Park Grand London Hyde Park

4

78 Westbourne Terrace, London, W2 6QA

Price From 172.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Knut O

  • April 2015

Good value for money

Close to Paddington, clean, convenient.

  • m laird

  • April 2015

great hotel

had a good time easy to find the hotel and good staff thank you

  • Janice Brittain

  • April 2015

Worst hotel ever stayed in

We booked this as a 4* hotel and it is definitely not.

I stayed with my teenage daughter. I was refused a late checkout on arrival. The room we were allocated was on the lower ground level and was barely large enough to walk around the bed. The 'view' consisted of the inner sanctum of the hotel and the air conditioning unit and a brick wall. It was dark and claustrophobic. We were finally offered another room on the 6th floor which was sightly larger. It was cold and the radiator didn't work and I was abruptly told to use the air con which I don't like as it give a dry heat and makes a noise. The hot breakfast selection was tiny for such a large hotel with a very poor unappetising selection - no fried eggs and we weren't asked if we would like anything different. LateRooms charged £116 room only and subsequently found the same offer for cheaper elsewhere but too late to cancel with LateRooms. I also had to pay £20 extra for our breakfasts. The hotel is tired and yet it was advertised as having been recently upgraded. This is misleading. The only thing that had been upgraded in my opinion are the bathrooms.

  • Penny S

  • April 2015

Looked fine!

We booked a one night stay here but on arrival were told they needed to move us to their sister hotel around the corner.

This was explained courteously and a member of staff walked us around to the Park Grand Paddington hotel instead. They also have us a complimentary breakfast. Never really got to the bottom of why we were moved.

  • Steve H

  • April 2015

Good

Comfortable, good facilities, great value for money

  • Peter M

  • April 2015

Never Again!

As I was travelling into Paddington late evening I thought I would find a local hotel.

This was local and very handy for Paddington but unfortunatley that's the best thing I'll be able to say about the hotel. On checking in the receptionist insisted on taking a copy of my ID, even though I had paid for the room by credit card. The room I had booked and paid for was a "Deluxe Double" - I got a twin room (when will hotels like this relalise that a twin, for a lone travellor, is just like a single?). I found hairs in the bed, not nice. On trying the other (single) bed I also found hairs. Generally not a nice experience and clearly this is a tourist hotel that doesn't neccessarily expect repeat custom. Such a shame for a hotel in such a good location!

  • Roy T

  • April 2015

OK for one night stay

  • T Hatch

  • April 2015

Quick Overnight Stay

I needed a quick, good priced single room for the night.

This was best price I could find at short notice (£66.00). Staff were polite, helpful regarding parking as all their spaces were being used. Room was small but clean & had all basics. En-Suite was tiny but again had used space very well.

  • Robert R

  • April 2015

Very good for the price in London

Just an overnight stay, but the hotel is very convenient for Paddington rail station.

My single room was very compact, but contained everything I needed; and it was all very modern and clean. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was good quality and value for the money. I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Richard L

  • April 2015

Just about adequate

I had a single room that was small but adequate.

My mattress was OK but the pillows were hard. The bed had a duvet but no blanket. When I ask for a blanket they said they had run out(!) and sent me a spare duvet instead. Some of the time I could hear the television next door which got annoying.