No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria House Hotel

Muckross Road, Killarney, Co. Kerry, Ireland , Killarney, N/A
The Great National Victoria House Hotel Killarney is one of the finest hotels in Killarney and overlooks Killarney National Park. A hotel offering luxury accommodation for all seasons, a place for all activities, a venue for delicious dining, a place full of family-run welcomes, a place full of traditional Killarney values and the place where unique magical moments and experiences happen for you!

The Great National Victoria House Hotel is located 1.5 kilometres from Killarney town, Ireland’s famous tourist destination, situated in the heart of the beautiful South West of Ireland. Victoria House is situated next door to the Ireland's National Events Centre (INEC). Private parking is available to all of our guests. Bicycle hire available on site. Jaunting Car, cycle and walking paths are just 50 paces from the hotel's doorstep. A visit to the Killarney National Park is a must when in Killarney. Boat trips are available from The Old Boathouse at Muckross House. Here, you can also explore Muckross Gardens and Traditional Farm. Knockreer National Park spreads from Killarney Town to Killarney Golf Club and back to Ross Castle and then back up to Killarney House.

The Victoria House Restaurant makes a special occasion ..... truly special. With an emphasis on home cooked and locally sourced produce, our dishes highlight the best of traditional and modern Irish cuisine designed and prepared by a team of highly experienced and award-winning chefs.

Afterwards, why not enjoy a drink or two in The Ivy Room Bar, full of character with a mixture of old-fashioned courtesy, charm, stylish warmth and comfort with not one but two glowing fires, an ideal choice when eating out in Killarney! With food served all day you can enjoy everything from freshly brewed tea, coffee and home-made scones; light and tasty snacks; to our full à la carte bar menu. The Ivy Room Bar is popular with all and a great place to meet and linger. Throughout the year we provide a variety of live music and song ranging from traditional gatherings to sing songs. The secret is spontaneity and joining in! The bar is also equipped with a big screen for optimum sports/ games viewing.

Our Rooms are all individually decorated with a lovely country house style and others with warm bright stylish colours. Some of these rooms are equipped with a flat screen Plasma TV and have king size beds and the following amenities: - En-suite showers - Satellite TV - Tea and Coffee Making Facilities - Iron and Ironing Board - Hairdryer - Direct Dial Telephone.
Picture of Victoria House Hotel, Killarney at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and nice rooms.

Reviewed by
Martin D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value overnight stay
Warm,friendly welcome.
Good food and comfortable and clean accommodation
Great value

Reviewed by
John M

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good choice
Recently stayed at this hotel and it was a very good choice. It it an old Victorian house which has been extended. The entrance hall is very nicely decorated with a homely feel. There is a large bar which is comfortable and appears to be frequented by locals. The room was very spacious, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet so a good night's sleep was had by all. The ensuite bathroom was large and again very clean (I have given the quality of the room a 5 rating, rather than a 6 as I think the bathrooms could do with a small upgrade, but nothing major). The breakfast was a combination of buffet and table service. The waitresses were very friendly and efficient. The choice of food was excellent - lovely home made brown bread and scones, freshly cooked Irish breakfast. Can't complain at all and would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Jennifer C

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation
great location, excellent service, lovely room and got upgrade to suite on arrival, great value and very friendly staff-

Reviewed by
Lil L

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Guilty Pleasure .
I love this hotel.This is our third time staying in Victoria House Hotel.The staff are very friendly and extremely efficient and have a lovely way of making you feel welcome. We ate in the bar in the evening the food was lovely and there was a great menu to choose from.Breakfast the following morning was service with a smile and Theresa excelled in her job as nothing was to much trouble for her.Looking forward to staying there again when I can manage to find a babysitter. :)

Reviewed by
Elaine N

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!
The Victoria House Hotel was amazing! Beautiful hotel, ideal location close to the pubs and restaurants. The staff were friendly, and very efficient! The décor of the hotel is stunning, it was a wonderful experience and we would not only highly recommend the hotel, but would return to Ireland again to stay at this hotel specifically!

Reviewed by
Sally W

From Crewkerne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location and great hotel
Enjoyed three very comfortable nights in this lovely hotel. Our room had a view of the mountains. Great food and cold Guiness in the bar...plus lovely breakfast menu.

Reviewed by
Alison D

From Spilsby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Go Deluxe!
Great little hotel in good location. We had deluxe room and so please we did as the lounge area was handy for chilling out at night plus you got a relaxing spa bath and tea and coffee making facilities. A mile or so out of town but plenty of places on the road to eat if you wanted. We however were happy with the menu at hotel. When we stayed the restaurant was shut but if anything saved us money!!

Reviewed by
m goodyear

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quaint hotel
This is a lovely and quaint old building but with a very up to date 'feel '. The room was bright and fresh. The bar is warm and welcoming; a lovely pint of Murphys. We did not have dinner as we arrived too late, but the breakfast was fresh, well presented and had plenty of healthy options. All of the staff were friendly and created an ambience of wanting to stay longer. The car parking is limited though.

Reviewed by
William O

From Naas, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and friendly
The hotel was clean and welcoming. The food in the bar is very delicious and the atmosphere with a fireplace adds an extra touch.

Reviewed by
Z Berecz

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next