No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bewleys Hotel Leeds

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
7 City Walk, Leeds, LS11 9AT
Bewley's Hotel Leeds is just minutes from Leeds City Centre, easily accessible to the M1/M62, Leeds Airport and a 15-minute walk from Leeds Railway Station. A great base for visiting the area's popular tourist attractions including Leeds Arena and a wide range of stylish department stores, shops and effervescent nightlife. Elland Road – the home of Leeds United is just 5 minutes away.

All bedrooms are soundproofed and boast ‘dive into bed’ duvets and fluffy hypoallergenic pillows to ensure you awake refreshed. For added convenience free WiFi is available to all guests, along with complimentary use of the mini gym open 7 days a week, to all residents over the age of 16.

For a light bite, leisurely lunch or dinner, the Brasserie Restaurant offers a menu guaranteed to suit the most discerning of palettes meanwhile the Inkwell Bar is an ideal venue for informal business meetings, a light bite, pre-dinner drinks or simply getting away from it all.

The hotel offers excellent meeting and conference facilities with 9 meeting rooms and one larger conference facility as well as a car park available to guests of the hotel at an additional charge.

Bewley’s Hotel Leeds is helping to reduce it's eco foot print by implementing procedures including, resource efficiency, biodiversity, green purchasing, EMS – Environmental Management System (Waste / Water / Energy) and social responsibility.
Picture of Bewleys Hotel Leeds, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and comfortable
Stayed just one night with some girlfriends in a triple room. Good value and the room was large and all beds a decent size and comfortable. Very convenient as only 10 mins walk, if that, from station and city centre. It is a bit of a 'party' hotel with several stag and hen does staying while we were there but its prices perhaps don't attract the really rowdy ones and it was perfectly reasonable for a weekend stay in the city.

ManagementResponse

Dear Dawn, Thank you very much for your review. Us, like most of the hotels in Leeds (!) do switch to a more buoyant destination at the weekends. There are plenty of different groups and all adds to the atmosphere, but you correctly note that we charge a price that we hope appeals to a certain audience. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Michael Sheldon, General Manager

Reviewed by
dawn M

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
Always stay at Bewleys good accomadation,large rooms, handy for Leeds City Centre.

ManagementResponse

Dear Barry, Many thanks for your comments. It’s great to see you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Michael Sheldon, General Manager

Reviewed by
Barry G

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a wonderful time at the Bewleys hotel during my birthday weekend away.

ManagementResponse

Dear A Kynaston, Many thanks for your great review! It is super to see you has such a good time and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Michael Sheldon, General Manager

Reviewed by
A Kynaston

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality hotel, great beds and very nice executive room (got a cheap upgrade!)
Travelled up to Leeds by train and stayed here on business for 1 night, got a cheap upgrade to the executive floor with bigger rooms, more facilities etc. I was meeting a colleague, so we had a day at the office then came here in the evening. Had a few beers in the spacious bar (loads of seats, really light and airy and different from your typical hotel bar - felt more like a public bar or large pub really). Good selection of beers and ciders, loads of wines. We ate in the bar (great lamb burger and chips, colleague had a beefburger which he also said was pretty good) rather than the brasserie as it was a bit more lively but I'm sure the brasserie food was just as good if not better.
The room I had was quite big, really quiet (perhaps due to the exec floor location) and with a lovely comfy bed. Great view of Leeds too. I had breakfast delivered to the room in the morning, I did have to phone down to chase it, but the people on reception were so polite and it was with me minutes later. I'd have really liked it if you could get a cooked breakfast to the room (you can only get contintental) but the continental breakfast was fine.
Great points: Customer service, hotel location, view, décor, room size and bed comfiness.
Not so great: Continental breakfast was OK, a bit standard, couldn't get cooked breakfast to the room.

ManagementResponse

Dear Alex, Thank you very much for your review. It is great to see you had such and enjoyable time and picked up a bargain too! Your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bewleys very soon. Kind regards, Michael Sheldon, General Manager

Reviewed by
Alex D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel review
the hotel was difficult to find and not shown on any of the city centre maps.
It is designed for car travel and not suitable for pedestrians or people travelling by train.
The room was also very dark and gloomy.

ManagementResponse

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Kind regards, Michael Sheldon, General Manager

Reviewed by
stephen mc donnell

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic accommodation
Very basic room - small beds, douvet and one small pillow. Dull, no artwork on walls. No toiletries.
Dining room totally self service.
Was not offered better accommodation - which was advertised in the lift for £10 - which we would have taken although in our opinion all rooms should be of the up grade standard.

ManagementResponse

Dear G Edwards, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The upgrade rooms have the additional benefits of a food and beverage discount as well as enhanced in room amenities. For £10 we feel this represents great value for money! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Kind regards, Michael Sheldon, General Manager

Reviewed by
G Edwards

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good, Great Value
Very pleased with the hotel, the customer service and the cleanliness of the entire place. Only down size is limited menu in Brassire, but that is personal opinion.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Crawford, Many thanks for your review. It is great to see that you found the team helpful and cleanliness to a high standard. I hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Michael Sheldon, General Manager

Reviewed by
S Crawford

From England
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mould in shower.

ManagementResponse

Dear L Valentine, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Unfortunately we have found no evidence of mould, however we have taken the opportunity to refresh the grouting in the room you stayed. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Michael Sheldon, General Manager

Reviewed by
L valentine

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very warm
The room was big enough for a family of four however the room was very hot all night and we had to sleep with the window open as no air conditioning

ManagementResponse

Dear K Phillips, Many thanks for your review and feedback. I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Michael Sheldon

Reviewed by
K Phillips

From Barton upon Humber, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Fab hotel. You cant go wrong here, perfect.
Only negative is the £10 car park surcharge.

ManagementResponse

Dear Dave, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Michael Sheldon, General Manager

Reviewed by
Dave Scott

From Pocklington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next