Reviews - BEST WESTERN Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel


Rosslare Road, Rosslare Harbour, Co. Wexford

Price From 80.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • k williams

  • July 2015

One night stay in room 10.

One tiny window in corner above the kitchen, tv mounted near the ceiling to high to watch in comfort.

shower just a trickle that alternated between hot and cold, toilet with poor flush, sink that needs replaced due to damage. On the good side the bed was comfortable.

  • Adrian Tinniswood

  • April 2015


A perfect stop on the way to the ferry.

Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • C Watts

  • September 2014

Adequate - just

Room was ok.

TV was useless. Bathroom was fine - it had a window. Bar etc - retro. Food excellent. Service staff excellent and friendly. Very helpful. Had difficulty finding "Best Western" 'cos it's called "Danby Lodge"

  • shaun m

  • August 2014

very nice

Lovely place within 15 min travel of ferry port.

Room was very nice and staff very pleasant.

  • Gill Tucker

  • July 2014

good value

very impressive all round.

The ferry was one and a half hours late docking and we arrived just as they would normally be closing the restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff set too to provide a delicious meal even though it was presumably beyond their normal hours. very impressed all round - good accommodation and excellent staff. Thank you Great Western.

  • Keith Griffiths

  • July 2014

A good overnight stay prior to catching the early morning ferry, very clean and tidy.

not enough staff on duty just 2 front of house including the bar, they both did there best but with 2

families with small children it was not easy for them

  • Zara T

  • June 2014

Clean and pleasant

We were very impressed with this place - clean, fresh and the staff were really helpful.

As four cyclists travelling on a tight budget, we were able to book a group ensuite room for four adults which really brought the already reasonable price down for us. The receptionist was friendly and welcoming and offered us to store our bikes securely overnight. The room was ideal though a little too warm but turning off the radiator seemed to fix that. The fire alarm went off very early in the morning so our sleep was disrupted but the hotel manager and staff were quick to offer drinks and breakfast to make up for the disturbance and were very apologetic. Overall, a lovely place - definitely recommended and would opt to stay here again should I return to Ireland for another holiday.

  • Adrian Tinniswood

  • June 2014


A perfect overnight stop before the Rosslare-Fishguard morning sailing.

But the thing that really stands out is the friendly courtesy of the staff, who went out of their way to be helpful and to welcome us. We'll be back. Highly recommended.


  • January 2014

Very good stay

  • John W

  • January 2014

A port in a storm

Decided at the last minute to take a break a long journey immediately after a stormy crossing to Rosslare.

The hotel is close to the port, welcoming staff and excellent food. A good preparation for a full days travel. An excellent antidote to a bouncy ferry.