No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Swan at Streatley

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
High Street,Streatley , Streatley on Thames, RG8 9HR
On the banks of the river Thames, in a picturesque Berkshire village, The Swan at Streatley has been welcoming guests since the 1700’s. With 39 ensuite bedrooms , a modern English restaurant, relaxed riverside bar and terrace, as well as the Boat House Deli & Café, The Swan is a place to stay, eat great food, socialise and enjoy the river and countryside. Our gym with mineral pool, sauna, jacuzzi and treatment rooms is popular with both guests and local residents. The Hotel offers extensive conference and banqueting facilities and is a wonderful location for weddings in Berkshire and Oxfordshire.
Picture of The Swan at Streatley, Streatley on Thames at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
The bathroom needed updating.

Reviewed by
S Baker

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super venue - more TLC required (Jan 2015)
A super river Thames water side location. The hotel is undergoing renovation - bar, restaurant decoration has made significant progress since I last visited. I did not dine, so cannot comment on food/beer/wine quality. Reception appeared a little tired - staff were friendly & helpful. Bedroom very comfortable, clean - quiet location. Would happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
Kevin M

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Riverside Treat !
I've often passed inviting looking hotels nestling beside the Thames and wished I'd been able to stay there. At last it happened and it was a treat. We were visiting friends and stayed overnight. It's a really nice hotel run by a friendly and helpful staff, which provides fine accommodation and an excellent breakfast in a very pleasant restaurant over looking the river. We'll be back.

Reviewed by
Jon Fitzmaurice

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay at a very nice hotel with a beautiful location
The room and service were first class

Reviewed by
Peter P

From Malton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Hotel
We had a very comfortable stay at the Swan - the staff could not have been more helpful, we enjoyed the spa facilities and the restaurant was excellent.

Reviewed by
Jess E

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Much Improved
We have stayed here several times over the last eight years and always enjoy our breaks. However the rooms were becoming tired, but this time we stayed in one of the newly refurnished rooms, wow, what a transformation! Breakfast much improved. Service improved, will be going back soon.

Reviewed by
Janet A

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good rooms but a bit tired

Reviewed by
W Smith

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired Accommodation in need of refurbishment
Whole hotel had a very 'tired' feel to it. Room was very small and in need of refurbishment. Over bath shower had very little pressure. Vastly over-priced for the accommodation offered.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From Blandford Forum, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Warm night stay at this hotel
Service and everything as expected, although one down point and that was the temperature in the room, no air conditioning and no window to open for fresh air circulation, French doors needed to be left open which opened on to car-park giving us no security on the ground floor. As a result we did not book for a second night stay, which we considered on arrival.

Reviewed by
Richard G

From Llandeilo, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Swan at Streatley
I frequently stay a night or two at the Swan. On this occasion I noticed a decline in service at the restaurant. One evening waiter appeared to have had no training. Other waiters excellent, and I will stay there again.

Reviewed by
d cooper

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next