You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Denham Grove

4

Tilehouse Lane,Denham, Denham, UB9 5DU

Price From 155.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (42)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Bains-Winton

  • July 2016

Overnight stay for a wedding

Unfortunately my experience of this hotel is clouded by my past dealings with them on a corporate basis.

I have not used them for work for 3 years now and hoped in that time they had improved. That wasn't the case. We were staying for a wedding and the food was terrible the chicken was raw in places and the vegetables were so hard they were inedible. The room was tiny (despite being an executive room) with no air conditioning meaning we had to open a very rickety window (the frame was cracked in several places) and being on the ground floor, didn't feel very safe as someone could have climbed in. The bed was very hard with a wooden headboard which made the most awful cracking sound whenever someone moved in the night. No drawers to put anything in which meant piling everything in to the cupboard with a door that dislodged itself every time it was opened.

  • Beth C

  • July 2016

Lovely staff tired hotel

I stay here often.

Staff are lovely. the rooms are tired and a bit dark and it always feels like they could be a bit cleaner. Carpets need a deep clean in every room I have stayed in. However, value for money on late rooms and the location make it a practical choice. The staff welcome- makes the rest seem less important.

  • B Williams

  • June 2016

Great service

Can not fault the hotel in anyway.

But the fault I do have is with LateRooms. Booked a executive double via LateRooms to find out at the time of arrival it was actually a standard double. When addressing the room size with the reception, they mentioned to me that LateRooms and other booking site will describes rooms differently to the hotel. The reception apologised and addressed the matter accordingly and upgraded the room. I would definitely stay at this hotel again but won't be booking via LateRooms.

  • B Snook

  • June 2016

Lovely hotel, staff and location but accommodation a little 'tired'

Venue was outstanding, staff excellent, food was lovely, but my room was just a little 'tired'.

Marks on paintwork, bed sheets frayed in places and just felt it needed a bit of a freshen up. That said, it wouldn't put me off staying again as the positives outweigh the negatives.

  • D Palfreyman

  • May 2016

Got room at discounted rate on laterooms and I still feel ripped off

Stayed at many hotels and never complained even budget hotels match the price you pay.

De Vere Denham Grove was very poor. The bath had a mountain of silicone poorly done around the taps the bath was dirty, walls marked door damaged, paint flaking, headboard loose, very small room, wasnt made aware of the loud wedding going on at all. overall wouldnt stay again even at a discounted rate.

  • Amy Tasker

  • April 2016

De Vere Venues Denham Grove

Clean room, friendly staff, quiet room all together a lovely place for a quiet retreat.

  • B Patel

  • April 2016

Nice stay

Had a lovely time with my partner.

Stayed here twice in the last few weeks. Staff are friendly and we enjoyed the pool, sauna and jacuzzi.. Value for money

  • G Williams

  • March 2016

Lovely Hotel

The hotel is pleasantly located and the room was excellent.

The front desk staff were polite and efficient. The let down was the dining experience where the settings were fine (both bar and restaurant), but the staff were very young and not really sure how to serve tables. The menu was basic (choice of two starters/three mains/two desserts) and the food unexceptional. Perfectly edible, but (especially given the service and price of drinks) not very good value for money.

  • Jane Lodge

  • March 2016

Wouldn't stay again

Price advertised was incorrect so had to pay more than wanted/expected.

The receptionist on check-In wasn't particularly personable. The first room had loud generator and the bathroom wasn't the cleanest so we informed the receptionist who gave us a lovely upgrade. The jacuzzi wasn't working which was the only reason we chose the hotel in the first place, as we'd just finished a half marathon. Shame as the previous Devere hotel we stayed at was excellent.

  • M Erskine

  • February 2016

Somewhat disappointed

The staff were very helpful and polite and that is my first positive.

The second positive was an excellent Valentine's Day meal.

Breakfast during the week was good, fresh squeezed oranges and various other healthy smoothie like drinks.

Okay on to the negatives.

The first room was very compact and in need of a makeover, so I up graded to a larger room. This was meant to be a honeymoon for my wife and I. The second room was much larger and spacious. But that's where the good points end. The toilet was very small and they toilet took several attempts to flush and for toilet paper to flush away. Very poor drainage, even much longer as you had to wait some time, before either of us could go in to for our turn to use the toilet. The bath was some what dodgy, you stood in it to have a shower. And it felt like you were going to crash through it at any time as it had no support underneath.

Now the shower. If you can call it that. The water just dribbled out. And then took ages for the water to drain from the bath. Sometimes we got two large towels and sometimes only I large and one small and a couple of small face towels. We only had one set of plastic cups all week. The room was in need of a major make over, and a new ironing board. Especially the windows. Both rooms effort should be made to repair and paint the windows, bare rotting would does not give a good impression to residents when you arrive. Sheets are only change ever 2/3 days.

The front end of the hotel looks swish as does the bar area, but look behind the scenes and it is a pretty dowdy hotel. And the Jacuzzi was not working during the whole week we were there. I chose not to raise my concerns with the management as we were on our honeymoon , the disappointment had occurred and therefore nothing could have been rectified , particularly as I upgraded from the original room we were booked into .