No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cotswold Grange

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Pittville Circus Road , Cheltenham, GL52 2QH
Located in the beautiful leafy Pittville district of Cheltenham between the Town Centre and the famous Racecourse. A striking honey coloured stone property that exudes character and charm, Cotswold Grange has the generous comfort of a large period house with high ceilings, elaborate decorative cornicing and a grand cantilevered stone staircase.
Screened by mature trees and set well back from the road, Cotswold Grange has ample free car parking; complimentary broadband WiFi; a cosy bar and an excellent restaurant serving freshly made dishes utilising some superb local produce. A full cooked-to-order breakfast is served.
The Town Centre is just half a mile away and the attractive Pittville Park with its Pump Room is even closer; Cheltenham Racecourse is just over a mile away as is the Cotswold Trail. The picturesque market towns and wonderful rolling countryside of the Cotswolds are all within a short drive.
A charming privately-run small hotel with great amenities and relaxing ambiance, Cotswold Grange is an ideal retreat for you to explore the unique attractions of Cheltenham and the Cotswolds.
Picture of Cotswold Grange, Cheltenham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful
We went for a break and were amazed at this wonderful bidling restored to the highest quality. The owners and staff could not do enough to make our stay memorable. The evening meal was well presented and an excellent quality. The hotel had parking and only a short walk from the town centre - ideal.
We will be coming back.

Reviewed by
R Buxton

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful hotel
Really nice furniture, very comfortable bed, a welcoming host - would stay here again!!

Reviewed by
K Roughley

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
L Harmsworth

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decor
The hotel needs to update the décor and the mattress on the bed was very hard could have been softer, the pillows were lovely and soft. The décor need to be updated as it was slightly old fashioned and the wardrobe doors were very stiff when trying to open them. Also needs to cater for people that are slightly disabled.

Reviewed by
I Ford

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice 2/3 star. not 4star
The cotswald grange is not a four star hotel. It is a bit worn. We were put in an awful 1star room at first. Receptionist was polite and moved us to a much nicer room. The hotel breakfadt was very good and they have a nice bar. I think the hotel is undergoing renovations. The pictures are deceiving. The hotel is in a good position and a nice stay but dont expect 4 star.

Reviewed by
L jackson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our experienc.
Our stay was just what we needed....your beds were excellent..slept so well for two nights.
Food was excellent...no probs!everyone we spoke to was really helpful and pleasant.One small point...the windows with the scaffold outside would not lock,so had to take all valuables with us.
But the walk to town was embracing.
will come again for sure. kind regards Peter and Karen and Sandra.

Reviewed by
PETER MARTIN-MAYHEW

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cut off
Food and dinning very good, should have been more attention to the room. Very strange room layout had a locked communication door to the next room, could hear people through it! It was advertised as being classic and therefore a higher than a standard room.

Reviewed by
N Birchall

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful English hotel
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff

Reviewed by
J Wriglesworth

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Daniel Dunn

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but cramped
The room was lovely, however it was tiny and claustrophobic. The wet room was really dated and once the shower had been used the floor remained saturated and I had to put towels down to try and soak up the water. The food in the restaurant was nice but a bit over cooked. According to the late rooms booking I saved £300 with the price I paid, frankly I felt robbed for what I had paid. Very disappointing as the pictures of it promised so much more.

Reviewed by
P Wood

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next