Victoria House Hotel

3

Muckross Road, Killarney, Co. Kerry, Ireland, Killarney, N/A

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Kelly

  • April 2015

Victoria House Hotel

Hotel was excellent from start to finish in all areas.

  • M Comenge

  • December 2014

Victoria House Hotel

Pretty and Peaceful!

  • B O'Sullivan

  • December 2014

fab

really lovely stay.

staff especially are fantastic. we got an unexpected upgrade so were delighted.

  • Martin D

  • October 2014

Good value and nice rooms.

  • John M

  • September 2014

Great Value overnight stay

Warm,friendly welcome.

Good food and comfortable and clean accommodation

Great value

  • Jennifer C

  • September 2014

Very Good choice

Recently stayed at this hotel and it was a very good choice.

It it an old Victorian house which has been extended. The entrance hall is very nicely decorated with a homely feel. There is a large bar which is comfortable and appears to be frequented by locals. The room was very spacious, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet so a good night's sleep was had by all. The ensuite bathroom was large and again very clean (I have given the quality of the room a 5 rating, rather than a 6 as I think the bathrooms could do with a small upgrade, but nothing major). The breakfast was a combination of buffet and table service. The waitresses were very friendly and efficient. The choice of food was excellent - lovely home made brown bread and scones, freshly cooked Irish breakfast. Can't complain at all and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Lil L

  • July 2014

excellent accommodation

great location, excellent service, lovely room and got upgrade to suite on arrival, great value and very friendly staff-

  • Elaine N

  • June 2014

Our Guilty Pleasure .

I love this hotel.This is our third time staying in Victoria House Hotel.The staff are very friendly and extremely efficient and have a lovely way of making you feel welcome.

We ate in the bar in the evening the food was lovely and there was a great menu to choose from.Breakfast the following morning was service with a smile and Theresa excelled in her job as nothing was to much trouble for her.Looking forward to staying there again when I can manage to find a babysitter. :)

  • Sally W

  • May 2014

Amazing!

The Victoria House Hotel was amazing.

Beautiful hotel, ideal location close to the pubs and restaurants. The staff were friendly, and very efficient. The décor of the hotel is stunning, it was a wonderful experience and we would not only highly recommend the hotel, but would return to Ireland again to stay at this hotel specifically.

  • Alison D

  • April 2014

Lovely location and great hotel

Enjoyed three very comfortable nights in this lovely hotel.

Our room had a view of the mountains. Great food and cold Guiness in the bar...plus lovely breakfast menu.