You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Denham Grove


Tilehouse Lane,Denham, Denham, UB9 5DU

Price From 126.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (33)

64% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Peter Knott

  • August 2016

Down she goes...

The Denham Grove is taking on water and much like the Titanic, once glorious with fine accommodation and luxury dining, this hotel is slipping slowly into the depths of despair.

What a shame too. Despite being a tired hotel property, it's once saving grace was it's food and beverage. Now, however, even that has been left to ruin. Oh dear, oh dear....

  • H Slade

  • August 2016


Really lovely hotel, beautiful setting.

Would love to come back if I find another deal, especially as we had to rush off the next day and didn't get a chance to go and use the leisure facilities.

  • simon s

  • August 2016

denham grove

booked a room here executive room .ive seen more executive in a travel lodge or a premier inn paintwork dull .old bath and shower attachment double taps .would class this as a standard room .

food was good barman helpful friendly .but pricey basic food

  • S Bains-Winton

  • July 2016

Overnight stay for a wedding

Unfortunately my experience of this hotel is clouded by my past dealings with them on a corporate basis.

I have not used them for work for 3 years now and hoped in that time they had improved. That wasn't the case. We were staying for a wedding and the food was terrible the chicken was raw in places and the vegetables were so hard they were inedible. The room was tiny (despite being an executive room) with no air conditioning meaning we had to open a very rickety window (the frame was cracked in several places) and being on the ground floor, didn't feel very safe as someone could have climbed in. The bed was very hard with a wooden headboard which made the most awful cracking sound whenever someone moved in the night. No drawers to put anything in which meant piling everything in to the cupboard with a door that dislodged itself every time it was opened.

  • Beth C

  • July 2016

Lovely staff tired hotel

I stay here often.

Staff are lovely. the rooms are tired and a bit dark and it always feels like they could be a bit cleaner. Carpets need a deep clean in every room I have stayed in. However, value for money on late rooms and the location make it a practical choice. The staff welcome- makes the rest seem less important.

  • B Williams

  • June 2016

Great service

Can not fault the hotel in anyway.

But the fault I do have is with LateRooms. Booked a executive double via LateRooms to find out at the time of arrival it was actually a standard double. When addressing the room size with the reception, they mentioned to me that LateRooms and other booking site will describes rooms differently to the hotel. The reception apologised and addressed the matter accordingly and upgraded the room. I would definitely stay at this hotel again but won't be booking via LateRooms.

  • B Snook

  • June 2016

Lovely hotel, staff and location but accommodation a little 'tired'

Venue was outstanding, staff excellent, food was lovely, but my room was just a little 'tired'.

Marks on paintwork, bed sheets frayed in places and just felt it needed a bit of a freshen up. That said, it wouldn't put me off staying again as the positives outweigh the negatives.

  • D Palfreyman

  • May 2016

Got room at discounted rate on laterooms and I still feel ripped off

Stayed at many hotels and never complained even budget hotels match the price you pay.

De Vere Denham Grove was very poor. The bath had a mountain of silicone poorly done around the taps the bath was dirty, walls marked door damaged, paint flaking, headboard loose, very small room, wasnt made aware of the loud wedding going on at all. overall wouldnt stay again even at a discounted rate.

  • Amy Tasker

  • April 2016

De Vere Venues Denham Grove

Clean room, friendly staff, quiet room all together a lovely place for a quiet retreat.

  • B Patel

  • April 2016

Nice stay

Had a lovely time with my partner.

Stayed here twice in the last few weeks. Staff are friendly and we enjoyed the pool, sauna and jacuzzi.. Value for money