You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Denham Grove

4

Tilehouse Lane,Denham, Denham, UB9 5DU

Price From 150.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (48)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Amy Tasker

  • April 2016

De Vere Venues Denham Grove

Clean room, friendly staff, quiet room all together a lovely place for a quiet retreat.

  • B Patel

  • April 2016

Nice stay

Had a lovely time with my partner.

Stayed here twice in the last few weeks. Staff are friendly and we enjoyed the pool, sauna and jacuzzi.. Value for money

  • G Williams

  • March 2016

Lovely Hotel

The hotel is pleasantly located and the room was excellent.

The front desk staff were polite and efficient. The let down was the dining experience where the settings were fine (both bar and restaurant), but the staff were very young and not really sure how to serve tables. The menu was basic (choice of two starters/three mains/two desserts) and the food unexceptional. Perfectly edible, but (especially given the service and price of drinks) not very good value for money.

  • Jane Lodge

  • March 2016

Wouldn't stay again

Price advertised was incorrect so had to pay more than wanted/expected.

The receptionist on check-In wasn't particularly personable. The first room had loud generator and the bathroom wasn't the cleanest so we informed the receptionist who gave us a lovely upgrade. The jacuzzi wasn't working which was the only reason we chose the hotel in the first place, as we'd just finished a half marathon. Shame as the previous Devere hotel we stayed at was excellent.

  • M Erskine

  • February 2016

Somewhat disappointed

The staff were very helpful and polite and that is my first positive.

The second positive was an excellent Valentine's Day meal.

Breakfast during the week was good, fresh squeezed oranges and various other healthy smoothie like drinks.

Okay on to the negatives.

The first room was very compact and in need of a makeover, so I up graded to a larger room. This was meant to be a honeymoon for my wife and I. The second room was much larger and spacious. But that's where the good points end. The toilet was very small and they toilet took several attempts to flush and for toilet paper to flush away. Very poor drainage, even much longer as you had to wait some time, before either of us could go in to for our turn to use the toilet. The bath was some what dodgy, you stood in it to have a shower. And it felt like you were going to crash through it at any time as it had no support underneath.

Now the shower. If you can call it that. The water just dribbled out. And then took ages for the water to drain from the bath. Sometimes we got two large towels and sometimes only I large and one small and a couple of small face towels. We only had one set of plastic cups all week. The room was in need of a major make over, and a new ironing board. Especially the windows. Both rooms effort should be made to repair and paint the windows, bare rotting would does not give a good impression to residents when you arrive. Sheets are only change ever 2/3 days.

The front end of the hotel looks swish as does the bar area, but look behind the scenes and it is a pretty dowdy hotel. And the Jacuzzi was not working during the whole week we were there. I chose not to raise my concerns with the management as we were on our honeymoon , the disappointment had occurred and therefore nothing could have been rectified , particularly as I upgraded from the original room we were booked into .

  • D Walsh

  • February 2016

Denham Grove

I was really surprised this time around.

The room was absolutely fine; clean, spacious and in good condition. However, in the morning there was no hot water pressure in either the shower or the basin - I had to have a "cold splash" instead - not great when you have a day of meetings ahead. When reported to reception on check out I didn't feel like there was too much empathy coming my way - nice to here the words sorry but lacked meaning. Also, I had some room service in the evening from the New Revised in room menu and chose the Prawn and Crayfish Deli Sandwich - on the basis that it was described as served on "malted thick sliced split tin loaf", a description that sounded good enough to eat. However what turned up was far from the description. A few prawns (drowning in Mary rose sauce) who had obviously eaten the crayfish as I couldn't find them for the life of me. And then there was the bread - I think trades descriptions need a look at it as what I got was two soggy run of the mill slices of brown sliced bread - sell the dream but deliver... Its a shame that the experience was poor on this occasion as its normally a perfectly decent hotel that I (and the company I work for) use on a regular basis but if feedback is requested then I am happy to give both positive and negative. 4/10 could do better.

  • Michelle H

  • January 2016

Perfect for what I needed

A stay over for an early morning meeting, I was able to use the gym and whilst the pool was tempting I didn't get around to making use of it.

Supper on the bar was tasty and the service all round was good.

Definitely recommend as will stay again when the need arises.

  • Anthony Hall

  • November 2015

good stay

Hotel was good and clean.

Just bar atmosphere that let it down, plus closing the pool table at 6 on a sat night

  • Ray T

  • October 2015

Comfortable stay, set in beautiful grounds,great customer service

We stayed overnight at De Veres Denham Grove, for our wedding anniversary, enroute to meeting up with family the following day near Watford.

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds. Very friendly reception staff (Bethany) who upgraded us, having noted it was our anniversary. The room was comfortable, warm and inviting with a balcony overlooking the side garden. the bathroom was modern, tho the shower did take a little getting used to. I'm not sure I actually mastered it, and didnt get it working that well, but it was fine.

The bar downstairs was quite cold (door open for smoking guests), so we decided to walk across the hall to the dining room, for supper there. A buffet three course, with plenty of choice. Just right for us. Breakfast the following morning was again just right, with plenty of choice, including full English. Complimentary paper for the following morning, and great customer service.

Definitely a good place to stay if you're in a group. If we'd brought our swimming costumes, we would definitely have made use of the spa facilities and pool, which are also available in the price.

  • malcolm m

  • July 2015

A wet experience

When we entered the room there was a slight damp smell, however we went to bed to wake early in morning to get ready for trip.

Then we find the shower had no head and was just a hose after hosing ourselves down we noticed that the water was not draining but running out into the room and spreading as a flood onto the carpet