Reviews - Melia White House Hotel

4

Albany Street, London, NW1 3UP

Price From 264.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • katharine phillips

  • January 2016

Lovely hotel

Room was Very Small and The Bathroom The drinks were Very Expensive in the Bar not many people used it !.

We would off had another drink if they weren't so expensive and more people would use it !!!

  • j montero garcia

  • December 2015

Very nice and friendly hotel

It was a pleasure to stay at the hotel overnight.

I did not use the hotel restaurant until breakfast, but the dinner menu looked interesting. The room was clean, well equipped and the espresso coffee machine was a treat before breakfast, which was busy but well managed. The quality of the food was good, with none of the usual suspects missing

  • Nik Douglas

  • December 2015

Wonderful stay

My wife and I had a thoroughly wonderful stay at the Melia White House Hotel.

The service, rooms, quality of rooms and general surroundings of the hotel were of the highest standard. Ideally situated next to a subway station and a 10 minute walk to Oxford street. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends family and anyone wishing to experience the big city.

  • Bridget C

  • November 2015

Excellent hotel in a great location

Upgrade to the level lounge was great value.

The service, food, and rooms, we're all faultless.

  • J Barnes

  • November 2015

Perfect for a London visit

Very attentive staff and excellently appointed hotel.

Also well placed foraccess to London sites and activities. We did not eat in the hotel but the main restaurant looked very attractive.

  • Martin M

  • November 2015

Good Job

Location was good, place was very clean, amenties were great.

Only downfall was snobbery and lack of friendly chat or acknowledgement by staff. Fix that and you have a great location to stay in London City Centre.

  • therese o

  • October 2015

convenient location

great location with style.

close to where we wanted to be that night in Camden town, where we found lots to do, a lovely Greek restaurant called Daphne, the a music venue afterwards called the forge, great day. lovely comfy bed.

  • Andrzej Z

  • August 2015

Disappointed

The room was small and bathroom smaller still.

It had an overpowering smell of strong cigarettes, which then permeated my clothes for some days afterwards, which was most unpleasant. On the other hand the room and hotel facilities were good and the staff very friendly.

  • Paul Howard

  • June 2015

Confused

The hotel is in a good location but apart from that I would state the following: 1) room rate way over the top for the tiny room you get 2) arrived at hotel to join a 20 minute wait queue at reception to be told could not check in at the advised time (3pm)as the room was not ready - as a result we were told we were upgraded to an executive room which was a little bigger than a broom cupboard which made me think how big was the standard room.

3) the delay in checking in then made us late for the appointments later that day and left me feeling uncomfortable and distressed throughout that day

4) we found ourselves locked out of our room the following day, went to reception to report this, waited a further 20 minutes in a queue, key card was then swiped by reception, on return to the room the key still did not work, contacted a neighbouring room to ask to use their phone to contact reception, they kindly obliged. Was told by reception that they would send somebody to open the door in 2 minutes, only after 20 minutes and several calls later did someone come and open the door. This delay resulted in both of us being stressed again, running around London trying to make connections for our travel home, we missed the first one and were delayed by a further hour in reaching our final destination. Overall - the room was overpriced, the hotel appears to be understaffed, the food was over priced (£24 for an English breakfast!!!).

What was meant to be a nice relaxing stay ended up being a nightmare. For £185 a night I would expect excellent customer service and a reasonably well sized room, in return we got staff who appeared to be demoralized and a closet for a room!

  • Lisa H

  • June 2015

Generally happy

We chose this hotel as it was so close to Harley street where I was having laser eye surgery.

Overall we were happy with hotel as we spent most of our stay in the room resting after the op. Room was nice and cool which is what we wanted