Reviews - Park Grand London Hyde Park


78 Westbourne Terrace, London, W2 6QA

Price From 501.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Steve Viggers

  • September 2015


Staff were wonderful, very attentive and welcoming, room excellent.

I only had breakfast but it was plentiful well cooked and presented. More than anything else the staff here were the best I have experienced anywhere, and I would certainly want to stay to again.

  • Nicola H

  • August 2015

Great value

Lovely hotel, spotless rooms and extremely comfortable beds.

Very central and near plenty of transport links into the city. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for good value for money hotel in London

  • Trudi Portingale

  • August 2015


When we arrived at the hotel we were told they were fully booked.

We had to leave our car there and then travel to another hotel. On arrival at the other hotel we checked in and were given a twin room instead of a double. They did rectify the bed once told.

  • Thomas B

  • August 2015

Excellent customer service and food

  • K shah

  • July 2015

Would not recomment. unbiased review

I am usually happy with what I get, however I wasn't very pleased there wwas was no iron, microwave or a mini fridge..

the room is too cramped together also they charged me extra 20 pounds for checking out "late" ( 2pm ) which they had not told me about. Overall the staff were polite

  • S Jones

  • June 2015

Disappointing overnight stay

When I first saw the Park Grand it looked impressive, but my view changed after checking in.

I’d booked a deluxe single room, which I believed would be similar to the ones on the hotel's website that I’d checked before booking. I was showed to a roughly 6 by 8 closet on the lower ground floor where I couldn't get a signal for my phone, but was then offered a similar sized room on the first floor, which could only be reached by a pretty tricky flight of stairs. The tiny room was dark with a rip and stain on the wallpaper, and an uncontrollable noisy air conditioning unit above the bed, which if turned off meant you slept in a sauna. In the morning it was noisy and the smell of breakfast wafted into the room from somewhere downstairs. Having spent a lovely evening at an awards dinner in Park Lane, you can imagine how I felt about returning. Its only salvation was a clean shower room. I mentioned my disappointing stay when I checked out, but the receptionist didn't say much. I appreciate it was a late booking and, according to the hotel "it's a very busy time of the year", but I’d rather have known the deluxe single room advertised was unavailable so that I could have put the money I paid for the room on a taxi home.

  • K Murphy

  • June 2015

The real diamond of The Park Grand

I stayed on business at this hotel for 1 night, the hotel was spotlessly clean and the accommodation was very good, but the real reason I would stay at this hotel again is most definitely the staff, the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful but the real diamond of the team is Sakar.

he is the most incredibly friendly and unbelievably helpful young man, I would,nt say he went the extra mile he went the extra 50 miles, I cannot stress strongly enough how helpful he was with helping me on to my final destination, unfortunately I have to admit that I cannot read maps. no problem Sakar went to great lengths to handwrite me all the details of my forward journey, step by step, even booking me a taxi at some point where I would be out in the stick somewhat and would need one, he would,nt let me leave until he was confident that I knew exactly where I was going and what I had to do, I think he took my future safety and wellbeing as his personal responsibility, I could,nt help but give this amazing young man a big hug when I was leaving, a huge big thank you to Sakar and all at The Park Grand, love to all.

  • Colin G

  • May 2015

OK for Business

Clean, plumbing works, towels decent, bed comfortable, breakfast ok, room too small for two large single beds but otherwise fine.

People were professional and helpful and the welcome was warm and friendly. Good value. Would stay again but only for a business trip.

  • Louise S

  • May 2015

Business stay

Single room booked upgraded to twin room by very friendly, helpful staff.

Very nice room, upgrade appreciated. Breakfast good.

  • Knut O

  • April 2015

Good value for money

Close to Paddington, clean, convenient.