No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bewleys Hotel Leeds

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
7 City Walk, Leeds, LS11 9AT
Bewley's Hotel Leeds is just minutes from Leeds City Centre, easily accessible to the M1/M62, Leeds Airport and a 15-minute walk from Leeds Railway Station. A great base for visiting the area's popular tourist attractions including Leeds Arena and a wide range of stylish department stores, shops and effervescent nightlife. Elland Road – the home of Leeds United is just 5 minutes away.

All bedrooms are soundproofed and boast ‘dive into bed’ duvets and fluffy hypoallergenic pillows to ensure you awake refreshed. For added convenience free WiFi is available to all guests, along with complimentary use of the mini gym open 7 days a week, to all residents over the age of 16.

For a light bite, leisurely lunch or dinner, the Brasserie Restaurant offers a menu guaranteed to suit the most discerning of palettes meanwhile the Inkwell Bar is an ideal venue for informal business meetings, a light bite, pre-dinner drinks or simply getting away from it all.

The hotel offers excellent meeting and conference facilities with 9 meeting rooms and one larger conference facility as well as a car park available to guests of the hotel at an additional charge.

Bewley’s Hotel Leeds is helping to reduce it's eco foot print by implementing procedures including, resource efficiency, biodiversity, green purchasing, EMS – Environmental Management System (Waste / Water / Energy) and social responsibility.
Picture of Bewleys Hotel Leeds, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 157 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy, comfortable.
It was easy and exactly what we needed, a good value hotel near our evening's venue.

Reviewed by
A Meadows

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Take your earplugs
Great location and well-appointed hotel. Our room was large with a good sized bathroom. The only problem was the noise. We were woken up at least twice first by a reveller in the corridor serenading guests with “One two three four five. Once I caught a fish alive” then afterwards by guests returning from a night on the town. We have sampled breakfast at the hotel before so decided to give it a miss and eat at Yum Yum on Brewery Wharf – well worth the walk.

Reviewed by
Martin Lodge

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice city hotel, restaurant was a bit loud as it was next to the bar

Reviewed by
K Parker

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and great customer service. Food was very basic for the money you were paying

Reviewed by
Georgia P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, not far from the train station & no driving through the city centre to get to it. There was three of us sharing & the room was very spacious & also very clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel as all the staff were very helpful & friendly.

Reviewed by
Joanne A

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very impressed with all aspects of hotel, no issues at all

Reviewed by
Ian G

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very recommended
Definitely would recommend to friends and family who are staying near leeds.

ManagementResponse

Dear D Larsen, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Kind regards, Michael Sheldon. General Manager

Reviewed by
David H

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot and basic
Hotel was very basic and a bit tired. Exec room was stifling hot and lifts to 8th floor were dominated by staff with luggage trolleys. Breakfast was badly organised and a free for all

ManagementResponse

Dear Gareth, Many thanks for your comments. Please accept our apologies that you arrival was disrupted by our luggage porters. I also note your comments on breakfast, which have been addressed with the team. I hope we can welcome you back to Leeds very soon. Kind regards, Michael Sheldon. General Manager

Reviewed by
Gareth F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable friendly hotel -highly recommended.

Reviewed by
D Larsen

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Bed and pillars are comfortably. Only down side the room was very warm. But the views from the top floor are brilliant.
Restaurant is nice. Not much choice for the fussy eater but tasty.
Overall a great hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear A Jobson, Many thanks for your review. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back to Bewleys Leeds very soon. Kind regards, Michael Sheldon, General Manager

Reviewed by
A jobson

From Trimdon Station, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next