Reviews - Clayton Hotel Leeds

4

7 City Walk, Leeds, LS11 9AT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • c w

  • November 2014

Great location, excellent hotel

Staff on reception business like and efficient.

Bar staff friendly and welcoming. Room excellent and next door to colleague. Very clean room and bathroom. Nice furninshings. Large room despite it being a 'standard' room. Plenty of parking available in underground car park. A great place to stay in Leeds.

  • Chris M

  • November 2014

Bewleys - Sound as

  • Simon W

  • November 2014

Good hotel getting worse

This used to be a nice hotel but time is takign its toll on the hotel now.

It was not possible to switch the taps between the shower and bath so only the shower worked although it was also in need of maintenance. I informed reception but recived the usual 'oh I'l llet soemone know' with no real interest to sort the problem. The wifi is now restricted and slow. Breakfast is the 'normal' pre cooked vaguely warm rubbish served by so many hotels these days.

  • David Harrison

  • October 2014

Pretty good

Enjoyed my time and friendly bar staff but pretty expensive alcohol

  • Angela S

  • October 2014

Good for city breaks

We've stayed in a Bewleys hotel before and that's why we chose this one.

Good for city break, approx 5- 7 mins walk to city centre. Good hotel and nice room, just watch the lifts as they can close on you quite quickly.

  • A Meadows

  • October 2014

Easy, comfortable.

It was easy and exactly what we needed, a good value hotel near our evening's venue.

  • Martin Lodge

  • October 2014

Take your earplugs

Great location and well-appointed hotel.

Our room was large with a good sized bathroom. The only problem was the noise. We were woken up at least twice first by a reveller in the corridor serenading guests with “One two three four five. Once I caught a fish alive” then afterwards by guests returning from a night on the town. We have sampled breakfast at the hotel before so decided to give it a miss and eat at Yum Yum on Brewery Wharf – well worth the walk.

  • K Parker

  • October 2014

Nice city hotel, restaurant was a bit loud as it was next to the bar

  • Georgia P

  • September 2014

Lovely hotel and great customer service.

Food was very basic for the money you were paying

  • Clair W

  • September 2014

Clean and Friendly

This hotel was clean and friendly.

full up of stag and hen do's the weekend we went but didn't hear too much late night antics.