No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bewleys Hotel Leeds

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
7 City Walk, Leeds, LS11 9AT
Bewley's Hotel Leeds is just minutes from Leeds City Centre, easily accessible to the M1/M62, Leeds Airport and a 15-minute walk from Leeds Railway Station. A great base for visiting the area's popular tourist attractions including Leeds Arena and a wide range of stylish department stores, shops and effervescent nightlife. Elland Road – the home of Leeds United is just 5 minutes away.

All bedrooms are soundproofed and boast ‘dive into bed’ duvets and fluffy hypoallergenic pillows to ensure you awake refreshed. For added convenience free WiFi is available to all guests, along with complimentary use of the mini gym open 7 days a week, to all residents over the age of 16.

For a light bite, leisurely lunch or dinner, the Brasserie Restaurant offers a menu guaranteed to suit the most discerning of palettes meanwhile the Inkwell Bar is an ideal venue for informal business meetings, a light bite, pre-dinner drinks or simply getting away from it all.

The hotel offers excellent meeting and conference facilities with 9 meeting rooms and one larger conference facility as well as a car park available to guests of the hotel at an additional charge of £1.50 per hour or £11 per 24h.

Bewley’s Hotel Leeds is helping to reduce it's eco foot print by implementing procedures including, resource efficiency, biodiversity, green purchasing, EMS – Environmental Management System (Waste / Water / Energy) and social responsibility.
Picture of Bewleys Hotel Leeds, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
We stayed overnight following a concert at the Arena. The staff were very helpful, courteous and professional. We would stay here again in the future and would also recommend the hotel to family and friends. All in all very satisfied.

Reviewed by
T Gibbins

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb - especially Poets day!
What a fabulous hotel. Was the cheapest option in Leeds for a Friday night via Late Rooms but couldn't be better if twice the price. Rooms were fabulous (I booked 3), breakfast was good and Fridays between 4pm and 8pm all drinks arte half price. The bar was the kind of place you could happily stay all night with a great ambience and no gangs of lads on the p***!
Definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Marc Auty

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, excellent hotel
Staff on reception business like and efficient. Bar staff friendly and welcoming. Room excellent and next door to colleague. Very clean room and bathroom. Nice furninshings. Large room despite it being a 'standard' room. Plenty of parking available in underground car park. A great place to stay in Leeds.

Reviewed by
c w

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bewleys - Sound as

Reviewed by
Chris M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel getting worse
This used to be a nice hotel but time is takign its toll on the hotel now. It was not possible to switch the taps between the shower and bath so only the shower worked although it was also in need of maintenance. I informed reception but recived the usual 'oh I'l llet soemone know' with no real interest to sort the problem. The wifi is now restricted and slow. Breakfast is the 'normal' pre cooked vaguely warm rubbish served by so many hotels these days.

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Blewbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty good
Enjoyed my time and friendly bar staff but pretty expensive alcohol

Reviewed by
David Harrison

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for city breaks
We've stayed in a Bewleys hotel before and that's why we chose this one. Good for city break, approx 5- 7 mins walk to city centre. Good hotel and nice room, just watch the lifts as they can close on you quite quickly.

Reviewed by
Angela S

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy, comfortable.
It was easy and exactly what we needed, a good value hotel near our evening's venue.

Reviewed by
A Meadows

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Take your earplugs
Great location and well-appointed hotel. Our room was large with a good sized bathroom. The only problem was the noise. We were woken up at least twice first by a reveller in the corridor serenading guests with “One two three four five. Once I caught a fish alive” then afterwards by guests returning from a night on the town. We have sampled breakfast at the hotel before so decided to give it a miss and eat at Yum Yum on Brewery Wharf – well worth the walk.

Reviewed by
Martin Lodge

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice city hotel, restaurant was a bit loud as it was next to the bar

Reviewed by
K Parker

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next