Reviews - De Vere Venues Denham Grove

4

Tilehouse Lane,Denham, Denham, UB9 5DU

Price From 161.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Walsh

  • February 2016

Denham Grove

I was really surprised this time around.

The room was absolutely fine; clean, spacious and in good condition. However, in the morning there was no hot water pressure in either the shower or the basin - I had to have a "cold splash" instead - not great when you have a day of meetings ahead. When reported to reception on check out I didn't feel like there was too much empathy coming my way - nice to here the words sorry but lacked meaning. Also, I had some room service in the evening from the New Revised in room menu and chose the Prawn and Crayfish Deli Sandwich - on the basis that it was described as served on "malted thick sliced split tin loaf", a description that sounded good enough to eat. However what turned up was far from the description. A few prawns (drowning in Mary rose sauce) who had obviously eaten the crayfish as I couldn't find them for the life of me. And then there was the bread - I think trades descriptions need a look at it as what I got was two soggy run of the mill slices of brown sliced bread - sell the dream but deliver... Its a shame that the experience was poor on this occasion as its normally a perfectly decent hotel that I (and the company I work for) use on a regular basis but if feedback is requested then I am happy to give both positive and negative. 4/10 could do better.

  • Michelle H

  • January 2016

Perfect for what I needed

A stay over for an early morning meeting, I was able to use the gym and whilst the pool was tempting I didn't get around to making use of it.

Supper on the bar was tasty and the service all round was good.

Definitely recommend as will stay again when the need arises.

  • Anthony Hall

  • November 2015

good stay

Hotel was good and clean.

Just bar atmosphere that let it down, plus closing the pool table at 6 on a sat night

  • Ray T

  • October 2015

Comfortable stay, set in beautiful grounds,great customer service

We stayed overnight at De Veres Denham Grove, for our wedding anniversary, enroute to meeting up with family the following day near Watford.

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds. Very friendly reception staff (Bethany) who upgraded us, having noted it was our anniversary. The room was comfortable, warm and inviting with a balcony overlooking the side garden. the bathroom was modern, tho the shower did take a little getting used to. I'm not sure I actually mastered it, and didnt get it working that well, but it was fine.

The bar downstairs was quite cold (door open for smoking guests), so we decided to walk across the hall to the dining room, for supper there. A buffet three course, with plenty of choice. Just right for us. Breakfast the following morning was again just right, with plenty of choice, including full English. Complimentary paper for the following morning, and great customer service.

Definitely a good place to stay if you're in a group. If we'd brought our swimming costumes, we would definitely have made use of the spa facilities and pool, which are also available in the price.

  • malcolm m

  • July 2015

A wet experience

When we entered the room there was a slight damp smell, however we went to bed to wake early in morning to get ready for trip.

Then we find the shower had no head and was just a hose after hosing ourselves down we noticed that the water was not draining but running out into the room and spreading as a flood onto the carpet

  • Karen I

  • July 2015

Room Review

The room was described as 'superior' on the booking but was extremely small and only had facilities for 1 person, ie towels and bath gel etc.

and as a requent traveller would only describe the room as standard particularly as it was booked for a special occasion. The pool was out of action between 4-6pm due to swimming lessons which was not mentioned in the booking and a significant part of choosing thsi hotel

  • Jordan M

  • May 2015

Enjoyable Stay

Stay with DeVere hotels was enjoyed but was expecting the room to be a little bigger.

  • amin h

  • April 2015

headache

My wife and I decided to book a nice executive room for a romantic getaway.

after checking in and being shown where our room was, we soon realised that the room we were in must have been a standard double and not an executive. When I called reception they said "are you sure you booked executive ad you only paid £60". after assuring them I had the invoice to prove it I was then told to collect my new room keys.

New room looked nice, was spacious. but the shower/bath facilities did not work. we only found that out once we "needed" to have a wash... I then called again and after the duty manager came and had a look the changed our room again. third room was the nicest, but the shower/bath was again not working. the water only came out in drips. Needless to say it ruined the whole idea of a romantic getaway. all other facilities were good, good night's sleep, and vey peaceful and beautiful surroundings.

  • ian m

  • April 2015

Good hotel

Nice room - Conference running on arrival so had to park in a field - not ideal, but unavoidable, Very nice breakfast - Goof overall facilities.

Good for business travellers.

  • DAVID P

  • April 2015

Hotel Tries Hard

Food choice was excellent in bar but could not get a seat.

Went to main restaurant where choice limited and over cooked. From was clean but a little worn.