The Queens Hotel

2

Skeldergate, York, YO1 6DH

Price From 245.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (134)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j cocking

  • April 2015

short break

the hotel is very central, the staff friendly and hepful , the breakfast was very good, nothing to complain about,

  • Lisa L

  • April 2015

Smelly grubby room

Booked last minute and it was last double room available.

Staff friendly and ticket for ncp gives discount as car park was full so that was fine. Had a room by reception so constant noise from staff and guests even vacuuming really early in the morning.

Room was horrible. Bathroom had a really dirty foisty smell to it which unfortunately as you walked in the whole room had to it. bathroom floor was also dirty when swiped with white towel, yuk.

Uncomfortable bed and tesco delivery van unloaded outside window.

Breakfast average, with dated and unwelcoming decor

Wouldn't recommend and certainly wouldn't stay again.

  • Marion McFadyen

  • April 2015

First time in York

Our first time in York and will not be our last.

Thanks to Late Rooms the information we received allowed us to make the decision to stay at the Queens Hotel. The hotel and location could not have been better. From the moment we arrived the staff were very accomadating and informative of places to see.

  • C Keeble

  • April 2015

A lovely and cosy home

The bed was a nice comfy neutral zone from the nightlife of York.

I loved the buffet and the food was cooked and prepared to perfection. I would definitely stay there again on another visit to York.

  • margaret s

  • March 2015

city break

booked for a 3 night stay-double room non smoking on the first floor bed and breakfast-- breakfast was very good- help yourself and top up as often as you wanted too- the breakfast team work very hard- always smiling too !.

Room was large- bed was comfortable and plenty of tea/ coffee and biscuits left after hard day sight seeing. we were on the corner so got a bonus- a view of the river !. location is excellent for all the attractions with in walking distance- look at the leaflet stand in the foyer- there are discounts on them

  • Alun Jones

  • March 2015

Good budget hotel in a convenient location.

  • Anthony B

  • March 2015

The Queens Hotel

Perfectly situated for a visit to York.

Breakfast was good. Room was quiet perfect for good night sleep. Only downside is the car park which has to be pre booked with hotel. This was not shown when booking. Hotel has a discount at local car park which is short walk.

  • J Baird

  • March 2015

Great 2 days break

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay & found the hotel staff very helpful & obliging.

It was also very handy for Yorkminster & the Shambles. My wife has mobility problems, so the small lift to the reception & obviously the main lift were vital.

  • Clive Stacey

  • February 2015

Great Stay at Queen's Hotel

Wonderful views of river, friendly staff, close to everything

  • M Sim

  • February 2015

Great Location

This hotel is an excellent location, central to town centre, fantastic river view, room quite basic but adequate, breakfast was nice but did have to wait a little while for different items to be cooked but there was only one chef working and dining area was really busy.

Hotel did not have any parking bays left so parked in NCP just around the corner, worked out cheaper than hotel in the end as hotel do give you a voucher for £6 off... No regrets staying here & would definitely stay again !!!