You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Crowne Plaza EDINBURGH - ROYAL TERRACE

4

18 Royal Terrace, Edinburgh, EH7 5AQ

Price From 253.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Bate

  • April 2016

Peaceful location in busy city

We love this hotel for its Gorgean architecture and quality rooms in traditional style.

The bonus is the location with its large terraced garden to the rear which guests may explore something the hotel needs to shout about a little more they have an asset worth shouting about and should be utilised more as guests do appreciate nice garden surroundings to use and relax in after a busy in the city centre.

  • Marie B

  • April 2016

Quiet elevated location with garden and Forth views

Great location .

Very well appointed rooms . Great restruant and room service ( check the tea tray is refreshed if you decline house keeping services I still would like refreshments even if I don't need towels etc) . Loved the garden aspect but disappointed the view of garden was obscured by drapes ( pull them back and take in the view of a gem of a garden ) food very good can not fault it other than had no tea tray refreshed after declining house keeping .

  • Nicole H

  • January 2016

Exceeded expectations and value for money!

As a travel agent I highly research my bookings to find the best value for money, booking through LateRooms saved me money and provided an easy to book service for a great hotel.

No regards to the hotel the staff were friendly and helpful, for example priming out or attraction tickets and providing us with all sorts of information that wasn't boring or unnecessary. I would recommend this to all of my colleagues and will definitely return soon for another amazing stay. And for the room I was overwhelmed with the size, style and cleanliness. A 100% overly satisfied with all service from the hotel to the booking tour operator!!

  • M Gilboy

  • January 2015

Room Could Be Bigger

Stayed at the hotel for new years and was able to check in early which we really liked , we were given room 222 on the second floor easy to get to and find the only problem we found was it to be a bit on the small side with the tv sticking out a bit so you had to shimmy past between it and the bed ti get to the desk and table but apart from that a first class service throughout.

  • S Miller

  • December 2014

Overnight stay

This is ideal as a hotel for a City Break.

We stayed o'night after an event and it was ideal: very central but far enough from the Edinbyrgh busy-ness. Good breakfast.

  • D Brooke

  • November 2014

Great holiday in Scotland

Very good hotel generally - only problem was a lack of hot water on several occasions (we would not expect this in such an expensive hotel).

  • n massie

  • October 2014

edinburgh

room was lovely,a bit pricey but it was the closest to our daughters house, and it had a swimming pool which is nice.

had to reset the key everytime we came in which was a bit of a pest

  • Rebecca W

  • October 2014

Excellent atmosphere

From the moment of arrival to past our check out we were treated to a friendly and courteous atmosphere.

The staff were welcoming and approachable, and the standard of service was excellent. After checkout we stayed in the lobby and were given a pot of tea whilst relaxing prior to our flight, being a nervous flyer I appreciated the hospitality given. The swimming pool and sauna were perfect right from 6am opening, no waiting for it to get hot!. A really enjoyable stay. Thank you.

  • a mccallum

  • October 2014

service

the hotel was very nice with lovely rooms.

The service on the other hand was very slow we had to wait almost 50 mins to get our afternoon tea. The next morning at breakfast there was no bacon we asked for it and had to wait at least 10 - 15 mins for it to be replenished not good.