Bewleys Hotel Leeds

3

7 City Walk, Leeds, LS11 9AT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (122)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Emma B

  • April 2015

Can ger better value for money

Beautiful hotel although would be better if parking was included in hotel charge and also if there was tea and coffee facilities in the rooms.

Also asked for a wake up call but never got one which made me almost late the next morning .

  • A Sharma

  • March 2015

Friendly large hotel.

I stayed at the Bewleys hotel in Leeds overnight and enjoyed my stay, the room was large, bright and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Lisa G

  • March 2015

Very good

Great location - nice hotel clean and good staff.

Often stay here

  • S Sheppard

  • March 2015

Had a lovely stay, really nice hotel, great bar, great choice at breakfast.

  • Andrew F

  • March 2015

Booked a double room and got 3 single beds...power failed in middle of night

I booked a double room on the laterooms website but when I checked in I got a room with three single beds, which was a pain.

Towels were rubbish - felt like tea towels, and after boiling the kettle for a cuppa the lights failed. Not the greatest night I've ever had.

  • Sandra Walmsley

  • March 2015

Good City Based Hotel for Business Trips

I stayed with a colleague for an overnight due to business.

The hotel rooms/bar/restaurant and wifi all very good. Lots of people here as singles and groups obviously staying over on business too. As a woman, I would have no problem staying here on my own for business.

  • J Slater

  • February 2015

Good modern hotel

Room was very clean and comfortable Staff were helpful and friendly Breakfast was good with an extensive selection Drinks in the bar were expensive.

On Friday night when drinks are half price bar is full. Any other time the bar was very quiet. Good car parking and just a short walk to the city centre

Gym is more of a fitness room with very limited equipment

  • M Mellish

  • January 2015

Great location for the city center experience

Hotel was ideally located and only a small 10 min walk to the city centre.

Rooms were comfortable and good value for money, breakfast whilst extensive wasn't that hot and a little on the expensive side even taking into account a free buffet style. Easy to get to from the station or motorway, a good central sport without having to drive in the center of Leeds.

  • Marc Auty

  • January 2015

Unexpectedly poor!

Having stayed here several times before this was a real shock.

Receptionists friendly and helpful as always but the room left a lot to be desired. On arrival the TV wouldn't pick up any BBC channels. A quick call to reception sent a maintenance guy who retuned it. The radiator in the room was cold on the whole and luke warm in a couple of patches but the there was a constant gurgling of water rushing through it. You could only lose the noise by turning the radiator off but then the room was freezing. As I was leaving to go out at about 5pm I asked reception to sort, knowing I wouldn't be back until late. When I got back it was just the same, but, being midnight I really couldn't be bothered changing rooms. I wish I had. My "double" bed was just single mattresses pushed together with a single cotton sheet over them. The bed therefore was uneven and very uncomfortable with a double ridge down the centre where the 2 mattresses met. I know it's common to make a bed from 2 singles but most hotels then put a topper over them to even them out and disguise the ridges. Complained in the morning and was given complimentary car parking which, at £11 when I only paid £50 for the room I though was fair. Will stay again as this has been my only negative of the hotel after numerous stays but should have changed rooms when I had the chance.

  • david m

  • January 2015

fantastic hotel

Bewleys is maybe the best hotel in Leeds..I booked the executive room as the price was amazing.

Great room..quiet and well furnished I would recommend to anyone visiting Leeds.