Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel

3

Worksop Road, Aston, Sheffield, S26 2EE

Price From 161.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Marsh

  • August 2015

Lovely room

Lovely room, very spacious..

We stayed in the Tang room. Bed was very comfortable with the bath in the bedroom, massive shower in bathroom. Breakfast was continental, English breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

  • William P

  • June 2015

Fabulous room for the price

I had a double room at the back of the hotel.

It had been refurbished recently and everything worked perfectly. Quiet & comfortable. Dinner was good too, plenty of choice and nicely presented. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • David P

  • April 2015

One night business stay

Very nice hotel and very good value for money.

  • Chris H

  • April 2015

Very attractive period building with an extension built to complement the original.

Typical well laid out modern rooms in the extension well cleaned and set up on our arrival and for our second day. The staff serving the breakfast were very good, as was the meal itself.

  • Paul A

  • April 2015

All about the money

After a 6 hour drive from the UK South Coast a warm welcome was what we really needed, but what we experienced was an abrupt reception followed by a crash course in extracting money from our pockets into the hotels bank accounts.

Attempted £80 over charge and an attempt for a £50 per night pre order on my debit card. I actually wanted to walk straight back out and told the duty manager as such, but was informed that a cancellation at that stage would incur a one night fee £100 penalty, so we stayed and they upgraded our room. Would definitely not stay again.

  • robert c

  • April 2015

Good 3-star Standard. Nice rooms

Very comfortable, well equipped room.

Big bed, Bath with loads of hot water. Large Car Park. There was a wedding going on but seemed pretty well insulated from any noise. Helpful staff. Breakfast only so-so. Breakfast room seemed rather cramped. Would certainly stay again though

  • David P

  • March 2015

One night stay

The accommodation was very comfortable and the food was extremely good.

  • Catherine H

  • February 2015

Attention to detail

The family room was certainly big enough and clean.

However there was only one coffee sachet on the hospitality tray, the fan in the bathroom didn't work and everything steamed up and the lighting above the mirror was inadequate. Beds were comfortable.

  • Annette J

  • January 2015

Venue hard to find but worth it when you get there

Had difficulty finding the venue, easy to miss.

Phoned receptionists for directions, they do not have a very good local knowledge and unable to provide clear directions. Room was small but comfortable and furnished to a good standard. Bed was comfortable. Church with bell tower closeby and bells ring at 5am!. Top marks for the restaurant - good menu choice and high quality food and service.

  • Geoffrey H

  • December 2014

Christmas at Aston Hall

We had a very good stay the only problem was that they forgot to organise our breakfast in the room on Boxing Day .