No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White Hart Hotel and Brasserie

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cold Bath Road , Harrogate, HG2 0NF
The newly refurbished White Hart hotel is located in the Montpellier quarter of town, just a few minutes stroll to the International Centre and also
facing the "Most romantic seat in Britain" now includes The Fat Badger pub, serving Traditional guest ales & hearty Yorkshire food, Tearooms serving the finest cream teas in town and The White Hart Brasserie offering an informal fine dining experience, this all put together with our new Fitness Rooms, 53 ensuite bedrooms most overlooking the stray, free wifi and on site car parking means we now have everything our guests need in Harrogate under one roof.
Picture of White Hart Hotel and Brasserie, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sun/Mon stay
Rooms not what was expected from website. Thankfully got moved to an executive room for second nite after complaining.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Hart Hotel, Harrogate visit
The Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room on the third floor was very clean and overlooked the Green at the front of the building, but the decor was a little tired. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again! The only downside was the cooked breakfast, which seemed as if it had been kept hot and not cooked to order. Please note parking at the hotel is £6 extra, you can, as we did on the next day leave the car in the car park all day even though we checked out that morning!
All things considered, a pleasant stay!

Reviewed by
Barry N

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel
Stayed for one night following a conference. The room was well appointed and, unlike many places where single rooms are tucked away at the back, it had a good view out of the front.
The one thing I would suggest to the hotel is that they make the residents' lounge a bit more cheerful. The colour scheme fitted the rest of the hotel, but it wasn't a room I felt I could relax in, which might be a disadvantage for longer stays.

Reviewed by
C Wheeler

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single Room in Harrogate
Nice hotel, staff was very friendly and accommodating, still getting used to the idea that a single room here means a twin-sized bed, but still, very comfortable, clean and well done.

Reviewed by
Patricia G

From USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed two nights at this Hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice. Also food from The Fat Badger was just as good

Reviewed by
Ann G

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed
Lovely hotel great location, friendly staff on reception. Slightly disappointed with food in restaurant, soup not hot and portions too small.

Reviewed by
T Crossland

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

“4* outside - 2* inside!”
We were looking forward to our stay at the White Hart and were pleasantly surprised from the exterior. However, it went downhill when we walked into the hotel. The corridors were painted in a very drab elephant grey colour with shabby black furnishings. It was very tired with lots of scrapes in the paintwork, We had asked for no stairs when booking as we have some mobility issues. We were put in Room 203 which was fitted for disabled people, which wasn't what we asked for but still that didn't bother us too much, but had we been more immobile, we would have struggled. Yes the bathroom was a decent size to accommodate a wheelchair but getting into it in the first place would have been tricky. The room itself was quite pokey with drab décor, Wardrobe doors were wonky, bathroom door didn't shut and there was a huge lump in the lino in the bathroom - a trip hazard for anyone, not just disabled. Goodness only knows what the lino was covering up! The lino was nailed down so that it would cover the said lump. Shower was poor and the drain seemed to make a sucking sound which I can only describe as like having a shower with Pacman! To top it off the room wasn't particularly clean either! On a positive note the bed was comfortable!
We did complain to the girl on reception and had to wait for a lady to call us back to discuss the issues. Basically we were told that this was the standard of the rooms and were fobbed off that they are due to be refurbished. Funny how they don't mention this when booking - it was sold to us as a 4* room with beautiful pictures. At no point did it say the rooms were dingy and going to be refurbished! Would we stay again? Definitely not!

Reviewed by
allan m

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Gorgeous setting, and really well presented hotel. Room was small with a wall for a view but we'd got a bargain so it was expected. The room and bathroom were clean if not in need of a slight spruce up. The bed was comfy though and it was perfectly adequate for our needs. Would go again

Reviewed by
E Richardson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was excellent apart from the room. Car parking good (but thought the charge could have been included in the rate). Reception staff good. Excellent lunch in the Fat Badger, breakfast very good.
The room was very small and cramped. The view from the window was another wall covered with external waste pipes, overlooked by other windows meaning we felt we had to close the curtains. The bed was a double, not a king size - never known this recently in a 4* hotel. There was no bedside table on one side of the bed.

Reviewed by
Philip M

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Hart Hotel
Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a room on the top floor which was very small and cramped but as we only paid £59 we didnt complain however if we had paid more than that we would have asked to move rooms. Overall the hotel is well situated and central . Parking was a plus. I would stay here again but not in the small rooms on the top floor.

Reviewed by
J Carter

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next