No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Falmouth Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Castle Beach , Falmouth, TR11 4NZ
The Falmouth Hotel has a prime sea front location, set in five acres of landscaped gardens overlooking the headland, Pendennis Castle and the sea on one side, with views over to the famous port on the other. The hotel offers an old world charm and homely atmosphere that embraces you the moment you cross the threshold.

The award winning AA Rosette Castle Beach Restaurant offers fresh,seasonal Cornish produce with daily changing menus. The restaurant is full of period character and the ambient dining experience is enhanced by the wonderful sea views.

The Falmouth's fantastic location, right by the sea, is relaxing in itself but we also have our beautiful landscaped gardens and our leisure facilities.

Our leisure@falmouth has a heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi, multi-gym and sauna. We also run Yoga classes, which are open to guests and non-residents alike.

Spa@falmouth offers a wide range of indulging beauty treatments and relaxing therapeutic massages and body treatments from traditional facials through to Reiki Healing.

We offer FREE WI FI in all hotel rooms and all public areas.

Picture of Falmouth Hotel, Falmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay will be back again

Reviewed by
a walker

From Braunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was small, had been described as compact but was adequate. Great to have a corner window view of the sea!

Reviewed by
M Rowson

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had to come and see my father who lives in Crowell and you made my stay very nice

Reviewed by
Jackie Gardner

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice but Squeeky bed
We had a very nice stay in the hotel and the room was excellent and very clean with everything provided for however the bed was very noisy even just moving about at night so every time my partner moved he woke me up and vice versa. This made for a very restless night so we missed breakfast to sleep in a little longer.

Reviewed by
K Polglase

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I loved the Falmouth Hotel - felt like I was staying on the beach!
This is a beautiful and very grand old hotel. I would love to see it when the renovations are finished. There was a band playing on the terrace for a couple of hours on the night I stayed. My window looked out over the bay and I could hear the music. It was great. My only criticism was the price of the wine - £8.95 for a large glass! Otherwise, food and accommodation was good value.

Reviewed by
Lisa B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but expensive
Nice hotel set in a beautiful location but the room I stayed in was small and outdated. Rooms were quite pricey but then I stayed during a bank holiday weekend.
Bar meals were good value and tasty. I mainly stayed here for the location and would certainly look at other options before booking again.

Reviewed by
JAMES D

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For couple two separate beds, bathroom showers very low,hot water took over five mins to get to four
Very homely hotel.

Reviewed by
RAMESH MASRU

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired Hotel
Very worn out carpets and the room I stayed at had paint peeling off the walls and woodwork. It has great views from the bar, which is the strong point. Needs wifi in the rooms. The gym is very poor - broken machines and not many of them.

Reviewed by
Mick B

From Stroud, England
Who stayed in September 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My view of the Falmouth Hotel.
I was very pleased with the accommodating. The hotel was clean, welcoming, and had a friendly, family atmosphere, I could easily have stayed longer. The rooms had everything I needed from tissues and shampoo to a window that opened. The staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
OLIVIA NICHOLS

From Exeter, England
Who stayed in August 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet comfortable hotel although tired

Reviewed by
Theresa T

From Truro, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.