No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Grand London Hyde Park

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
78 Westbourne Terrace , London, W2 6QA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Close to the Hyde Park, Heathrow Express terminal at Paddington Station, Oxford Street, Marble Arch and Queensway. It is a new fully refurbished hotel, complete with luxurious features that our clientele has been expecting. It offers best value for money with brand new contemporary rooms, duplex suites with kitchenettes graced with the comfort of mood lighting, air-conditioning, complimentary broadband internet access from all rooms and public areas etc. The hotel is fully non-smoking. Please note - the hotel does not offer evening meals.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of Park Grand London Hyde Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Please do not use this so called hotel
First staff member we met was very friendly but also inadequate in her job. Room very small, parking terrible. Food was cold and trays empty, toaster broken coffee cold. Last staff member very very rude. We paid cash on arrival as reception requested this so paid our bill in full, had one drink from bar which was £3 I check out they charged £8, we were told this was for the drink when I showed receipt they said no it was for breakfast when I showed paid receipt they then said it was for parking when I showed receipt for this they then said we had been under charged for the room. I refused to pay as felt they were trying to bump up our bill with no valid reason. Will never stay there again.

Reviewed by
N Tompkins

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How is this hotel 4 stars
My experience of this hotel felt a little fawlty towers-esque. I arrived late and found a pokey reception. I was immediately charged for my room but only given a card machine receipt not a normal hotel bill. My first allocated room had no working lights, then the second was behind a door next to reception (why would anyone want that noise) then finally my third room was ok. A little tatty round the edges and hot - air con (complete with 2 control boxes - which one to use??) not able to cool the double height room. How does this get 4 stars is beyond me.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quite central location with decent rooms
Booked a superior room at very short notice for reasonable price. Requested to have a single bed next to the double bed which we had to remind them about after arrival but the issue was quickly resolved.
Decent and clean bathroom and quite a tiny room but I guess this is true for most London Hotels. Only bummer was that they charged for parking additionally to the room

Reviewed by
Sebastian R

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great city centre stay
Very friendly. Parking available

Reviewed by
C Smith

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked a room at The Park Grand Hotel and upon arrival were told that due to a problem with water we were moved across the road to their sister hotel .I had booked a double delux room
and although our room was clean and tidy it was very small,but not as small as the shower I am
12 stone and fairly slim and just fitted if I had dropped my shower gel I would not have had enough room to bend down to pick it up.I dont know how true the story about the water was but there seemed to be plenty of other people staying.It was Easter weekend and I think that maybe they had over booked and were using the sister hotel as overflow.I am unable to give a review of The Park Grand as I did not stay in the Hotel I had viewed on line and booked.

Reviewed by
Andrew Stamp

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Bedroom Shame about the Bar
The bedroom and bathroom albeit small were in great condition and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the television had good selection of channels. The bathroom had a good sized shower and wash hand basin.
The hotel has a bar which is dreadful - no atmosphere at all.

Reviewed by
Timothy Hampson

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shocking!! Not a 4* hotel! more like a 2*...enough said. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
D Bates

From Stoke On Trent , UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient & clean
Nice hotel, free upgrade was a bonus

Reviewed by
Laura A

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not very grand
As regular travellers we have stayed in many hotels, so feel we are in a strong position to compare hotels. This hotel, in our opinion, is not 4*. Our original room (607) was so small I struggled to walk around the bed! It was in now way 4*. The staff were kind enough to 'upgrade' us, but the room we ended up in (308) was large, but very tired. Certainly much better hotels in London for the same cost.

Reviewed by
R Hammond

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although hotel had no record of my booking staff were very helpful. Room small but clean and comfortable and perfect for an overnight stay. Only drawback were thin walls so could hear neighboring guests conversations.

Reviewed by
Diana A

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next