No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sporting Lodge Inn Middlesbrough

4Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Low Lane,Thornaby,Stockton-On-Tees,Cleveland , Middlesbrough, TS17 9LW
The Sporting Lodge Inns is situated within a short distance of Middlesbrough Town Centre, Stockton on Tees, Redcar, Durham Tees Vally Airport and other surrounding areas.
The Sporting Lodge Inns is an ideal base for visiting the surrounding areas as it is within easy access to the A19, A174 and A1.
With 140 ensuite bedrooms we have room's to suit all your requirements wether your staying for business or leisure.
Whilst staying with Sporting Lodge Inns guests will benefit from free car parking, free WIFI and Complimentary use of the leisure facilities in the Escapezone Leisure Club. The Escapezone Leisure club offers a gym, 25m pool, sauna, spa and steam room.
You will also find The Old Poste House Bar & Restaurant offering excellent food and drinks served in a relaxed atmosphere.

Picture of Sporting Lodge Inn Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no hot water in the morning
No hot water at all in the morning also beds were very uncomfortable

Reviewed by
a shipley

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable
Whilst I was looked after really well by the staff, the hotel room I stayed in was showing signs of its age and inconsiderate guests talking loudly in the rather worn out corridor didn't endear myself to the hotel. I tried the swimming pool which was nice but I get the feeling the hotel is relying on the leisure facilities too much. As I mentioned, I thought the staff were really great and I might stay again if the price was right, at the moment it is too expensive without even including breakfast. I'm not sure I would recommend it at this time.

Reviewed by
Owen T

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, good location

Reviewed by
S Donald

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, lovely staff
The room was fairly basic but very clean, the bathroom was small but very clean. staff were lovely and very pleasant and friendly, great welcome from the reception staff and is close enough to the A19 main road to get to yarm/middlesbrough/stockton etc

Reviewed by
Bev S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service was excellent, staff were friendly,polite and attentive, a credit to the hotel. Unfortunately our room was wasn't as clean as I would expect. I Lipstick on bathroom wall, bathroom floor was dirty and there was soap scum on bathroom walls by the shower. For an executive suite I was disappointed as there was noticeable splatter marks over desk and drawers and the lamps where badly stained and torn.

Reviewed by
Ryan H

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel and great value for money

Reviewed by
S Donald

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just what we needed

Reviewed by
a telford

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed on business
Stayed here for 4 nights. Nothing actually wrong with the hotel, but it has nothing exceptional about it. The decoration is very tired and feels like it is from the 1970s. The place is very clean but the room I stayed in was very small. All the doors are very light and the bathroom very small. The shower was fine, decent water pressure. The bed was comfy but the rooms don't have any air con so can get warm (in summer!). Car parking is very good apart from the huge crater like potholes in the tarmac. Didn't get told about the gym etc so never used it. Ate in the on site restaurant for the first night, didn't do it again after! The food was ridiculously priced, cost over £18 for a beer and burger! The food was no better than McDonald's. The pint of beer was good.
Overall nothing wrong with the hotel just nothing that makes it stand out. For £10 extra a night I could have stayed at a premier in but this place looked decent. Not worth the £50 ! Night I paid. I definitely wouldn't pay any more!

Reviewed by
Matthew P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs updated
Rooms and walkways needs updating

Reviewed by
S Brown

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for the price, great location friendly staff.

Reviewed by
e walker

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next