Reviews - Crowne Plaza EDINBURGH - ROYAL TERRACE


18 Royal Terrace, Edinburgh, EH7 5AQ

Price From 263.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Gilboy

  • January 2015

Room Could Be Bigger

Stayed at the hotel for new years and was able to check in early which we really liked , we were given room 222 on the second floor easy to get to and find the only problem we found was it to be a bit on the small side with the tv sticking out a bit so you had to shimmy past between it and the bed ti get to the desk and table but apart from that a first class service throughout.

  • S Miller

  • December 2014

Overnight stay

This is ideal as a hotel for a City Break.

We stayed o'night after an event and it was ideal: very central but far enough from the Edinbyrgh busy-ness. Good breakfast.

  • D Brooke

  • November 2014

Great holiday in Scotland

Very good hotel generally - only problem was a lack of hot water on several occasions (we would not expect this in such an expensive hotel).

  • n massie

  • October 2014


room was lovely,a bit pricey but it was the closest to our daughters house, and it had a swimming pool which is nice.

had to reset the key everytime we came in which was a bit of a pest

  • Rebecca W

  • October 2014

Excellent atmosphere

From the moment of arrival to past our check out we were treated to a friendly and courteous atmosphere.

The staff were welcoming and approachable, and the standard of service was excellent. After checkout we stayed in the lobby and were given a pot of tea whilst relaxing prior to our flight, being a nervous flyer I appreciated the hospitality given. The swimming pool and sauna were perfect right from 6am opening, no waiting for it to get hot!. A really enjoyable stay. Thank you.

  • a mccallum

  • October 2014


the hotel was very nice with lovely rooms.

The service on the other hand was very slow we had to wait almost 50 mins to get our afternoon tea. The next morning at breakfast there was no bacon we asked for it and had to wait at least 10 - 15 mins for it to be replenished not good.

  • Karen F

  • July 2014

Lovely hotel and Great venue

Great location for seeing the best of Edingburgh.

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. I would definately stay there again and recommend it to my friends and family

  • L Dreed

  • July 2014

Look Somewhere Else

We checked in and besides being a basement room, it looked like it was going to be a nice stay.

Then as my companion was taking a shower, the tub began to back up and filled with sewer. Maintenance was sent up and after 10 minutes of trying, I went down to the front. I was told that the water to the hotel had been a problem for a few days (why weren't we told!) and also a walk-in customer was quoted a lower price than we received on this site. After argument and attempts to place us in a room with no curtains, we were given a tiny single traveler room (this is not what we paid for). No apologies, no attempts to correct the issue and no breakfast. It was clean and quiet, but very, very small so that two people could barely move around easily. The next morning we had no water and used the carafe to put water in the toilet. The water barely came on in the shower and we managed a quick shower and got out of there. When we departed, we were not offered any adjustment to our room. Later I filed a complaint and LateRooms refunded half the money. Crowne never even acknowledged my issues.

  • c bennett

  • June 2014

Edinburgh stay

Central hotel with a pleasant walk into the centre of Edinburgh.The staff were very helpful and welcoming.

The rooms and public areas were very clean, modern and comfortable, a very good few days spent in a beautiful city

  • John C

  • June 2014

Good accommodation centrally situated room clean and staff very friendly and helpful Room was a bit smaller than we had anticipated swimming pool very good breakfast ok .i