Crooklands Hotel

3

Crooklands, Crooklands nr Kendal, LA7 7NW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K LOWTHIAN

  • December 2014

Best hotel stay ever

The staff all excellent room was clean and very comfy food was outstanding will defently stay again and recomend too all who want a perfect base for yorks dales lake district

  • P Baskerville

  • October 2014

Crooklands Hotel

Easy to find, good large car park.

Greeted by friendly professional reception staff and booked in. Room was very clean and comfortable, nice soft bed. All staff we met very helpful and friendly. Breakfast, one full english and one vegetarian was excellent. We did not have dinner on Saturday night as we were meeting relatives in Kendal. We did have lunch on Sunday with our relatives joining us (7 of us in total), again excellent.

  • Alison Cotgrave

  • August 2014

Room 28 was beautiful, very spacious and immaculate, would request this room again, it was so peaceful.

  • John McMaster

  • August 2014

A "Village Inn" with all mod cons

This was a real last minute booking when we decided to have an overnight stop on a Glasgow -Birmingham trip rather than drive in one day.

Found the Crooklands Hotel combined efficient service, a spacious modern bedroom and good food with a relaxed, informal "village inn" atmosphere. Some reservation about bathroom fittings. wash hand basin tap design made it difficult to control flow and I soaked my clothes several times (despite being stone cold sober!). Side of bath a bit high and sharp-edged, could be a hazard for older guests not as high-stepping as we once were. We managed it OK but had to approach it with care. Also position of lighting and mirror not very helpful for shaving but you could say the same of most hotels.

  • William W

  • August 2014

Glasgow games visitor

Accommodation, service and staff excellent, will arranged a longer stay next time.

  • M Ormerod

  • July 2014

One night stay

Comfortable, quiet and clean accommodation

  • Barbara W

  • July 2014

NIce and Friendly

We only stayed one night at this hotel with a large group of friends who all found the staff friendly and helpful, the hotel is very comfortable.

  • Helen Edmondson

  • May 2014

Friendly staff, comfortable room

Modern room with good facilities.

Very comfortable bed. Our room was at the rear of the hotel so it was very quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful when I left my key in the room. Lovely Cumbrian breakfast. A great stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • s simpson

  • May 2014

very good for a one night stay

Very good for a one night stay....all acceptable apart from the lack of hot water early evening...would have liked a soak after my long journey before my meal....

  • G Knipe

  • October 2013

Crooklands

The price is too high; its a very average room and probably needs to be £25-£30 less.

breakfast was ok though and staff friendly and professional