You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cotswold Grange

4

Pittville Circus Road, Cheltenham, GL52 2QH

Price From 147.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Fearon

  • June 2016

Cotswold Grange

Arrived late Sam and the staff made us very welcome.

  • Trevor B

  • May 2016

Cotswold Grange

Room was clean and comfortable.

Near town centre and cheaper than many other hotels in town but for the price we paid we would have expected a warmer welcome and friendly service and a better standard room. We only had the breakfast which was very pleasant.

  • lesley f

  • November 2015

Cotswold Grange

The room was overpriced, even for the upgrade we were given.

There was a long walk to the race course, and a long walk to centre to dine out in the opposite direction, therefore opted out to walk to shops the following day. The hotel was located near the Pittville Pump. Very disappointed with the breakfast as there was not an vegetarian full English option, but other wise overall the food was very good. The staff were accommodating and the hotel was vey clean.

  • Glenn T

  • October 2015

Rooms have been refurbished to a high standard, but one or two areas (e.g.

Door frames) are still outstanding. Modern decor is very pleasing.

  • Fiona M

  • July 2015

Great room, fresh and clean...

The hotel lacked character - just no atmosphere, but the room was lovely.

I felt it was a little overpriced. The restaurant had potential, but sadly the food was all over cooked, so not particularly appealing. Overall I think the potential is there, the garden could certainly be utilised a lot better as well!

  • Mike C

  • April 2015

Old Victorian Splendour

Beautiful old house (would have loved to see it in its prime) - nice enough as a hotel but still ripe with potential.

We arrived on a day of low occupancy and were slowly greeted as the "host" was in conversation with another guest, both the bar was not available after 6pm and dinner was not on. Neither really were an issue as staying at this hotel is central to Cheltenham (5-10 minutes walk). Room was lovely but the bathroom was a bit of a let down but money only goes so far (clean nevertheless). Breakfast was much more friendly than our arrival and they do use local produce since just as we were leaving the butcher arrived... We would definitely stay again and it would be interesting to stay when it was busier.

  • G Oliver

  • April 2015

Very nice venue

Met with friends for overnight stay.

We were all impressed with accomodation. Pot of tea for 4 very pricey.

  • F Varney

  • March 2015

Amazing hospitality

I arrived late in the evening with many work tools which needed unloading.

The concierge/receptionist had impeccable manner and arranged a nearby, secure area for my gubbins. My departure time was early, before proper breakfast, however I was still provided with a modest breakfast and a good brew. My dog was allowed into my pet-friendly room for a small surcharge and I enjoyed a really good stay. Comfortable room, great bed, enough space, slightly dated but perfectly functional bathroom. really a great place. Nice and quiet, secure parking, gorgeous building and surrounds. Highly recommend.

  • R Buxton

  • February 2015

wonderful

We went for a break and were amazed at this wonderful bidling restored to the highest quality.

The owners and staff could not do enough to make our stay memorable. The evening meal was well presented and an excellent quality. The hotel had parking and only a short walk from the town centre - ideal. We will be coming back.

  • K Roughley

  • December 2014

A beautiful hotel

Really nice furniture, very comfortable bed, a welcoming host - would stay here again!!