BEST WESTERN PLUS Gibside Hotel

3

Front Street, Whickham, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 4JG

Price From 144.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (84)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Antony L

  • November 2013

Good standard of accommodation in easy reach of newcastle, will book again and would recommend

  • E Knowles

  • November 2013

Excellent!!

  • David Haslett

  • October 2013

The perfect hotel

The staff really were friendly and so helpful.

I would definitely recommend the Gibside to my friends. I will definitely be back to the Gibside again.

  • Theresa B

  • October 2013

A hidden gem

The external appearance of this hotel is poor.

However the servcie was excellent, the room comfortable and the price was great. The staff in the restaurant were courteous and friendly and the food was of a good standard...in fact it was the best steak I've had in years.

  • Paul C

  • October 2013

Surprisingly good, last minute booking, would stay there again.

  • Paul N

  • October 2013

Booked as a surprise night away for me and my fiancee.

All staff were very friendly and helpful. We had the best nights sleep in the most comfortable bed we've both ever slept in. Would recommend and can't wait till the next visit

  • David Turner

  • October 2013

Beautiful, warm and friendly Hotel

Had a great stay as part of wedding weekend

Could not fault a single part of the stay

At the Resteraunt downstairs, Paco took good care of us all and made a huge fuss over all of his guests, he took great pride in his Job and made our stay memorable

  • D Pringle

  • October 2013

Not what it says on the tin

Refurbished deluxe rooms are what I would call standard.

2 beds were pushed together, marks on the wall, dripping shower, small tv, noisy. They categorise the rooms as deluxe due to a refurbishment.....that's not my definition

  • David W

  • September 2013

Really good accommodation

We stayed on a visit to Newcastle Uni.

Rooms absolutely great - comfortable, clean and quiet. Did not sample dinner, but breakfast swift and adequate. It is in a suburb of the City and NOT in the country. One of the other reviews seemed to think it was!

  • Alan S

  • September 2013

Super stay at the Gibside.

Accommodation was excellent value for money, but breakfast at £12.50 a head is not!!