No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Carrington Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
10 Beach Road, , , Paignton, TQ4 6AY
Angeline and Brian look forward to welcoming you to the 3 Star Carrington, a family run guest house less than two minutes walk from Paignton town centre and seafront with its restaurants and bars, pier and multiplex cinema. It is also conveniently located for both the train and bus stations. Guest house facilities include seven bedrooms split between the first and second floors, an airy dining room for serving our home cooked full English breakfasts and a south facing patio to enjoy those balmy summer evenings! Free Wi-Fi access and Freeview TV in all rooms.(No pets). . Paignton is noted for its clean, sandy beaches, clear blue waters and mild weather. Relax on a boat trip, try deep sea fishing, water sports or golf. Situated close to the seafront, we are also just 1 mile from the world-renowned Paignton Zoo and 300 yards from the Paignton & Dartmouth Steam Railway. The surrounding countryside also has many interesting places to visit, including the picture postcard village of Cockington (2 miles), Babbacombe Model Village (6-7 miles) and Morwellham (15 miles) – where history comes alive. Visit the copper mine or the mighty Shire horses in their centuries old farm, take a trip to one of the many National Trust sites throughout Devon or travel to Widecombe in the Moor, the home of Old Uncle Tom Cobbley.
Picture of Carrington Guest House, Paignton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

o
o

Reviewed by
Leslie Norris

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
D Dare

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A time away and a time to relive childhood memories
The place was clean quiete and comfortable. the breakfast was great and the service fantastic. the owner even made the effort to remember my name. thank you and i will return.

Reviewed by
graham b

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
very good b and b will be staying there again!

Reviewed by
clive w

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Carrington.
On arrival my wife and I were greeted at the door by Brian in a very friendly fashion.Our room was very clean and comfortable, but we had one reservation and this concerned a rather weak shower,however having spoken to Brian and Angeline the did say that they would be looking to install a power shower, this would make the room perfect. We would like to heap praise on Angeline for the superb breakfast, probably the best we have had!

Reviewed by
Keith Worsfold

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief stay but everything I needed.
Only stayed for one night but the Carrington was just what I was looking for. Clean, friendly and convenient. The hosts were very pleasant and couldn’t do enough for me and great breakfast.
Thanks guys x

Reviewed by
Neil K

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation and freindly hosts - will be going back
I had the single room with en-suite and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and quality of the furnishings. The larger than single mattress was very comfortable and was topped with a warm duvet. The breakfasts were also excellent. The only negative aspect might be the availability of nearby parking, but this is not a major problem between October and May. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will be returning shortly.

Reviewed by
David N

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lone traveller
I was made to feel very welcome at the Carrington and was travelling alone and stayed for one night. The quality of the food was excellent, with a large choice for breakfast. I also had a lovely dinner there too.
The accommodation was clean and bright. Some noise from outside late at night, my room was at the front of the B&B. Overall I was very impressed and will return for a longer stay next year.

Reviewed by
Louise C

From St Albans, England
Who stayed in September 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2