No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Denham Grove

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Tilehouse Lane,Denham , Denham, UB9 5DU
You'll simply love the relaxing atmosphere at Denham Grove.

We are in the heart of the Colne Valley and right in the middle of the
action with many local attractions only a short journey away, including
Wembley stadium and the new Westfield shopping centre at White City.

Facilities include an indoor pool, sauna, whirlpool spa, seasonal
outdoor tennis court and mini gym.... Along with 42 acres of beautiful
parkland for you to explore.

We are located in a quiet location just off the A412, 10 mins drive from
the M25 (Jncs 16 & 17), the M40 (Jnc 1A), and five minutes from Denham
railway station. Frequent Chiltern line trains are available direct to
Wembley Stadium, and on into the West End.

After a busy day the choice is yours: enjoy a more formal meal and dine
in our stylish restaurant, or relax in the bar. To catch up with work,
or keep in contact with home there's complimentary Wi Fi - its available
in all bedrooms and public areas.
Picture of De Vere Venues Denham Grove , Denham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 115 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but adequate
The external facade looked a bit dated on the descend up the short driveway, however the receptionist was prompt and pleasant enough, providing taxi numbers when asked. The walk to our room was not very inspiring, with toilet 'out of order' signs and corridor cleaning being done at 5pm, which in my opinion didn't give a very good first impression. This should be completed 'off-peak' not early evening when people are trying to go in and out of the restaurant or reception. They felt very in the way. We were staying overnight as we had a wedding reception to attend so only stayed long enough for a quick change. The room was clean, if a little dark and cramped, but it did the job. The bed was lovely and comfortable and both the tv and shower worked well which sometimes isn't the case in older premises. The next morning breakfast was self service except fir tea and coffee. Despite trying to catch the eye of a number of young weekend waiting staff, we were not asked if we would like a hot drink. We had to find them and request it ourselves, but 20 minutes later and the end of our breakfast still no sign of the hot drinks. Juice was plentiful though and the choice was good. Black pudding was mentioned on the menu but they didn't have any on our morning which was disappointing. £96 for one night and 2 breakfasts was quite steep for an average room but we booked late and were desperate for accommodation, plus it could have been much worse. We weren't expecting luxury anyway so it suited us fine for its purpose. It's alright for a stopover, but not a lot more.

Reviewed by
Gemma P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad value for money
The room was very expensive for the price. The room was needing redecorating, it was very small and hot.
It was clean, the bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water.

Reviewed by
Ann B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thanks for new sauna x, thanks for special room number 24, our favourite x

Reviewed by
j wong

From Downham Market, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

restful
I liked the hotel very much, and enjoyed the grounds. The staff were friendly. good location. I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
a fernandes

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was exceptionally big, lovely bah and very quiet.

Reviewed by
J RUDMAN

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Denham Grove
Hotel looking a bit tired in one or two areas, but room and restaurant very clean and acceptable. Room good and very quiet setting.
Food was acceptable, but choice was limited and a glass of wine was expensive.
In all I would use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Nigel B

From Pewsey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Julie H

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good deal, shame about the problems
room was quite good and god value for money. No Air con unfortunately which meant that it was far to hot to sleep. the fan supplied was very efficient at it's job of moving the hot air round and round the room bu8t offered no cooling capacity whatsoever . Breakfast was interesting as there was a wedding there the night before and the restaurant was full to capacity . After a long wait at the door I was shown to a dirty table which was then cleaned for me and a cup of coffee supplied. i went up to get my breakfast and returned to find someone sitting in my seat as the staff had removed my fresh coffee and seated someone else there. i was the escorted around the restaurant and eventually seated at another dirty table which was eventually cleaned and new cutlery supplied. Unfortunately not before my breakfast had gone cold !! after visiting the buffet to replace my breakfast and finding most of the food containers empty I left without breakfast.
the cost of the breakfast was refunded after I insisted that I had not had any but it was very poor ..

Reviewed by
Anthony B

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shame the sauna still not working .....
it wasnt 2 months ago!!, it part of our high light!

Reviewed by
j wong

From Downham Market, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief
The hotel did what was needed - it was ok for the price that it was - the pool was a great bonus (jacuzzi was out of action unfortunately) but the whole place needs a facelift - the photos are a lot more shiny and new than the hotel itself.

Reviewed by
C Evans

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next