very welcoming when arrived and throughout we were even upgraded becuz it was our honeymoon
However breakfast to our horror was 24 English pounds and was nothing special! I just can't get my head round those extravagant prices😮

Reviewed by
Charlotte H

From Pwllheli, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next