No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Burlington Hotel

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Marine Parade, Worthing, BN11 3QL
Twenty-Six well-appointed rooms boast high ceiling and Victorian embellishments all complimented by a stunning contemporary decor and furniture. Rooms uniformly feature en-suite bathrooms, televisions, radio, direct dial telephones and tea & coffee making facilities. Hotel restaurant “Gio’s” is open throughout the week and serves a delicious European cuisine.
Picture of The Burlington Hotel, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a view!
We stayed in the 'honeymoon' suite which was very spacious and comfortable but all the furniture was a horrible faux brown leather which included the bed, the side tables and even the Wardrobes!! which was not in keeping with the hotel style at all (but this is just a mater of personal taste of course) The room itself was very clean, well equipped and had a lovely double aspect view looking out to sea! The cooked Breakfast in the morning was very good but the service and buffet let it down as we had to ask for plates, glasses and coffee cups in order to help ourselves to toast and drinks and it was not even busy at the time. Overall we enjoyed our stay despite a few issues and the reception staff in particular were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Ginette R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great view and the staff were very pleasant!
The view was fantastic, the breakfast was equally pleasing.
The room was nice although basic but the price reflected this.

Reviewed by
E Clarke

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Nice Hotel with friendly staff. Only points of improvement were the instability in WIFI connectivity & no lift so if travelling with kids was difficult to get up and down.

Reviewed by
P Gupta

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value seaside hotel
Very friendly & helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
P Evans

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was fairly empty but I was given a single room not much bigger than a cupboard with a view of scaffolding on which tarpaulin flapped all night. I would have thought they could have given me a better room or the chance to pay more for a bigger room and possibly a sea view.

Reviewed by
Alan Tomlinson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldnt recommend
I have stayed in this hotel and few tiems and neevr learn from teh bad experiences. i would say:
- the rooms are basic and clean, no immediate problems with these
- the wifi connection is extremely bad and have neevr been able to connect at a useable speed
- the room service is very poor and each stay i have always returned something as inedable,
- there is clearly a staff storage with only one person at busy breakfast times
unless you are just looking for somewhere to sleep and not dine i would not recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
N Tailor

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was ok. Could have put a bigger bed in the room, it was clean and the bar was very nice. The shower was rubbish, but overall the room was ok for one night. The breakfast was very good indeed and the view over the beach was a very nice way to start your day.

Reviewed by
John P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely worth a visit
I had a lovely time with my friend at the Burlington Hotel, I am in Worthing most weekends and have had sunday lunch there but never stayed over. The staff were lovely and the layout of the room was great, comfortable and had everything you could ask for. I am planning on using this as a base for our visits while we flat/house hunt as I plan to move to Worthing within the next 12 months. I particularly liked the decor/paintings which were for sale (will buy them next time) and the chair on the stairs (I want to buy that too)

Reviewed by
Davina G

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smart mid priced accomodation
We had the misfortune of staying here during a storm and the room we had was double aspect South and West. The room was cold but the staff immediately upon request supplied a heater which done the trick.
Nice hotel

Reviewed by
Dean G

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay, still debating if the room was £120 a night value fir money but im guessing ur payin for the sea views which were very nice & the little extras such as large bed, flat screen tv heated towel rail etc, staff were good & friendly &
Breki was really nice, gud bar for a nice drink in the evening, would probably stay again

Reviewed by
rachel fitzpatrick

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next