You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Cock Inn Hotel

3

THE COCK, THE STREET SHEERING, Bishops Stortford, CM22 7LT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janice H

  • June 2016

Comfy bed

Lovely comfortable bed.

Very friendly staff. Useful to have an iron and ironing board in the room.

  • T McLean

  • May 2016

Good value overnight accomodation

No fuss .

Clean and quiet room . Slept really well. Quite basic but would stay again if in that area

  • Henry C

  • May 2016

Cock Inn Sheering

Excellent pub/hotel with nice big room, plenty of parking.

The food is really good, the staff were friendly and efficient. Will certainly stay again.

  • C Bull

  • May 2016

Excellent value for money, room immaculate and staff very friendly.

I stayed here with my mother for two nights for a visit and was impressed with the hotel.

The rooms although in need of a little updating were excellent value for money and immaculately clean. The pub served a varied food menu which was good value.

  • T Whitehead

  • April 2016

One of the Best

If you are looking to get away for a few nights or need somewhere to stay before you fly from Stanstead then this is the place.

We didn't arrive until late but staff went out of their way to make hungry Hubby something to eat. We relaxed in the warm and friendly atmosphere in the pub before retiring to our room which had been cleaned to the highest standard. The bed was huge and so comfortable. When we are again in the area we won't stay anywhere else.

  • R Oatham

  • December 2015

Our stay at The Cock Inn

Absolutely brilliant stay.

Staff were friendly and welcoming. Food was excellent value for money. We had a great time socialising in the bar with the regulars. Would recommend the accommodation to anyone.

  • Carol P

  • September 2015

comfortable place to stay.

Clean and comfortable.

Friendly and helpful staff.

Enjoyed evening meal and breakfast there. Just outside Harlow. Would stay there again but no availability next week.

  • Stefan Wuerfel

  • September 2015

-Very well run family hotel

Though we stayed for just one night we were made very welcome.

We enjoyed that very much as a big difference to the ususl impersonal airpot Hotel. With a car you reach Stansted Airport in no time from Sheering so we will make sure to book at the Cock Inn Hotel when we make our next trip to England.

  • J Kent

  • August 2015

practical, friendly establishment

We wanted a quiet hotel near to a train station for trips into london and that was close to stansted airport to make our departure easy.

We found both of these here. Our room was spacious and quiet.

  • keith n

  • July 2015

great stay with friendliness

welcomed on arrival.

great breakfast and value for money. even a band on that night for extra entertainment.