You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sporting Lodge Inn Middlesbrough

4

Low Lane,Thornaby,Stockton-On-Tees,Cleveland, Middlesbrough, TS17 9LW

Price From 63.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (94)

53% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • t ford

  • May 2016

Sporting Lodge Inn Middlesbrough

Decor much improved from last visit.

Room was very pleasant.

  • vicki H

  • April 2016

Sporting Lodge Inn Middlesbrough

Room was basic but nice.

Bathroom wasn't very clean.

  • s rowley

  • April 2016

Sporting Lodge Inn Middlesbrough

Very enjoyable experience, staff are very friendly.

Not too much trouble.

  • paul brown

  • April 2016

Sporting Lodge Inn Middlesbrough

We love coming to the Sporting Lodge.

Exceptional spa facilities and all included in a very reasonable price. Staff throughout are very helpful and friendly, ranging from the reception staff, to spa staff, to bar staff, right through to the hardworking cleaning staff. Where else can you stay in a quality hotel with great free spa access on a Saturday night, for the region of 40 pounds. I don't know of another hotel with all this at that price.

  • H Green

  • March 2016

A good practical option

Clean practical room.

No mod cons. Bring your own hairdryer - they have hairdryers attached to the desk and you have to keep your finger on the 'on' button whilst you dry your hair. Very much like the hairdryers you get attached to the bathroom wall in cheap European hotels.

  • Melanie Neill

  • February 2016

Mattress /staff

Both mattresses in are room where on a slope we spent most of the night trying to stay in the bed

I have never see such miserable staff and have stayed in many hotels

  • J Black

  • January 2016

Sporting Lodge Inn Middlesbrough

Excellent value for money.

  • C Gibson

  • January 2016

Much improved

Lovely to see the hotel having refurbishment work done.

Newly painted and brand new carpets. This was our fourth visit to this hotel and the work being undertaken was necessary to say the least!

  • Rebecca H

  • January 2016

Great value for money

Great value for money.

Clean, great fascilities, easily accessible and easy on the bank balance.

  • Peter Murray

  • December 2015

Sporting Lodge Inn Middlesbrough

The heater didn't work, but supplied a stand alone heater, the biggest gripe without question was the noise level of the entertainment, went on to nearly 1 am, but even worse is that people in leaving made too much noise and the same early in the morning going to breakfast, very inconsiderate and should have a policy regarding it.

Apart from that facilities and staff were very good.