Reviews - White Hart Hotel

4

Cold Bath Road, Harrogate, HG2 0NF

Price From 100.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (107)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Adrian P

  • January 2016

Ade & Jen

Enjoyed a special end of Christmas treat/break.

Fat badger pub was cosy & warm. All staff were friendly. This is one of four favourite retreats. We will be back very soon.

  • Mark P

  • December 2015

Room was very small and in need of updating

The rooms are in need of updating, ours was very warm and even though I turned off the radiator it was too warm to sleep, we opened the window to cool down but the noise from the kitchen extraction was unbearable to get any sleep

The food was excellent, but one person in our party was given the wrong dish and when he complained the replacement dish brought some 15 mins later was also wrong resulting in him not eating a main course, although we received a discount on the bill for inconvenience it still spoils the night a little

Breakfast was very good and service efficient

  • J McLaughlin

  • December 2015

Not really good enough

My room was very small and the first thing I noticed when I went in was a huge chunk of wallpaper missing by the side of the wardrobe.

The bathroom was cold and the bath worn (where there are little non slip pads as part of the bath itself). I wouldn't want to go back there if that's their standard of offering.

  • J McLaughlin

  • December 2015

Not really good enough

My room was very small and the first thing I noticed when I went in was a huge chunk of wallpaper missing by the side of the wardrobe.

The bathroom was cold and the bath worn (where there are little non slip pads as part of the bath itself). I wouldn't want to go back there if that's their standard of offering.

  • Tony W

  • November 2015

White Hart Hotel

White Hart Thumbs Up!

  • p coop

  • September 2015

tues 15 sept

clean tidy throughout.

price a bit steep especially without breakfast and the carpark fees essentially add £10 on price and this should be made clear. also front room is noisy . But ok

  • E O'Brien

  • September 2015

Reasonable but nothing special.

I booked a night away for my partners birthday.

We arrived and were booked by a receptionist who was pleasant but who I had to ask firstly about breakfast which I thought would be something she would have informed me about, and secondly the facilities the hotel could offer. I booked an executive room which I was told had a power shower in. The shower was more of a trickle than powerful. The room was pleasant although for an executive room the size was more budget room. Breakfast was pleasant and morning staff very friendly.

  • Catherine C

  • September 2015

OK but could be better.

The room was pleasant enough but rather scuffed in places.

At night there was noise from the bar so ask for a room away from it. The main bug was the £10 per day extra you have to pay for parking. Had we realised this at the time of booking, we would have probably chosen the other hotel we had short-listed.

  • Patricia A

  • August 2015

Trying a new hotel

The parking is clever but we were surprised to pay extra for it.

We were also surprised to find that not only was there no working lock on the bathroom door, there wasn't even a latch - just a piece of white tape across the place were the catch should come out. The final surprise came when I mentioned the bathroom door problem to the receptionist as we checked out and was quite loudly told off for not coming down to mention it the night before. She said they like to rectify things immediately and this was the first she had heard of it... so I suppose the white tape had just decided to stick itself over the catch at some point... I did not like the attitude. The basin taps also cascaded water backwards over the basin edge and it then ran round and dripped down onto the floor round your feet. There was no power socket near the kettle (so you had to carry it round to boil it) and it was difficult to get the hairdryer flex to reach to the nearest mirror. There was no dress-length hanging space in the wardrobe. The room had no aircon and was extremely hot. However, it did seem freshly decorated and was very attractive. The White Hart restaurant could not supply low-fat spread for breakfast, although they did on request provide semi-skimmed milk to our room instead of the UHT whole milk provided for tea and coffee. Restaurant staff were excellent.

  • Mike A

  • August 2015

Disappointing

Ten pound parking charge was a bit excessive on top of room charge.

Room was clean and well fitted out. Ventilation was non existent. Window would not stay open. Bathroom fan did not work, leaving the room very hot and stuffy. Breakfast service was appalling. Waited 35 minutes to get full cooked breakfast. Very disappointing for somewhere that was advertised as newly refurbished.