Reviews - Park Grand London Hyde Park

4

78 Westbourne Terrace, London, W2 6QA

Price From 158.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (74)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rachel S

  • February 2016

Park Grand London Hyde Park

A friendly helpful hotel.

  • K Bryan

  • February 2016

Nice hotel but small rooms

This hotel was in a nice location with on site parking (£20 a day) but the room we had was very small, so small I had to dry off from a shower in the main room, but the beds were very comfy.

  • ian D

  • January 2016

A fantastic hotel in a superb location

This hotel is a five minute walk from Paddington Station.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the room extremely comfortable and very clear. I would stay here again at any point

  • Liz Thearle

  • January 2016

A real gem

This is the best hotel in which I have stayed at the price.

Convenient for Paddington Station, comfortable bed, very helpful staff on reception,

  • David Mullaney

  • January 2016

Park Grand London Hyde Park

The staff were amazing in every way.

It was faultless. Truly excellent and would highly recommend it.

  • James M

  • December 2015

Park Grand London Hyde Park

Free upgrade which was a pleasant surprise, old windows which whistled.

Free fruit and biscuits and water which was a bonus in the room. Good value for central London, however, not worth any more.

  • Sue P

  • December 2015

Great value, excellent service

This hotel was great value and very convenient for Paddington Station.

Whilst a bit small, my room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The staff are outstanding and the quality of service was excellent from everyone I dealt with. The bar is the only 'public' meeting room, and is a bit small and spartan.

  • Ross C

  • November 2015

Fantastic service

Reception was pleasant and a breeze...

The room was perfect, great value for money.

  • Jackie L

  • November 2015

Good value for money in Central London

I had a recent poor experience in London at a different hotel and was thinking this might be the norm for a reasonably priced room.

However, on arrival I was told I had been upgraded and my room was actually lovely. I was very pleased.

  • Andrew M

  • November 2015

Good location, friendly service, £20 parking, small bathrooms

Was looking for a hotel near Paddington station and underground, I booked the Park Grand as the reviews were good, and bathrooms looked modern.

First room had a bathroom no bigger than a bath like a converted cupboard. Asked for a room with a shower and got shown two and picked the room on top floor which was free. Was a pleasant stay, air conditioning was good. Clean and practical. Some fittings loose in room/bathroom, otherwise good. Parking £20/day on a first come first served basis.