No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White Hart Hotel and Brasserie

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cold Bath Road , Harrogate, HG2 0NF
The newly refurbished White Hart hotel is located in the Montpellier quarter of town, just a few minutes stroll to the International Centre and also
facing the "Most romantic seat in Britain" now includes The Fat Badger pub, serving Traditional guest ales & hearty Yorkshire food, Tearooms serving the finest cream teas in town and The White Hart Brasserie offering an informal fine dining experience, this all put together with our new Fitness Rooms, 53 ensuite bedrooms most overlooking the stray, free wifi and on site car parking means we now have everything our guests need in Harrogate under one roof.
Picture of White Hart Hotel and Brasserie, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attractive, efficient and comfortable
A lovely single room with great view, very clean en suite and furnishings suited to the age of the building. Very comfortable, with polite support from staff. Peaceful.

Reviewed by
Jo W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great short stay hotel
Great hotel in a very good position for town, theatres, Stray and Valley Gardens. The attached Fat Badger pub has real ale and good value food. The rooms are comfortable, of good size and our room at the back overlooking car park was still bright and had lots of greenery outside. Free parking in Valley Drive after three ( parking disc from Tourist Information nearby) or any time on the other side of Valley Gardens ( Cornwall Road). Lots of cafes/bars a short walk away.

Reviewed by
John M

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central Harrogate Hotel
Was pleasantly surprised by the hotel, well presented with good facilities, no problems with parking. Value for money and only a short walk to main areas in town.

Reviewed by
Alison C

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good standard of room. Nice vintage furniture

Reviewed by
A Hunter

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and worthy of a return visit
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The White Hart - easy to find and perfect for a jaunt into the centre of Harrogate (afternoon tea at Betty's of course included). We will definitely use this hotel again, as our car was safely parked. Cost of parking seemed expensive but when you compare it with the cost of actually parking in town it was quite reasonable and absolutely secure in the hotel's own multi-storey parking facility.

Reviewed by
Iain D

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab Location
Stayed at White Hart for one night & what a gorgeous hotel...felt like a boutique hotel & very opulent wjth fabulous interior! Our room was so lovely furnished with a good view at the front of the hotel & was in a fab location just 2 mins walk from Bettys & town centre.
The Fat Badger Bar attached to the hotel is fabulous with a great beer garden...would definitely stay there again!

Reviewed by
Nina K

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for home and gift trade show
This hotel is perfect for anyone attending an event at the conference centre. Well situated with a great choice of pubs, restaurants and shops with a very short walk. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Austin b

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel room is rather dated and worn, whilst I have not stayed elsewhere in Harrogate to compare this too it does seem overpriced for what you get. Staff very helpful, bar good.

Reviewed by
Tim D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Hart Hotel and Brasserie
My first impression of the hotel was good. The room was ok, a bit small and the bathroom floor needed a bit of attention.
My only criticism is having to pay to park my car and then pay for breakfast, I don't know why this can't be charged in at the point of booking.

Reviewed by
P Allan

From Berwick upon Tweed, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

white hart harrogate
The room was adequate, nicely decorated and comfortable - iit was fine for £50 however if I was paying the full rate of £145 I would have been very dissapointed - it was small and had a horrible outllook of pipes etc. at back of hotel. Bathroom nice and breakfast very good. Receptionist very obliging - iron and ironing board sent up immediately and she also checked weather at several places for us

Reviewed by
liz goldsborough

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next