No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kenilworth

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
61 Warwick Road, Kenilworth, CV8 1HN
The Kenilworth is an 11 bedroom boutique hotel and award winning Cocktail Lounge where guests can discover a unique experience of contemporary en-suite bedrooms set within a classic 16th Century building. The Kenilworth provides luxury accommodation in a unique setting. Designed by Stuart & Darren Insall, who still own and run the kenilworth, take enormous pride in what they, they were born to host. The Kenilworth aims to deliver the highest standards of service and facilities including 50" Plasma or LED televisions with a great selection of sky channels and designer furniture in every bedroom. The kenilworth has just been awarded 'ONE OF THE TOP 50 DESTINATIONS IN THE UK by 'THE INDEPENDENT' The kenilworth also offers its multi-award winning cocktail lounge which has one national awards year after year. You will find us located in the heart of Kenilworth with a wealth of history including Kenilworth Castle. The Kenilworth is located perfectly for Warwick University, NEC, NAC, Warwick and Leamington Spa.
The Kenilworth is now a multi award winning boutique hotel, we look forward to welcoming you
Picture of The Kenilworth, Kenilworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Boutique Hotel
The Kenilworth is a gem of a hotel with fabulous ambiance and individuality!! This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel and we loved it just as much. The service was fabulous, and the room (no. 8), was tastefully decorated, and very comfortable. I was happy to see that the shower in our room had a non-slip mat provided as my only negative comment last time we stayed was that the whilst the showers were lovely, the floors were quite slippery...so it was great to see that this has been rectified. Great place, would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
L Richens

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel in easy reach of many restaurants. & shops in town
All staff very polite and helpful. Rooms as described very clean. & comfortable Sufficient parking off road. Would not hesitate to come. & stay again

Reviewed by
D Parker

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful rooms but let down by breakfast as very disappointing especially for the money.

Reviewed by
Jayne L

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kenilworth hotel needs better soundproofing!
Our room was separate from the main building which was nice as the cocktail bar looked as though it could get quite noisy. There was a pretty garden area out the back. The room itself was quite small and dark. The black padding on the walls was a bit OTT. Didn't help with the soundproofing as we could hear the people in the next room talking amongst other things.. Comfy bed however and nice wet room tv and coffee machine were good too. The breakfast wasn't good though. Dry croissants, cereal bars and yogurt pots! Staff were friendly and the cocktails were amazing which I would recommend. It's a good location for visiting Stratford and Warwick which are both really worth visiting.

Reviewed by
David C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spring Fair
Gorgeous boutique hotel in the heart of Kenilworth. Staff very friendly, rooms lovely. Only option at breakfast is continental but that's fine.

Reviewed by
K Miller

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel with welcoming staff. Sadly only continental breakfast is available.
Although very well decorated and comfortable, our room had a distinct lack of good lighting and mirror-availability, important for putting on make-up. Also, the shower was a rainfall shower, impossible to wash under if trying to keep hair dry, and no bath as an alternative. Fine for a man though. Cocktail bar was fine if rather expensive.

Reviewed by
A Jones

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 11 @ the Kenilworth
Fantastic hotel, very friendly staff, booked a table in cocktail lounge which is great!! AMAZING cocktails!! would like to stay again

Reviewed by
martin a

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay and wounderful evening
the hotel was great and so was the staff. my daughter and i had a wouderful time. the head bar man booked us a table at a resturant and also a taxi to take us. the communication was excellent
breakfast was continental and so much to choose from .

Reviewed by
joan lynch

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
My only criticism is the decor in the bar/breakfast area which was so over the top - what a shame when they have a lovely old building. The black padded vinyl was the worst thing. Fantastic cocktails and stunning garden.

Reviewed by
D Bramley

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
We have been to The Kenilworth cocktail lounge before and really enjoyed it, so we were very much looking forward to staying overnight in the hotel. It didn't disappoint. Staff were very friendly, the room was lovely and spacious (although a little hot in the night) and the bathroom was very modern, with good facilities. The continental breakfast was also included in the price, making it very good value for money. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.