No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Denham Grove

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Tilehouse Lane,Denham , Denham, UB9 5DU
You'll simply love the relaxing atmosphere at Denham Grove.

We are in the heart of the Colne Valley and right in the middle of the
action with many local attractions only a short journey away, including
Wembley stadium and the new Westfield shopping centre at White City.

Facilities include an indoor pool, sauna, whirlpool spa, seasonal
outdoor tennis court and mini gym.... Along with 42 acres of beautiful
parkland for you to explore.

We are located in a quiet location just off the A412, 10 mins drive from
the M25 (Jncs 16 & 17), the M40 (Jnc 1A), and five minutes from Denham
railway station. Frequent Chiltern line trains are available direct to
Wembley Stadium, and on into the West End.

After a busy day the choice is yours: enjoy a more formal meal and dine
in our stylish restaurant, or relax in the bar. To catch up with work,
or keep in contact with home there's complimentary Wi Fi - its available
in all bedrooms and public areas.
Picture of De Vere Venues Denham Grove , Denham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great

Reviewed by
james wong

From Downham Market, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay however superior room not to expected standard
Pleasant professional welcome to hotel, bar staff very welcoming and good service sadly superior room nothing special except for very comfortable bed fixings tired, blind damaged curtains not hung properly. Breakfast cost £8.50, food was not hot and service at food bar very poor - this sadly was the let down for the stay.
Swimming pool lovely - real attraction for the venue.

Reviewed by
L Woods

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Denham Grove - December
Room 10 is great - especially for the rate paid. Massive space with nice sofa etc and was good to work in the room. Needs a bigger TV though as if you are uin bed it is so far away it looks like a portable TV.

Reviewed by
D Walsh

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place
This is a great little place to stay in a quiet back road, but near to Uxbridge, M25 and M40 into town. The value for money is spot on. Late rooms got me in for £49 and I had a double room with TV, and a great bathroom. I used the gym, swimming pool, suana, and jacuzzi. It has a great restaurant; lunch and breakfast are both excellent and hard to better. There is also a very friendly bar area with sky sports. The grounds are extensive and have good tennis courts which I have used in the past. Amazing value for what I paid. Thanks Laterooms.

Reviewed by
G Hughes

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunday Night Stay
Very professional welcome on arrival. Advised about the restaurant food on offer not having a buffet available that evening. Given directions to our room, which we found to be adequate. All the facilities we required. Comfortable bed although being over six foot tall I did find a little on the short side, even my shorter wife passed comment! One very small complaint was that there was no 'guide' on the tv set, so we had to trawl a bit to find something to watch! Due to the time of the evening and location of the hotel we decided to eat in the restaurant, we were greeted on entry and guided to our table, next to an open window, which we needed to close as there was quite a draught, we also had to close the window at the adjoining table too. Our order was taken by the waitress, I ordered a steak, and had to volunteer that I wished to have it rare. According to the menu I was supposed to be asked if I wanted a chilli rub on my steak, and also offered the sauce of the day to accompany my steak, neither of these took place. When the food arrived I had to ask for a steak knife from the waitress. We had ordered a bottle of wine, and when it was brought across to us we were kindly shown the label but both our glasses were just filled up instead of either of us being allowed to taste the wine. My steak was cooked as requested, however the rice in my wife's chilli looked/tasted as if it was microwaved as opposed to being freshly cooked, and the allegedly 'triple cooked' chips were soggy french fries that let the dish down. I asked for some English mustard and was brought a ramekin more than half filled with mustard! We finished eating and had been contemplating a dessert or cheese board however we were left to our own devices!! Which was disappointing as there were only about 6 people in the restaurant. We left the restaurant to return to our room where I received a call from the restaurant manager asking me to return to settle the bill as I had prepaid for the room, not an issue although we had walked past the young lady at the entrance to the restaurant. I returned to settle the bill and advised the manager of the shortcomings we had found on our dining experience, I received an apology from the young lady who advised me she was relatively new to the job, which I accepted and understood. The manager advised he would remove the price of my wife's meal from the bill, this gesture was much appreciated, and hopefully my feedback will enable the staff to better serve future customers. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others, we only had a one night stop and didn't get the opportunity to make use of the facilities but what we did see of the hotel was very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Dan Webster

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over nite
Gt hotel, staff excellent, rooms gd

Reviewed by
Lysette Tredgett

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room and dreadful food
The rooms at this hotel were being renovated during my stay, the room I was in was yet to be touched by the builders, however all 20 or so rooms along the corridor from me were being worked on and as such their heating was turned off and all the doors were open, and the corridor was the same temperature as outside, this would have been OK but the renovation work ran until 9pm.
The room was small and certainly not worth the price for the night.
The food was terrible, I complained to the reception and she asked for my Email address so the manager could contact me, he did asking for details of my complaint, here is my mail to him:
"Good afternoon James.
Thank you for getting back to me so promptly.
Yes, I'm afraid that the service and food quality of your restaurant did not meet the standard that I would expect from a hotel such as yours.
I reviewed the menu and there were only 2 cooked options (main meal) available for vegetarians, a pizza and the "dish of the day"; when I asked the (Head) waiter what the dish of the day was, he told me there wasn't one and left me to decide what to order (from the choice of one item).
The young waitress came to take my order,I asked for the Pizza and then asked her if the "triple cooked chips" were suitable for Vegetarians as they were not marked as such, she laughed at me as if I was being stupid, I informed her that in many restaurants they are cooked in beef dripping to make them extra crunchy; she went to the kitchen to check and then wandered around the dining area waiting on the other tables, about 5 minutes later I called he over to ask if she had found out what they were cooked in "oh, yeah, they are cooked in vegetable oil" was her reply and she walked off. So I wasn't sure if my order was taken or not.
40 minutes after "ordering", my food arrived and it was not worth the wait, I can only assume that the triple cooking that the chips go through involve at least two poachings in water, they were pale, soft and stodgy, not at all crunchy.
The pizza was clearly a mass produced frozen base which was akin to thick cardboard. The tomato topping was like "happy shopper tomato ketchup", the mushrooms and courgette were fresh (at one point), however it hadn't been cooked for long enough or hot enough, the vegetables had just dried slightly and the cheese had only just melted. It looked like it had been taken from the freezer and placed on a warm window sill.
I asked the head waiter why there was a limited menu that night and he vaguely said it was "because there were not many people here", whatever that means.
By the time the food arrived it was 7.45pm and I'd not eaten all day so I ate half of the Pizza and some of the chips, if it was any earlier I would have left the food on the table and walked out.
When I complained to the head waiter he said "well, I like the chips", however he did apologize and said he wouldn't charge me for the food, he did charge me for the drink I'd had.
I stay in hotels all over the UK at least two or three nights every week, and would be shocked if I was served food of this low a standard in a "brewers fayer" attached to a Premier inn!
Kind regards"
I have not yet had a reply.

Reviewed by
G Jones

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I enjoyed my stay but was surprised at the price charged for breakfast. It has put me off staying at your hotel again.

Reviewed by
B Lovett

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
With fine weather the grounds were well worth the visit.
Breakfast was good depending on personal choices of which there is something for everyone.
Staff were very helpful and polite no exceptions.
A most enjoyable two day stay.

Reviewed by
R Taylor

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff and great food in a pleasant, quiet area of the busy hotel. Loved the pool and the lovely breakfast after we had enjoyed a swim. Thanks, would love to come back again.

Reviewed by
Mike Douch

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next