No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Grand London Hyde Park

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
78 Westbourne Terrace , London, W2 6QA
Close to the Hyde Park, Heathrow Express terminal at Paddington Station, Oxford Street, Marble Arch and Queensway. It is a new fully refurbished hotel, complete with luxurious features that our clientele has been expecting. It offers best value for money with brand new contemporary rooms, duplex suites with kitchenettes graced with the comfort of mood lighting, air-conditioning, complimentary broadband internet access from all rooms and public areas etc. The hotel is fully non-smoking. Please note - the hotel does not offer evening meals.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of Park Grand London Hyde Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Grand London Hyde Park
A very friendly welcome and the room was immaculate. Not too warm and very quiet, I had the best nights sleep ever in a London hotel. Biscuits and fruit were provided and The free wifi worked well. They had real, soap and shampoo in the bathroom, not the soft soap out of a squeegee bottle that so many hotels have adopted. Breakfast was a buffet and there was an excellent choice of foods. Great hotel.

Reviewed by
Stephen R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room and hotel and got it at a discount.

Reviewed by
Alun E

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good at all
booked this for my girlfriends birthday, room was not as shown in photograph, woodlice in bathroom.
Miles away from anything more in Paddington than Hyde Park. Would not recommend.

Reviewed by
Sean C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel within easy reach of Paddington, quite area in the evening very helpful friendly staff, good breakfast.
Clean room very nice shower, bed a little old and soft.

Reviewed by
S Kennett

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Grand London Hyde Park
The ladies at reception were very attentive and friendly. I arrived earlier than check in time but was able to get straight into my room. It was all fine. The room was large and not cramped. The bathroom was nice with a big shower. The underfloor heating worked too well until we found the controls!
It was £20 to park outside which I thought was a bit expensive. It wasn't close to many amenities so I might not stay there again for that reason.

Reviewed by
S Palmer

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service and comfy beds
The room was exactly what we needed for a NYE stay. The bed were extremely comfy. Many of us commented on how much we were looking forward to getting back to the hotel just so that we could sleep in our comfy beds.

Reviewed by
Richard Graham

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a 4 star hotel
try to put us in a hotel across the road and give us a room in the basement. we were not very happy.

Reviewed by
t cox

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Grand London Hyde Park
Good value for money after late booking.

Reviewed by
Peter b

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service was shocking considering they had charged me twice for the one night stay. There was no apology or smile. The receptionist Cristina was not helpful at all and I will not return purely for the appalling service I received from her.

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dreadful value for money. Do not stay here if you want a good night's sleep!
I think the email of complaint I sent to the hotel (which after five working days they haven't responded to) sums up our stay...
"I'd like to take this opportunity to provide some feedback on a recent stay at Park Grand London Hyde Park and Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington.
My Mum and I were originally booked into the Park Grand Hotel last night, however on arrival we were told, without any explanation, that we would be staying at sister hotel, the Shaftesbury Premier, across the road instead.
Upon arrival at the Shaftesbury Hotel we were given room 002. This room was located at the front of the building right next to Reception/The Entrance. The bedroom door was located in a small hallway shared with only a door to the reception area, a door to the corridor of other ground floor bedrooms and the hotel lift. What this meant was that throughout the evening and night we were constantly interrupted or woken by guests either standing outside smoking and chatting or stood making arrangements with one another before heading into the lift, the lift shouting either 'Lift Going Up' or 'Lift Going Down' every time somebody got in and then music being played in reception this morning.
After entering the room last night (which was clean and comfortable but very small i.e. we had to move the room's armchair before we could open the wardrobe) the TV did not work, I had to go to reception twice and then wait for the Porter both times to bring an image back onto the screen, which he explained was due to loose cables behind the screen. The TV turned on at one point during the middle of the night and again stopped working before we left this morning.
Our room was a No Smoking Room however the bathroom along with the towels smelt of smoke as did the bedroom when other hotel guests were smoking outside the hotel entrance.
This morning during breakfast at 10am the staff although efficient looked miserable and seemed a lot more focused on bringing the breakfast session to an end at 10.30am than they were on ensuring guests were well looked after.
Finally, when leaving the Shaftesbury Hotel this morning and asked by The Receptionist if we had a good stay, upon my response about the room being incredibly noisy and small, she told me that I was wrong and the room was actually very big and was one of the best rooms in the hotel. This could well be case however I find it hard to believe having arrived home and looked at the gallery of guest bedrooms on your website.
To sum up our stay, I was heavily disappointed. I would have expected this from a 2 or 3 star B&B but would have hoped for a lot more from a 4 star Hotel costing £142.80 per night. The stay was a Christmas present for my Mum who does not live in London and what should have been a relaxing evening together was noisy, smelly and cramped."

Reviewed by
Gemma S

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next