No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Denham Grove

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Tilehouse Lane,Denham , Denham, UB9 5DU
You'll simply love the relaxing atmosphere at Denham Grove.

We are in the heart of the Colne Valley and right in the middle of the
action with many local attractions only a short journey away, including
Wembley stadium and the new Westfield shopping centre at White City.

Facilities include an indoor pool, sauna, whirlpool spa, seasonal
outdoor tennis court and mini gym.... Along with 42 acres of beautiful
parkland for you to explore.

We are located in a quiet location just off the A412, 10 mins drive from
the M25 (Jncs 16 & 17), the M40 (Jnc 1A), and five minutes from Denham
railway station. Frequent Chiltern line trains are available direct to
Wembley Stadium, and on into the West End.

After a busy day the choice is yours: enjoy a more formal meal and dine
in our stylish restaurant, or relax in the bar. To catch up with work,
or keep in contact with home there's complimentary Wi Fi - its available
in all bedrooms and public areas.
Picture of De Vere Venues Denham Grove , Denham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I enjoyed my stay but was surprised at the price charged for breakfast. It has put me off staying at your hotel again.

Reviewed by
B Lovett

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
With fine weather the grounds were well worth the visit.
Breakfast was good depending on personal choices of which there is something for everyone.
Staff were very helpful and polite no exceptions.
A most enjoyable two day stay.

Reviewed by
R Taylor

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff and great food in a pleasant, quiet area of the busy hotel. Loved the pool and the lovely breakfast after we had enjoyed a swim. Thanks, would love to come back again.

Reviewed by
Mike Douch

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I couldnt believe I managed to bag ths one .
Best value stay in a hotel for as long as I can remember .
Room was large and quite comfortable ,with a huge bed and TV . Downside was both 3 pin sockets were faulty on the desk . One didnt work at all ! .
Lighting was poor as well .
Restaurant was excellent value and quality . A great two course dinner for just £15 !!
The hotel is well off the beaten track as well and I drove passed once down a very narrow single track road and had to go about 3 miles to find it again . Overall very good indeed .
Unfortunately no time to use the swimming pool .

Reviewed by
D Grandison

From Bewdley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprising
How is there a little oasis of rural England between the M25 and Heathrow Airport? Lovely extensive garden with a great view, but so close to the M40 and Uxbridge, yet peaceful. Wish I had taken swimming stuff. The pool looks lovely. Wish I had arrived earlier and planned time to use the fitness centre. Will definitely need to go back. The restaurant looked very nice too! Damn.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Cobham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great deal
Got the room via a deal which worked out great value for money. Hotel is dated but facilities and cleanliness was excellent. Location good.

Reviewed by
Kerry B

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money depends very much on the room you get and the price paid. I have paid a lower amount and got a great room on occasions but sometimes you pay over the top and get a lesser room.
If you can - get a room number between 11 and 19 - they are modern and spacious.

Reviewed by
D Walsh

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could try harder
Dangerous electrics taped up and left live in room. Plates at breakfast were filthy.

Reviewed by
Henry L

From East Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but adequate
The external facade looked a bit dated on the descend up the short driveway, however the receptionist was prompt and pleasant enough, providing taxi numbers when asked. The walk to our room was not very inspiring, with toilet 'out of order' signs and corridor cleaning being done at 5pm, which in my opinion didn't give a very good first impression. This should be completed 'off-peak' not early evening when people are trying to go in and out of the restaurant or reception. They felt very in the way. We were staying overnight as we had a wedding reception to attend so only stayed long enough for a quick change. The room was clean, if a little dark and cramped, but it did the job. The bed was lovely and comfortable and both the tv and shower worked well which sometimes isn't the case in older premises. The next morning breakfast was self service except fir tea and coffee. Despite trying to catch the eye of a number of young weekend waiting staff, we were not asked if we would like a hot drink. We had to find them and request it ourselves, but 20 minutes later and the end of our breakfast still no sign of the hot drinks. Juice was plentiful though and the choice was good. Black pudding was mentioned on the menu but they didn't have any on our morning which was disappointing. £96 for one night and 2 breakfasts was quite steep for an average room but we booked late and were desperate for accommodation, plus it could have been much worse. We weren't expecting luxury anyway so it suited us fine for its purpose. It's alright for a stopover, but not a lot more.

Reviewed by
Gemma P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel litte out of the way
Friendly staff, comfortable bed, nice grounds.
Accommodation a little dated but quite satisfactory. Breakfast quite acceptable with a wide buffet choice.
Possibly a touch expensive for its location.

Reviewed by
Steve Conway

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next