BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel

4

Beamish, County Durham, DH9 0YB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • kim l

  • January 2014

Winter festival

Hotel fabulous clean luxurious.

But winter festival very poor would stay at hotel again but would not attend festival again

  • Simon Williams

  • January 2014

Superb Food

Very quiet comfortable room, food at 'The Stables' was fantastic.

Ideally I would have liked WiFi in the bedroom, however there was a nice area in the hotel to do some work.

  • M ADAMS

  • January 2014

Excellent

I could not fault anything with this hotel or the staff, the three days I stayed there were just perfect, so was the food.

  • Hannah C

  • December 2013

Fantastic night for a young couple

An amazing night in a sparklingly clean room, the hotel staff were very pleasant and we couldn't have asked for a more luxurious, warm, well decorated and clean room for the price we paid.

We will definitely stay again without doubt.

  • D Pitt

  • November 2013

Fantastic surprise at the end of a very long day

What an unexpected gem.

Can't wait to return the next time I'm anywhere near the area. The only minor negative was poor telephone signals anywhere on the site. So peaceful !

  • Philip Simpson

  • October 2013

Nice hotel, great bar

Nice hotel, great bar

  • E Mochrie

  • October 2013

Short break

Lovely hotel in very nice surroundings.

The staff were very helpful. Food was first class. The grounds could have done with a few more paths and walks for guests to have a walk round.

  • N Cooklin

  • October 2013

Beautiful Beamish

We spent a lovely Sat eve- Sun morn at Beamish Hall Hotel.

Staff were helpful and courteous. The hotel and grounds are so beautiful. Free wifi in the Stables restaurant was great but we couldn't get wifi in the room. Would stay again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Daniel G

  • September 2013

Beamish mid week stay over

Book overnight after arranging afternoon tea.

Another beautiful night within this very good hotel no complaints good service and features.

  • C TOWNS

  • September 2013

Lovely hotel, great rooms with a relaxing pub attached.

Would definitely go back.