No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White Hart Hotel and Brasserie

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cold Bath Road , Harrogate, HG2 0NF
The newly refurbished White Hart hotel is located in the Montpellier quarter of town, just a few minutes stroll to the International Centre and also
facing the "Most romantic seat in Britain" now includes The Fat Badger pub, serving Traditional guest ales & hearty Yorkshire food, Tearooms serving the finest cream teas in town and The White Hart Brasserie offering an informal fine dining experience, this all put together with our new Fitness Rooms, 53 ensuite bedrooms most overlooking the stray, free wifi and on site car parking means we now have everything our guests need in Harrogate under one roof.
Picture of White Hart Hotel and Brasserie, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 115 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, friendly service!
I booked the room in The White Hart through Late Rooms just the day before our stay. It was excellent value for money, a fantastic location and the staff that we came in contact with were excellent. We spent a very enjoyable afternoon wandering around Harrogate followed by drinks in The Fat Badger and the drinks were reasonably priced. The room was basic but generally clean, however I would assume that the room is due some redecoration as there was some unsightly marks on the walls. Also the furniture looked like it had seen better days. Unfortunately we did not make it to breakfast as my partner was very unwell, so we left earlier than expected however the room set for breakfast looked lovely and there was a very large selection of options. We will most definitely visit The White Hart Hotel again.

Reviewed by
Jenna M

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect
We booked the night before and got a great deal. The staff were wonderful. Hotel was spotless and the room was lovely. No complaints at all.

Reviewed by
r howitt

From manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would return
Lovely hotel right in the centre of Harrogate. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was a good size and well furnished. The fat badger bar downstairs is well worth a visit. I booked this with only 2 days notice and got an excellent rate for a one night stay.

Reviewed by
sarah t

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My night away
Very good

Reviewed by
Jill Vickers

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Furniture in room little dated and worn. Be aware of car parking charge of £6. Staff, restaurant and attached pub very good service and quality. Enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
john s

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Probably not go again
On LateRooms, the price was about £50 (meant to be about £124). The first room they gave us was no where near £124 a night! It was in the attic and was tiny, cramped and just didn't have a nice feel to it. You couldn't see out of the window because a turret was in the way. The bed was rock hard and we asked to be moved. There was no problem moving us, the staff were really lovely! We were still in the attic but in a bigger room. The bed was still rock hard but I put 2 quilts on the mattress so I could sleep. Still no luck! The room had a really strange feel to it and I was cared to turn the light out at night! The hotel in itself was nice. But there is no way the room were anything like £124 per night! We had a meal in the restaurant on the first night. Oh dear! I saw Rosettes on the wall and thought it was going to be lovely! We both struggled to find something we liked on the menu and decided to have gammon. Mine was ok if a little too salty. But my husbands were still raw in the middle. Yuk! They only charged us for the one meal, but it did spoil our first night. I believe that the hotel is in the middle of a shake up and is trying to improve. Good for them! I think that maybe there should be somewhere to go to complain though about the advertised rates! Maybe Trading Standards!

Reviewed by
Sharon B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

harrogate 24th march
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff. Very slow lift!
Due to work on adjacent site noisy in the morning, not good on your day off!

Reviewed by
P Snowdon

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did Miss Marple stay here?
The reception staff on arrival were not very helpful and did not mention the idiosyncrasy of how to lock the room door. The furniture in the room had been painted a shade of black in the past, but was very chipped, and the room was in desperate need of refurbishment. The bathroom was circa 1980's, was very cold and had an electric wall heater that stayed on for 30 seconds! On a good note the breakfast was quite good.

Reviewed by
Ann K

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second visit at the White Hart
An efficient and friendly hotel. The room had an extremely good view and was well equipped. The food was excellent and well-presented. The only drawback was that the decor of the room was rather jaded with scratches on the wallpaper.

Reviewed by
William R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Hart Harrogate
If ours was a superior double then dread to think what a standard was like! Had to have heating turned off at source. Toilet did not flush (staff quick to fix it) and room was shabby in contrast to rest of hotel. Great location, good breakfast and secure car park. Good staff. Quality of room a major concern. Would certainly not have paid full asking price.

Reviewed by
Robert Gledhill

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next