You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Queens Hotel

2

Skeldergate, York, YO1 6DH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (68)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Eric B

  • June 2016

Good place to stay in the middle of York

We only stayed one night, without breakfast, bathed a positive experience.

The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. There was some noise drifted in through our open window from a nearby bar, but not sufficient to disturb our sleep. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The hotel is ideally placed for seeing the city, and the opportunity to park a car inter car park (though not when the river is high!) is a real bonus.

  • Alan Nicholson

  • May 2016

The Queens Hotel

We only had breakfast in the hotel, so I can't comment on evening meals.

  • Madeline R

  • April 2016

Dissappointed

Expected far better.

Previous reviews I read gave a good rating so thought it would be fine because only staying overnight, but, the walls had dirty marks and stains on them, the radiator was dirty, lampshades had stains and some was in disrepair. Reception staff I thought quite curt. I know York is a very busy tourist town and they must have a large turnover of quests, but this is one guest that will find alternative accommodation when returning to York in the future.

  • Sally K

  • April 2016

Convenient location, a little expensive for what it is.

Staff friendly and helpful, food reasonable and plentiful, there are a lot of good things about this hotel.

For over £100 a night, I might have expected something a little more special, but that's what you get for being in a popular tourist city, I guess.

  • E Livingstone

  • April 2016

Great hotel to stay in york

Friendly staff.

The room was clean and spacious. Would have been nice to have the option to book a room with a river view. Highly recommend this hotel if visiting York as it is close to all attractions.

  • Glenn Crouch

  • February 2016

Average Quality

The room was definitely not what we expected based on the website.

The accommodation can be described as between a Travelodge & Premier inn. Not only that but at check out the receptionist advised that the room had been paid for & our friends (whom we booked in too) had already left without paying. Total confusion which remains unresolved.

  • phil r

  • February 2016

return stay

stayed on a few occasions at this hotel and will always go back, good value, friendly, convenient always made to feel welcome

  • C Gray

  • January 2016

Excellent hotel accommodation

Fantastic hotel, very welcoming, lovely breakie served to your room.

Room was perfect, excellent mirror placement, very comfy bed, spotless roomy shower, great location for shopping and more. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stephen W

  • January 2016

The Queens Hotel

Third stay at the Queens Hotel staff extremely pleasant as always, food was excellent and room comfortable.

Defiantly recommend a stay there.

  • stephen w

  • December 2015

The Queens Hotel

holiday was cancelled due to floods in york