No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cock Inn Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
THE COCK, THE STREET SHEERING, Bishops Stortford, CM22 7LT
The hotel is situated a short distance from Stansted Airport. A train station is located nearby with trains going to London and Cambridge, providing an ideal base from which to commute. Our restaurant offers a wide choice of homemade English and Continental dishes as you would expect in a traditional country Inn.

Restaurant times Monday to Saturday - Lunches served 12.00 until 2.00pm Evening Meals served from 6.30pm until 9.00pm. Monday morning breakfast is a Continental Breakfast Tray served to guests Room. Tuesday to Friday breakfast is served in the restaurant from 7.00 until 8.30 - Saturday and Sunday breakfast is served from 9.00 until 10.00. Sunday we serve Lunch 12.00 until 4.00pm (Traditional Sunday Roast) No Restaurant Sunday Evening.
Picture of The Cock Inn Hotel, Bishops Stortford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at the cock inn as a birthday treat,the owners and staff were all very welcoming and friendly.a lovely place to stay will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
paul w

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Cock
A comfortable hotel with friendly and efficient staff. The evening meal we had was very nice and breakfast was also good. Three good beers on the bar, with World cup football for those who wanted it and a quiet area for those who don't. Would be happy to stay again

Reviewed by
Jeff Hoyle

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

man with a van overnight stay
Good size room great food and very freindley staff value for money with full english breakfast to get you started next day recomended to return again

Reviewed by
mark o

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Excellent value for money, with friendly staff, good food.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Great food great staff will use again if in area

Reviewed by
Pete Curtis

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy stopover for Stansted
Nice family run pub. Food on evening was great. Simple home cooked pub grub. Lovely. Missed breakfast as left too early.

Reviewed by
TONY G

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short stay at the Cock Hotel
We had a great stay at the Cock Hotel the staff where very nice and helpful the room was clean and tidy it was all you wanted for a short stay and the food was good as well. We enjoyed our stay and will be staying there again.

Reviewed by
S Hughes

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
After a busy day in meetings in London, what better way to relax than in a quiet country pub away from the husle and busle of London..
Very friendly service and I could not really ask for more.

Reviewed by
Robin Sorrell

From Meifod, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and relaxed
The staff were all really helpful we had a family room with a double bed and 2 singles.it was very quiet being at the side of the building and nicely furnished. The only down side was that the double bed had sheets and blankets, but as we had 2 spare beds we just used the 2 single duvets from them so was not a problem. Would definately stay there again.

Reviewed by
M Gamble

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel and really friendly staff
Hotel was nice and clean, good size rooms and bathroom.
Restaurant was also very nice and good choice of food and the staff was super friendly.
Would defiantly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Nicole V

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next