You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Clayton Hotel Leeds

4

7 City Walk, Leeds, LS11 9AT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Karl C

  • January 2015

location

excellent location just a few minutes walk into the city centre.

would definitely stay here again.

  • S Smith

  • December 2014

I've stayed here a lot as it's so easy to access from the M1 and is within walking distance to the centre.

The parking is also on site which is much easier when you are unfamiliar with Leeds. I've stayed in their budget rooms with my friends for girly weekends away, which are always great but this time my partner and I decided to up grade to an executive room for £10 more and it was well worth it. The room was lovely and well worth the extra ten pound as it is still better value than most other hotels, especially as it was only for a one night stay. Staff are lovely and helpful and the place is spotless. Will come back again and again.

  • T Gibbins

  • December 2014

Overnight Stay

We stayed overnight following a concert at the Arena.

The staff were very helpful, courteous and professional. We would stay here again in the future and would also recommend the hotel to family and friends. All in all very satisfied.

  • Marc Auty

  • November 2014

Superb - especially Poets day!

What a fabulous hotel.

Was the cheapest option in Leeds for a Friday night via Late Rooms but couldn't be better if twice the price. Rooms were fabulous (I booked 3), breakfast was good and Fridays between 4pm and 8pm all drinks arte half price. The bar was the kind of place you could happily stay all night with a great ambience and no gangs of lads on the p***. Definitely stay again!

  • c w

  • November 2014

Great location, excellent hotel

Staff on reception business like and efficient.

Bar staff friendly and welcoming. Room excellent and next door to colleague. Very clean room and bathroom. Nice furninshings. Large room despite it being a 'standard' room. Plenty of parking available in underground car park. A great place to stay in Leeds.

  • Chris M

  • November 2014

Bewleys - Sound as

  • Simon W

  • November 2014

Good hotel getting worse

This used to be a nice hotel but time is takign its toll on the hotel now.

It was not possible to switch the taps between the shower and bath so only the shower worked although it was also in need of maintenance. I informed reception but recived the usual 'oh I'l llet soemone know' with no real interest to sort the problem. The wifi is now restricted and slow. Breakfast is the 'normal' pre cooked vaguely warm rubbish served by so many hotels these days.

  • David Harrison

  • October 2014

Pretty good

Enjoyed my time and friendly bar staff but pretty expensive alcohol

  • Angela S

  • October 2014

Good for city breaks

We've stayed in a Bewleys hotel before and that's why we chose this one.

Good for city break, approx 5- 7 mins walk to city centre. Good hotel and nice room, just watch the lifts as they can close on you quite quickly.

  • A Meadows

  • October 2014

Easy, comfortable.

It was easy and exactly what we needed, a good value hotel near our evening's venue.