Reviews - Clayton Hotel Leeds


7 City Walk, Leeds, LS11 9AT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (90)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Pam S

  • September 2015


HQ accommodation, long queue to check out and shouldn't charge for parking or make it clear they are.

  • Kate C

  • June 2015

Good, but inaccurate information

I specifically booked this hotel for the gym and location due to the course I was doing.

I had been told the gym opened at 7am, but after sitting and waiting for it to open for over 20 minutes, went down to reception, asked again and was told it SHOULD be open, went back up, gave up, got ready for my course and asked somebody else - only to be told it opens at 9am on weekends. I wouldn't have booked here, had I been told that previously. VERY disappointed. I know they have their reasoning, but accurate information at the time of booking would be greatly appreciated - or even at the time of check in, or on the morning, so I could plan my day better. Frustrating and ruined the time there.

  • Sean M

  • June 2015

Won't be staying here again

The reception area looks nice but it's downhill from there on.

Arrived late and hungry. No food available room service or otherwise and was handed a menu for a piza delivery company. The corridors smelled of damp and it turned out that the room rate didn't include breakfast. When I checked out it also didn't include parking so with that charge it was an £80 stay with no breakfast in a smelly building. Never again

  • Emma B

  • April 2015

Can ger better value for money

Beautiful hotel although would be better if parking was included in hotel charge and also if there was tea and coffee facilities in the rooms.

Also asked for a wake up call but never got one which made me almost late the next morning .

  • A Sharma

  • March 2015

Friendly large hotel.

I stayed at the Bewleys hotel in Leeds overnight and enjoyed my stay, the room was large, bright and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Lisa G

  • March 2015

Very good

Great location - nice hotel clean and good staff.

Often stay here

  • S Sheppard

  • March 2015

Had a lovely stay, really nice hotel, great bar, great choice at breakfast.

  • Andrew F

  • March 2015

Booked a double room and got 3 single beds...power failed in middle of night

I booked a double room on the laterooms website but when I checked in I got a room with three single beds, which was a pain.

Towels were rubbish - felt like tea towels, and after boiling the kettle for a cuppa the lights failed. Not the greatest night I've ever had.

  • Sandra Walmsley

  • March 2015

Good City Based Hotel for Business Trips

I stayed with a colleague for an overnight due to business.

The hotel rooms/bar/restaurant and wifi all very good. Lots of people here as singles and groups obviously staying over on business too. As a woman, I would have no problem staying here on my own for business.

  • J Slater

  • February 2015

Good modern hotel

Room was very clean and comfortable Staff were helpful and friendly Breakfast was good with an extensive selection Drinks in the bar were expensive.

On Friday night when drinks are half price bar is full. Any other time the bar was very quiet. Good car parking and just a short walk to the city centre

Gym is more of a fitness room with very limited equipment