You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Park Grand London Hyde Park

4

78 Westbourne Terrace, London, W2 6QA

Price From 156.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (87)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robin May

  • August 2016

Great Stay

We had a great stay and found the hotel staff very professional and extremely helpful.

The room was small but updated, clean and quiet with good shower. Only a short walk to restaurants, Paddington station, Hyde Park and Little Venice. Jason's narrow boat ride to Camden market is a must. Also No. 23 bus from Paddington to Liverpool Station is a great way to see the city and views from 72nd level of The Shard beats The Eye hands down with no queues. Downside. Dining room chairs foul be improved!

  • ANDREW D

  • July 2016

Terrific hotel, high quality, friendly & efficient staff.

I had an extremely enjoyable stay, one of the best I have experienced in London, close to amenities & to Paddington station too.

Clean, quiet, friendly & efficient I did not have a car so I cannot vouch for any parking there might or might not be.

  • Stephen T

  • July 2016

Park Grand Hyde Park

Very friendly staff in all areas.

Basement single was very small but arranged a move to a slightly bigger room on the ground floor with no difficulty.

Good choice at breakfast and nice quiet location

  • M Kellock

  • July 2016

Carol King Concert

Very impressed with the staff at the hotel.

When we arrived we were told we may have to use the sister hotel but the receptionist managed to sort our room & we were able to check in earlier than expected which was excellent. The room was a little tired on the decoration but very clean & comfortable. Breakfast was very good we really enjoyed our stay & would definitely stay again.

  • Robyn E

  • July 2016

Very mediocre room

We were a bit put out that we were moved to another of their hotels before we'd even arrived, and only found out because WE checked by phone from the train.

First room was VERY small. Fresh milk would be much better for the coffee/tea bar. Beds were comfortable. No notice was taken of our note on booking that we needed 3 SEPARATE beds. Problem was later rectified, but not without a deal of stubbornness on my part.

  • J Taylor

  • June 2016

Hotel was nicely refurbished in a nice area

The hotel was nicely refurbished in a good area near Hyde Park and Paddington station with lots of restaurants and shops.

The room was quite small with a tight bathroom but nicely styled and renovated. The only issue was the mini fridge wasn't working and our booking didn't include breakfast which cost us 20 pounds but was good...

  • Stephen Trynka

  • June 2016

Park Grand London Hyde Park

Excellent hotel with friendly staff.

  • S Harvey

  • May 2016

Great location, friendly hotel staff, would stay again

Enjoyed staying here, location was very convenient for Paddington.

Surprisingly quiet. Staff really friendly and courteous. Room a little small but fine as a base.

  • Sarah S

  • May 2016

A superior single ?

The room was described as a superior single; The room was not big enough to swing a cat in, the bath towel was hand towel size , there was no hard dryer or shower cap, the room overlooked an air conditioning unit preventing the window from being left open at night .

  • Edy O

  • May 2016

Park Grand London Hyde Park

Good service made to feel welcome.