No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Grand London Hyde Park

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
78 Westbourne Terrace , London, W2 6QA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Close to the Hyde Park, Heathrow Express terminal at Paddington Station, Oxford Street, Marble Arch and Queensway. It is a new fully refurbished hotel, complete with luxurious features that our clientele has been expecting. It offers best value for money with brand new contemporary rooms, duplex suites with kitchenettes graced with the comfort of mood lighting, air-conditioning, complimentary broadband internet access from all rooms and public areas etc. The hotel is fully non-smoking. Please note - the hotel does not offer evening meals.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.
Picture of Park Grand London Hyde Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Bedroom Shame about the Bar
The bedroom and bathroom albeit small were in great condition and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the television had good selection of channels. The bathroom had a good sized shower and wash hand basin.
The hotel has a bar which is dreadful - no atmosphere at all.

Reviewed by
Timothy Hampson

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shocking!! Not a 4* hotel! more like a 2*...enough said. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
D Bates

From Stoke On Trent , UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient & clean
Nice hotel, free upgrade was a bonus

Reviewed by
Laura A

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not very grand
As regular travellers we have stayed in many hotels, so feel we are in a strong position to compare hotels. This hotel, in our opinion, is not 4*. Our original room (607) was so small I struggled to walk around the bed! It was in now way 4*. The staff were kind enough to 'upgrade' us, but the room we ended up in (308) was large, but very tired. Certainly much better hotels in London for the same cost.

Reviewed by
R Hammond

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although hotel had no record of my booking staff were very helpful. Room small but clean and comfortable and perfect for an overnight stay. Only drawback were thin walls so could hear neighboring guests conversations.

Reviewed by
Diana A

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very small, problem with heating/air conditioning which was sorted
,,

Reviewed by
J Cullis

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money

Reviewed by
M Ishfaq

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very small single room but adequate for one night. Very clean and comfortable. Great location and helpful friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Paula F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent London Hotel
We stayed one night only to see a show. The hotel was in a good position, close to Paddington Station and with good easy access to London Underground and the West End. We paid £77 and it was excellent value for money - very good standard of accommodation (we were up-graded and breakfast was included), clean, comfortable with good food and good service. We would definitely book this hotel again when we stay in London.

Reviewed by
kathleen c

From Chulmleigh, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very moody receptionist but very friendly afterwards. amazing room amazing wifi. amazing stay

Reviewed by
Caroline R

From France
Who stayed in January 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next