No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - New Hall Hotel & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
New Hall Drive Walmley Road, Sutton Coldfield, B76 1QX
At 800 years old, New Hall Hotel & Spa Sutton Coldfield Birmingham has a long history of providing discerning guests fine hospitality. Today this tradition continues with Hand Picked Hotels’ unique blend of modern and luxury British hospitality.

Offering 60 bedrooms and set within 26 acres of mature, elegant grounds this luxury hotel in Sutton Coldfield Birmingham is widely reputed to be the oldest inhabited, moated manor house in England.

Sympathetic renovation has provided luxury up-to-the-minute facilities whilst retaining most of its medieval charm and character. Public areas with their fine panelling and mullioned stained-glass windows create a unique historical ambience.
Restaurant pre-booking prior to arrival will ensure availability of a table in the Hotels restaurant.

Pre-booking of Spa treatments are recommended in order to ensure availability. Please contact the hotels Spa direct for further details.
Picture of New Hall Hotel & Spa, Sutton Coldfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful surrounds a little gem would stay again

Reviewed by
Breda Winders

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Special anniversary excels our expectations
This was a return visit for us last time our honeymoon 20 years ago when not a hand picked hotel, even better this time, the room in the old part of the hotel was spacious, with a huge bed, sofa and decorated very tastefully, definitely not fussy. We ate in the Terrace brasserie one night and The Bridge fine dining restaurant the second night both offered excellent food and wine. The terrace area was very welcome as weather was beautiful and staff were more than happy to serve breakfast alfresco, as well as afternoon tea and drinks. Pool a good size, gym looked well equipped but did not use.

Reviewed by
Julie A

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel.

Reviewed by
L Boyd

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spa breK
Staff couldn't have bee anymore helpful and kind, food was amazing and I am very very fussy spa was fantastic would defiantly recommend

Reviewed by
Zoe D

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Another excellent stay and a very fine dining experience in the main restaurant with magnificent service. Weekends visits often tend to clash with weddings which tend to change the atmosphere but it remains a favourite haunt

Reviewed by
DAVID H

From Sherborne, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay, lovely rooms

Reviewed by
emna murray

From west midlands, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Service
Bathroom was a let down and so was the food from The Lounge. Service, however, was amazing.

Reviewed by
Kit C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Downton Abbey experience at New Hall Hotel.
New Hall Hotel has Decadence and style at an excellent price. From the moment we entered the grounds and saw the stunning moated hotel I could tell we were going to experience something special. We were greeted with a smile and help with our bags. A courtesy call to see if everything was too our satisfaction followed. The rooms are stunning with a heavenly big bed with crisp white cotton sheets. We ordered room service from a mouth watering menu and it was delivered with in no time at all. Great tasting food and delivered to our table like a butler out of Downton Abbey. What a treat before checking out to have locally sourced foods on our breakfast and a newspaper I ordered on check in. A wonderful stay and I can't wait to return.

Reviewed by
R Dennehy

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, wonderful staff and excellent value for money
Myself and my wife had a long weekend here in early March 2013. We had a very enjoyable stay; the service and food was excellent (good wine menu), the hotel very charming (our room was in the old part of the the hotel) and the spa /pool facilities very relaxing. The grounds were well maintained and we'd recommend the hotel to others and would definitely come back for another stay.

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From Tewkesbury , UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Young Children
We had a fantasic stay i was help unload the car and take everything to the room, we used the high chair when we afternoon tea and later when it was the little mans tea time they brought the high chair to the room for our use.
We checked out very early 0600hrs i booked breakfast for 0515hrs which arived on time.
Hope you have a good as stay as we did

Reviewed by
john h

From Budleigh Salterton, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next