White Hart Hotel and Brasserie

4

Cold Bath Road, Harrogate, HG2 0NF

Price From 170.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (114)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen N

  • April 2015

Excellent staff, poor value

The staff were excellent and the food we had was very good.

However, for the price paid, I do not expect a cold shower in the morning and peeling paint in the bathroom. Unfortunately won't be staying again.

  • Derek P

  • April 2015

goodbreak

Staff very friendly, polite, and helpful.

Rooms very clean & tidy, well furnished. Very good choice of breakfast, continental & English, cooked to order not self service.

  • Rachael L

  • April 2015

White Hart Hotel

Staff v friendly.

Hotel rooms clean and stylish.. if a little small. Great location. Handy parking.

  • J Taylor

  • March 2015

White Hart Hotel and Brasserie

Very nice upmarket hotel in a lovely location.

We dined in the attached pub called the Fat Badger, the food was very nice, however drinks were a little pricey. My only complaint with the stay would be that the room was a bit of a let down for such a nice hotel. We got a good deal on Laterooms for such a nice hotel but this was because the room was basic. There was nothing majorly wrong with it and it was very clean and decorated nicely but I would recommend that the hotel insulate the hot water pipe which runs next to one of the beds as it became too hot to touch and you could very easily burn yourself when asleep. Another thing was that the top corners of the duvet covers had (by design) small holes in them, causing the duvet to poke out which was unpleasant.

  • Anne g

  • March 2015

Great weekend

Everything was excellent about this hotel.

Food was great if not a little pricey, would stay again

  • Angela M

  • February 2015

hotel review

We had planned to eat dinner in the hotel for the two nights we were staying.

However we were put off on the first night after going into the pub attached to the hotel and staff on shift very unhelpful with menu and the table we sat at was dirty, which no one seemed to have bothered cleaning after previous customer left. We ended up eating in the hotel across the road which was very welcoming and meals reasonable.

Lights above the windows full of dead flies!!

  • J Conlon

  • February 2015

Four star hotel offering some 2 star rooms.

Room was small with a wall for an outside view. Noisy bathroom fans from other rooms during the night. On the plus side, staff were friendly and helpful. The onsite bar has a good atmosphere and the quality of food served in the restaurant is very good. We would stay again but only in rooms at the front of the hotel where we have stayed previously.

  • Diana W

  • February 2015

Shabby without the chic

Room very tired needed redecorating.

Staff excellent breakfast quality of food good but qould have liked a vegan/vegetarian option. Great lication with parking. Would stay again if put in better room.

  • J Allott

  • February 2015

White Hart Hotel and Brasserie

Hotel is in a great location and really handy for the Harrogate Conference Centre and the shops.

We ate in the bar attached to the hotel, which was great value at £16 for 3 courses and the food was lovely. My only slight complaint was that the double bed in our room was a little on the small size, certainly smaller than any double bed I've ever slept in and although the heating was on full in both the bedroom and en-suite bathroom, it took a while for the rooms to warm up, perhaps the room had been empty for some time before our arrival.

  • A Fawkes

  • February 2015

Business Stay

Nice clean hotel with comfy bed and good food.

Great Position and parking.