No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tally Ho Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
43 Ploughley Road,Lower Arncott , Arncott, OX25 1NY
Located at the entrance of the village, the elegantly designed restaurant & bar is a former farm house full of atmosphere. A recent refurbishment has re-established its original stone wall and exposed beam character as well as upgrading the facilities. Experience the exceptional A La Carte cuisine off the Fish Bone menu prepared by Sri Rangan the executive chef and sample the selection of fine wines, all of which offers a wonderful experience for the Business Lunch or Fine Dining.

The venue is also the perfect setting for a romantic wedding reception. On your Wedding Day, more than any other, you want to be sure that you and your guests enjoy yourselves, safe in the knowledge that all will go as planned. Our experience and personal attention to detail ensures this, whether its a small reception in our lounge bar or a larger gathering in the main restaurant.The Fish Bone is an atmospheric Restaurant in Arncott village with a high quality Modern European & Mediterranean menu with a variety of choice, fast & first-class service to respect the diner's privacy.Please contact us for further information, quotations or bookings.
Picture of Tally Ho Hotel, Arncott at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 days for business

Reviewed by
D Atkinson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
We stayed at The Tally Ho as our friends were getting married at the hotel. We had a wonderful stay and we will definitely want to come back. It was a lovely location and there was everything there that you needed.

Reviewed by
Robert Paterson

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good
All good.

Reviewed by
Tony Green

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place for going out to Oxford and shopping in Bicester Village!:)

Reviewed by
Alejandra M

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow....what a gem!
booked this very last minute and wasn't disappointed. despite checking in at 930pm received a warm welcome and although the restaurant was closed the bar menu had plenty to offer for that late snack!

Reviewed by
Dan W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice well presented excellent parking. Very quite village but no shops to buy every day things.
Overall nice place but if you don't want to eat there you have to go 3 miles to Bicester to find amenities.

Reviewed by
g rogers

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay!
A very nice hotel with friendly and attentive staff.
The restaraunt was very nice and the food was lovely with good portion sizes.

Reviewed by
D Crooks

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good stay
all good and would recommend

Reviewed by
m pocock

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
We were going shopping at Bicester Village and wanted a stop over to have more time at the Village. Chose The Tally Ho from internet. 5 minutes from the Village and signposted all the way.
Everything about the hotel was brilliant. The Welcoming staff were very good and made us feel at home immediately. The room was excellent and very large although the curtains looked like I'd hung them and were not blackout. I particularly liked the way the hotel was built - just like individual apartments with a central courtyard, decorative pond (more of a lake) and plenty of parking right outside our own door.
The restaurant was very, very good and the serving staff very attentive. The food was also very well prepared and extremely well cooked. No disappointments at all.
Breakfast was included and was just what you'd expect from a high quality hotel like the Tally Ho.
The Receptionist (didn't get her name - big mistake), was great, she had a good sense of humour and gave us a "VIP" card for the Village (this entitles you to a further 10% off selected items from all the outlets except Prada). Our 10% more than paid for the hotel and also lunch so in effect we had a free stay in the hotel and a free lunch in Villandry (outstanding French orientated restaurant in the Village).
We will stay again.

Reviewed by
Robert Hill

From Leicester, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was probably unlucky
A fabulous establishment and a great place to stay, if a little soulless on the night I was there.
I'd like to score top marks but felt let down by a poor dinner which comprised an almost inedible lamb wellington which was almost impossible to cut and awash with blood.
Breakfast excellent
Would try again

Reviewed by
P Berry

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next