No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crooklands Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Crooklands, Crooklands nr Kendal, LA7 7NW
Situated in an idyllic location, between Peasy Beak and Lancaster Canal, surrounded by rolling hills and green countryside. Just 1 mile from junction 36 of the M6, an ideal location for exploring the Lakes and the Yorkshire Dales. The hotel has a traditional feel with a modern twist, comprising of a modern contemporary entrance with residents gallery with free Wi-Fi. Two restaurants serving exquisite traditional home cooked food and a warm cosy bar with open fire for those chilly winter evenings. There are a number of superb rooms to choose from including our newly refurbished Standard rooms, Superior rooms and our new luxurious Executive room. We look forward to welcoming you to Crooklands.
Picture of Crooklands Hotel, Crooklands nr Kendal at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good for a one night stay
Very good for a one night stay....all acceptable apart from the lack of hot water early evening...would have liked a soak after my long journey before my meal....

Reviewed by
s simpson

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, comfortable room
Modern room with good facilities. Very comfortable bed. Our room was at the rear of the hotel so it was very quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful when I left my key in the room. Lovely Cumbrian breakfast. A great stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Helen Edmondson

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crooklands
The price is too high; its a very average room and probably needs to be £25-£30 less. breakfast was ok though and staff friendly and professional

Reviewed by
G Knipe

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

better than the last room i had
been here a few times now , room 10 was ok but smelt of urine hits as you walk in , cant say i got used to it

Reviewed by
phil h

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

having stayed here a few time i was dissopointed to find that iwas put into room 4 ,
on arrival i was given room no 4 , , it was not the usual type of room i had stayed in before , windows double glazing was failing , 10 meteres from A65 a very busy truck route , no curtain or blind in toilet which was facing A65 ? and cobwebs on lamp in room , very dissapointed

Reviewed by
phil h

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy customer!
Very comfortable hotel and excellent breakfast!

Reviewed by
vivien c

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel. would stay again.

Reviewed by
Stephen F

From Biggleswade, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crooklands Hotel
First class Hotel with excellent staff who were all friendly and cheerful , food was of a high quality and very generous portions will stay again when down in lake district.

Reviewed by
John G

From Johnstone, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation, food and locality. Will certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
M Hough

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

crocklands hotel
Very good value,a nice place to stay ,good food

Reviewed by
SCOTT NOBLE

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next