Reviews - The Burlington Hotel


Marine Parade, Worthing, BN11 3QL

Price From 223.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Eva B

  • October 2015

Nice staff - good value for money

My room could have done with a bit of a refurbishing.

The other rooms looked much nicer. This hotel has quite a unique very personal style.

  • S Hadley-Smith

  • August 2015

Very disappionted

Our room on the 3rd floor smelt very musty, the headboard was very dirty.

The hotel in general was in need of a good clean, the carpets were dirty & there were no paper towels in the ladies toilets. Our English breakfast was forgotten about so we waited a long time (although an apology was given) so overall our stay was disappointing & we would not stay here again. At £105 a night it was definitely over priced.

  • V Docherty

  • July 2015

Nice Hotel which could be amazing

This is a lovely clean hotel.

Cannot fault the service at all and the breakfast was lovely. On a down side the room was quite basic and the shower wasn't very good either - tiny space and not very good water pressure. It is clear that improvements have been and continue to be made and I think if they keep going this hotel could be amazing.

  • S Morgan

  • May 2015

Fantastic Stay!

I traveled with my mother and my two small children and stayed overnight at the Burlington in a family room.

The staff were incredibly polite, friendly and helpful. The room was really lovely with comfy beds and a sea view. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, both were delicious. I would thoroughly recommend staying, especially with a family as we couldn't have been made more welcome.

  • Martin T

  • May 2015

Late & great half term surprise

Booked on the Sunday and checked in same day.

Generously sized family room with sea view. Not off street parking, but luckily found a space in adjacent street that was free of charge due to Sunday/ Bank Holiday Monday scenario. Hotel also have all-day parking tickets they can give to residents should they need it. The pier and the nearby town of Worthing has a lot more going for it than it appears at first. Would love to watch a live jazz concert at the end of the pier. Kids fell in love with the amusements arcade and the dodgems cars further up the beach. A great late break. The lunch menu doesn't seem very exciting, but we tried it and I must say it is very well executed. Can't fault it.

  • Dawn W

  • March 2015

Massive room.

Awkward no lift and to get to my bathroom three steps even though en suite. Bathroom ceiling very low if you are over 6" you may struggle. Beautiful sea view from breakfast room bar area. Very light and airy

  • G Lucas

  • March 2015

Burlington Hotel

Stayed here on recommendation of friends who got married at the hotel 7 years ago.

Hotel right on sea front and convenient for the pier and the town centre. Right next door to the Beach Residences which is a hotel being converted into apartments so load of scaffolding around but when the apartments are finished it will make the whole area more plush. Hot breakfast cooked to order was okay. Variety of cold breakfast foods on offer also. Saturday tea and coffee were served at the table, sunday you had to get your own (why was there a difference between the 2 days. - the hotel was not busy). Front desk service okay. room okay but a bit warm. Good size TV on wall. our room 211 overlooked the back of the apartment refurb so saw lots of scaffolding. Room 202 however has sea views and is very spacious and comfortable so if you are looking for a sea front view then request 202. Birthday party in Gio's restaurant (within the hotel) on ground floor had music until 1.15pm and even though our bedroom was not above the room we could still hear a constant thud thud noise from the music. hotel okay but if we go back to Worthing will probably try another sea front hotel.

  • D Owen

  • February 2015

One night stay

My wife and I had stayed here before but not for 10 years.

Not too much has changed although the internal décor has been updated. No problems. Had a good nights sleep and had an evening meal in the bar which was excellent. You are on the seafront road so there is some traffic noise but it didn't prevent me sleeping. Breakfast also very good and staff were very helpful. We would stay again.

  • angela witchalls

  • February 2015

you shold go

no complaints really.....the only bit of a moan i have was the room was really warm,yes really warm...but i surpose that aint really a reason to complain.just me liking it cold

  • A Baker

  • January 2015

Comfy night at the Burlington

Friendly and efficient staff, good food in the bar and decent breakfast, comfortable bed.

Lots of street parking nearby, easy to find. I'd certainly stay there again.