No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White Hart Hotel and Brasserie

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cold Bath Road , Harrogate, HG2 0NF
The newly refurbished White Hart hotel is located in the Montpellier quarter of town, just a few minutes stroll to the International Centre and also
facing the "Most romantic seat in Britain" now includes The Fat Badger pub, serving Traditional guest ales & hearty Yorkshire food, Tearooms serving the finest cream teas in town and The White Hart Brasserie offering an informal fine dining experience, this all put together with our new Fitness Rooms, 53 ensuite bedrooms most overlooking the stray, free wifi and on site car parking means we now have everything our guests need in Harrogate under one roof.
Picture of White Hart Hotel and Brasserie, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Four star hotel offering some 2 star rooms. Room was small with a wall for an outside view. Noisy bathroom fans from other rooms during the night. On the plus side, staff were friendly and helpful. The onsite bar has a good atmosphere and the quality of food served in the restaurant is very good. We would stay again but only in rooms at the front of the hotel where we have stayed previously.

Reviewed by
J Conlon

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby without the chic
Room very tired needed redecorating. Staff excellent breakfast quality of food good but qould have liked a vegan/vegetarian option. Great lication with parking. Would stay again if put in better room.

Reviewed by
Diana W

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Hart Hotel and Brasserie
Hotel is in a great location and really handy for the Harrogate Conference Centre and the shops. We ate in the bar attached to the hotel, which was great value at £16 for 3 courses and the food was lovely. My only slight complaint was that the double bed in our room was a little on the small size, certainly smaller than any double bed I've ever slept in and although the heating was on full in both the bedroom and en-suite bathroom, it took a while for the rooms to warm up, perhaps the room had been empty for some time before our arrival.

Reviewed by
J Allott

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We stayed at the White Hart just for one night for my husbands birthday and were both very impressed. The room was spotless and the decor was just beautiful. The fat badger pub downstairs has great atmosphere and if maybe a little expensive (this is harrogate and we are used to southern prices) but again was very well decorated and the staff very helpful. Car parking is definitely not an issue at this hotel and was a bargain price compared to where we have stayed before. Will definitely be staying at the White hart again on our next trip to harrogate.

Reviewed by
Faye P

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stay
Nice clean hotel with comfy bed and good food. Great Position and parking.

Reviewed by
A Fawkes

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute
Very pleasantly surprised by the standard of accommodation given the late nature of the booking and the very reasonable price. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
alan r

From Pickering, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for an overnight stop
Good value for what I needed.

Reviewed by
Richard V

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay here again if the price is right
Stayed in Harrogate many times but never at the White Hart but enjoyed my stay. all the staff very pleasant & food in the restaurant very good.

Reviewed by
JOHN TAYLOR

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

husbands birthday
i dont think we could have stayed in a nicer hotel,the room was good,staff very helpful,evening meal and breackfast,top class,many thanks

Reviewed by
Kathleen Wetherhill

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great last minute bargain!
Central location, warm welcome and really nice hotel in a shabby chic style. Rooms were decent and very clean. We had a great view and were left alone to enjoy our break.
Highly recommended for the price.

Reviewed by
S Pemberton

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next