No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White Hart Hotel and Brasserie

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cold Bath Road , Harrogate, HG2 0NF
The newly refurbished White Hart hotel is located in the Montpellier quarter of town, just a few minutes stroll to the International Centre and also
facing the "Most romantic seat in Britain" now includes The Fat Badger pub, serving Traditional guest ales & hearty Yorkshire food, Tearooms serving the finest cream teas in town and The White Hart Brasserie offering an informal fine dining experience, this all put together with our new Fitness Rooms, 53 ensuite bedrooms most overlooking the stray, free wifi and on site car parking means we now have everything our guests need in Harrogate under one roof.
Picture of White Hart Hotel and Brasserie, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for an overnight stop
Good value for what I needed.

Reviewed by
Richard V

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay here again if the price is right
Stayed in Harrogate many times but never at the White Hart but enjoyed my stay. all the staff very pleasant & food in the restaurant very good.

Reviewed by
JOHN TAYLOR

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

husbands birthday
i dont think we could have stayed in a nicer hotel,the room was good,staff very helpful,evening meal and breackfast,top class,many thanks

Reviewed by
Kathleen Wetherhill

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great last minute bargain!
Central location, warm welcome and really nice hotel in a shabby chic style. Rooms were decent and very clean. We had a great view and were left alone to enjoy our break.
Highly recommended for the price.

Reviewed by
S Pemberton

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely NYE break
We had a lovely new years eve break in Harrogate. Hotel was very nice, staff attentive despite being v busy. Room had some lovely furnishings and little touches (like Harrogate based products) although not a great view. Food was especially lovely both in the evening and at breakfast and some good ales at the bar.

Reviewed by
T Foster

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

General comments
The room was very cold when we first arrived as the radiator had been turned off. Even though we turned it on the room did not heat up which indicated that the heating was insufficient for the size of the room. In addition to this there was no heating at all in the bathroom which was very disappointing and extremely inconvenient.

Reviewed by
Sue L

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

xmas break
the hotel is going through a refurbishment on its bedrooms which is clearly required, when we checked in for our stay of 2 nights the room we was allocated was very disappointing, however we asked to be moved into a re vamped room which was totally different in every way and a superb room,.

Reviewed by
r cutt

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So much potential
Staff are way too relaxed, with one member of staff leaning against guests' side of the reception desk on his mobile phone, and two females behind the bar in The Fat Badger, comparing perfume samples. This indicates an obvious lack of managerial presence! Food was fantastic! Bedroom very small, tired and dark.

Reviewed by
Amy S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appalling Customer Service & Abusive Staff!
Was lied to on Checkin regarding room availability, was told there were no rooms but was forced to book online whilst stood at Checkin! Whilst doing this, two members of staff were in the back swearing and making derogatory remarks about hotel customers.
Shower was not hot, the hairdressers that rent a room in the hotel were playing loud music at 7.30am!
Overall, a disgusting service for a Harrogate based hotel. Go elsewhere, there's plenty of other places.

Reviewed by
Adam B

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary
Stated at the white hart for our anniversary and had a lovely weekend. The room was lovely and clean. The Fat Badger pub within the hotel has a great atmosphere and the food was lovely. Highly recommend the white hart which is located right in the heart of Harrogate with plenty of car parking.

Reviewed by
L Gammons

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next