No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Grand London Hyde Park

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
78 Westbourne Terrace , London, W2 6QA
Close to the Hyde Park, Heathrow Express terminal at Paddington Station, Oxford Street, Marble Arch and Queensway. It is a new fully refurbished hotel, complete with luxurious features that our clientele has been expecting. It offers best value for money with brand new contemporary rooms, duplex suites with kitchenettes graced with the comfort of mood lighting, air-conditioning, complimentary broadband internet access from all rooms and public areas etc. The hotel is fully non-smoking. Please note - the hotel does not offer evening meals.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of Park Grand London Hyde Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Breakfast was hot but lack of crockery was an issue. Maybe all the guests came down at the same time bu apart from that a good experience. Would recommend staying there.

Reviewed by
Christopher Parsons

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A welcoming hotel making my stay a very enjoyable one.

Reviewed by
J Fitzgerald

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Grand London Hyde Park
Excellent location, would definitely use again

Reviewed by
l jones

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Grand London Hyde Park
Excellent hotel and room.

Reviewed by
G Williams

From Bushey, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget price with boutique rooms
The room although small was very well appointed, warm, clean and had everything I needed.

Reviewed by
S Muir

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Intial room was cramped and noisy due to a generator/fan out side of my room, but the management were kind enough to move me to another room away from the noise so I could sleep. Reception also provided me with a map of London City Centre which helped coming from another part of the UK. Buscuits were very tasty and bathroom was exceptionally clean. Will definitely stay here again, although the downside I must say is the directions to get to the hotel aren't that clear.

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

park grand
Well kept and presented, room was of a good standard, but small for a double bed, very good location, staff were friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
Bob

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London stopover
Very impressed with staff who quickly resolved a mistake at check in. Received upgrade - room was very nice and very spacious compared to most London hotels I have stopped in. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Budd

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Grand London Hyde Park
A very friendly welcome and the room was immaculate. Not too warm and very quiet, I had the best nights sleep ever in a London hotel. Biscuits and fruit were provided and The free wifi worked well. They had real, soap and shampoo in the bathroom, not the soft soap out of a squeegee bottle that so many hotels have adopted. Breakfast was a buffet and there was an excellent choice of foods. Great hotel.

Reviewed by
Stephen R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room and hotel and got it at a discount.

Reviewed by
Alun E

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next