No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bewleys Hotel Leeds

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
7 City Walk, Leeds, LS11 9AT
Bewley's Hotel Leeds is just minutes from Leeds City Centre, easily accessible to the M1/M62, Leeds Airport and a 15-minute walk from Leeds Railway Station. A great base for visiting the area's popular tourist attractions including Leeds Arena and a wide range of stylish department stores, shops and effervescent nightlife. Elland Road – the home of Leeds United is just 5 minutes away.

All bedrooms are soundproofed and boast ‘dive into bed’ duvets and fluffy hypoallergenic pillows to ensure you awake refreshed. For added convenience free WiFi is available to all guests, along with complimentary use of the mini gym open 7 days a week, to all residents over the age of 16.

For a light bite, leisurely lunch or dinner, the Brasserie Restaurant offers a menu guaranteed to suit the most discerning of palettes meanwhile the Inkwell Bar is an ideal venue for informal business meetings, a light bite, pre-dinner drinks or simply getting away from it all.

The hotel offers excellent meeting and conference facilities with 9 meeting rooms and one larger conference facility as well as a car park available to guests of the hotel at an additional charge.

Bewley’s Hotel Leeds is helping to reduce it's eco foot print by implementing procedures including, resource efficiency, biodiversity, green purchasing, EMS – Environmental Management System (Waste / Water / Energy) and social responsibility.
Picture of Bewleys Hotel Leeds, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 167 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Lovely hotel nice room 10 minutes walk from Central Leeds could not ask for anything else, will certainly stop there again.

ManagementResponse

*Dear P Taylor,* *Many thanks for taking the time to review us!* *I hope we can welcome you back very soon.* *Kind regards,* *Michael

Reviewed by
P Taylor

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wrong type room
I booked a standard double room on the website and when I turned up and checked in and went to my room I was given a twin. As I was late due to traffic I didn't have the time to go back down to reception so we made do with the room for the sake of one night, that said it was still disappointing.

ManagementResponse

Dear N Holroyd, Many thanks for your comments. Please accept our apologies for the incorrect room allocation - occasionally this does happen due to the many different room types we have; of course we could have made the necessary changes and room move should you have informed us when you were in house. I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Sheldon, General Manager

Reviewed by
N Holroyd

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bewley's Stay
The staff were welcoming and pleasant, and our room was spot on. Would definitely stay at Bewley's next time I have a night over in Leeds.

ManagementResponse

Dear Alec, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see that the team were so welcoming and you enjoyed your room. We look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds very soon! Kind regards, Michael Sheldon, General Manager

Reviewed by
Alec Watson

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great service,fantastic clean room,staff very attentive. Excellent,would defiantly stay there again and would highly recommend it

ManagementResponse

Dear Frances, Many thanks for the review and recommendation! It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay so much and the team looked after you well! They will be thrilled with the feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds very soon. Kind regards, Michael Sheldon, General Manager

Reviewed by
Frances Mccormick

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bewleys
Clean and tidy room. Perfect for an over night stay. Big room, with everything you need.

ManagementResponse

Dear Becky, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. All feedback is much appreciated here at Bewleys Leeds! Kind regards, Michael Sheldon General Manager

Reviewed by
Becky J

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautifully crafted night away!
We reserved our room last minute online, we not only Recieved a discount but the staff politely asked about what we would prefer for a room and gave us a better room than we had thought we booked! Bar staff were cheeky and quirky! In a positive way! The only fault I have is drink prices, but there was fantastic value for money otherwise.
Thank you!

ManagementResponse

Dear Deborah, I see the bar boys were at it again, cheeky chappies! The team pride themselves on delivering genuine hospitality and it is very pleasing to see that our guests appreciate their service levels. Thank you for commenting on this and I hope that we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Michael Sheldon General Manager

Reviewed by
Deborah Raddings

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation
Nice and friendly staff not to far from town centre
Breakfast was well worth the money

ManagementResponse

Dear M Hurst, Thank you for your review and comments on the team. It is great to see these types of comments and is warmly received. Kind regards, Michael Sheldon General Manager

Reviewed by
M Hurst

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom
Booked a double room but got two single beds pushed together which were very hard and uncomfortable - dissappointed

ManagementResponse

Dear Robin P, I am sorry that you found our beds to be uncomfortable. We do have 'split king' room types that are zipped and linked in the middle and have a king size duvet. On your next visit, please do let us know and we will endeavour to place you in a standard double room. Kind regards, Michael Sheldon General Manager

Reviewed by
Robin P

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good hotel in leeds
I had booked a double room but when we got there we were given a twin room with the beds pushed together. We reported this to the reception and they immediately put us into a double room and apologised. Customer service was excellent the bar and brasserie were realy good. It was a bit busy with a lot of stag and hen dos but I suppose that's to be expected on a weekend in a Leeds. A really good hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear C Quinn, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to see that the team looked after you so well throughout; we hope you will come back and stay with us again very soon. Kind regards, Michael Sheldon General Manager

Reviewed by
C Quinn

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value clean modern accommodation
Friendly welcome from Jill on reception, very informative and chatty. Room was clean & modern.

ManagementResponse

Dear Gary T, It sounds like Jill was on top form! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you venture back to Leeds very soon. Kind regards, Michael Sheldon General Manager

Reviewed by
Gary T

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next