No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White Hart Hotel and Brasserie

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cold Bath Road , Harrogate, HG2 0NF
The newly refurbished White Hart hotel is located in the Montpellier quarter of town, just a few minutes stroll to the International Centre and also
facing the "Most romantic seat in Britain" now includes The Fat Badger pub, serving Traditional guest ales & hearty Yorkshire food, Tearooms serving the finest cream teas in town and The White Hart Brasserie offering an informal fine dining experience, this all put together with our new Fitness Rooms, 53 ensuite bedrooms most overlooking the stray, free wifi and on site car parking means we now have everything our guests need in Harrogate under one roof.
Picture of White Hart Hotel and Brasserie, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary
Stated at the white hart for our anniversary and had a lovely weekend. The room was lovely and clean. The Fat Badger pub within the hotel has a great atmosphere and the food was lovely. Highly recommend the white hart which is located right in the heart of Harrogate with plenty of car parking.

Reviewed by
L Gammons

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointing
I booked the accomodation after looking on the Hotels own website and saw how lovely it looked, and that it was 4*, and that our room according to your website would have a city view, this was done as a surprise for my Wifes 50th Birthday, however on arrival we were shown to a small room that was dark due to a brick wall being 6 inches from the window, the room was also painted brown with dark brown furniture which was old, shabby and chipped, the carpet and walls were coverered in various splash marks/stains.
I contacted reception to express my disappointment and they offered another room, sadly this was no better, again there was the brick wall just outside the window, the walls again were brown, the carpets were stained and the towels in the bathroom not white and fluffy but greying and rough, there was again splash stains on the walls and an elecric plug socket in between the pillows right about where you would put you head, there wasnt a headboard to cover it.
I decided at this point we would not stay, I after all had booked this to be a romantic night with my wife and I could see she was disappointed and rightly so.
We went back to reception to let them know we were going, the reception staff apologised and said that we had booked a standard/classic room and that these were the most basic of rooms they offered when booking via your website, however they did then offer to put us in one of the newer re decorated rooms, we agreed to take a look and yes while it was newly decorated it was very small with no bath only a shower, the bed did not have any mattress protectors nor did the pillows, we did decide to stay though, in the morning we went for breakfast both of us ordered the full yorkshire, however when this came it was luke warm and dry, my wifes poached egg tasted of nothing other than vinegar, we couldnt be bothered complaining again as we had had enough and settled our bill to be faced with the additional cost of £6 for parking in their hotel car park. All in all I am extremely disastisfied with the entire experience.

Reviewed by
p sweeney

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pre Christmas break.
We were welcomed as soon as we arrived. Hotel clean. Room small but clean and very warm slept with the window open even with the radiator off. Bed very comfy.we received tokens for money off drinks in the bar which was a nice touch. Ate our lunch there. It was fantastic. Breakfast was lovely, amazing black pudding. The room was delightful.

Reviewed by
Pamela F

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Cheap, functional room (one of the basic ones) with all I needed. Not noisy. Fast wifi. Good central location. Would happily use again.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charged twice for one night's stay
My room was fine and the hotel in general good for its class. However I was charged on my card for two night's having only stayed for one. Despite four emails and three telephone conversations I still await an agreement that this will be refunded (let alone the refund itself) more than a week later. Not good enough.
On the basis of this incompetence and the terrible service in dealing with this I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone else, sadly. It was not the original mistake, that sot of thing happens, but the way it has been handled since.

Reviewed by
simon Pettigrew

From maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xmas shopping
my friend and I had a lovely stay,pity it was only one night.The hotel is in a good position for shops and restaurants

Reviewed by
k fish

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, shame about the racket
Nice newly refurbished room - the only it lacked were a hook in the bathroom (to hang clothes or a towel on), a thermostat for the radiator (very uncomfortable temperature, must have been in the 30s, meant leaving the window open to traffic), and sound insulation (to hide the racket coming from the function room on the same floor at the opposite end of the same corridor).

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Hart Hotel and Brasserie
Great value. Will return

Reviewed by
G Addy

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedrooms need updating
Too much dark furniture in room, metal sleigh bed looks nice, terrible to sleep on, asked to move rooms, bed bit better, wouldn't cost too much money to put this hotel right, de- clutter furniture, better beds,or mattress toppers,, sound proof walls, next door put there tv on 6.20 am we could hear what was on the news, on the plus side the car parking was great, but £6.00 day extra,,, can't comment on food and drink as we went out, but pub around corner does excellent food,,

Reviewed by
Linda W

From Dalton in Furness, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sun/Mon stay
Rooms not what was expected from website. Thankfully got moved to an executive room for second nite after complaining.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next