You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Crooklands Hotel


Crooklands, Crooklands nr Kendal, LA7 7NW

Price From 120.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Clint H

  • September 2016

Crooklands Hotel

Great location, great rooms, lovely staff and great food, all you could ask for.

Will stay again.

  • Ann C

  • August 2016

Country Retreat

Lovely big bed, endless tea and coffee, excellent breakfast.

It was a shame that smokers came to sit at the lovely sunny patio- Spoilt it for me

  • geoff t

  • February 2016

Gem on the edge of the Lake District.

I stayed in this lovely hotel 6 years ago, the standard then was very high and I'm pleased to say that standard hadn't dropped.

I was given a complimentary upgrade to a fantastic large room with a lovely bathroom, plenty of toiletries and towels, way more than I ever needed. The room was immaculate, it was a high standard and I could wish for no more.

This is my favourite hotel, the staff were friendly, helpful, courteous and keen. I only had one meal but it was excellent, I hope to return in the near future.

  • C Tayler

  • January 2016

Lovely and very conveniently located independant Kendal hotel.

Stayed here for one night during a journey from Southern England to Scotland and was impressed with the staff, the cleanliness of the room, the price and the location (only five minutes from the main route north).

Had dinner in the restaurant and a couple of drinks in the bar area both of which were good experiences and reasonably priced. Would definitely return again.

  • C Dinsdale

  • December 2015

Relax in comfort

Lovely ground floor room.

Comfy bed, good food and an excellent breakfast.

  • David Martin W

  • October 2015

Crooklands Hotel

Just what we wanted.

  • Lynda M

  • September 2015

We stayed here for the night to break our journey travelling North.

The hotel has a blend of history with modern charm added in. Lovely, friendly, professional staff who made us feel very welcome. The room was very clean and modern. The meal was delicious served in the old converted barn. Perfect stay and start to our holiday. Will definitely be back.

  • clare s

  • August 2015

Crooklands Hotel

Staff couldnt have been more friendly and obliging.

Large spacious n clean room. We only ate breakfast which was ok. Nothing to write home about but very edible.

  • Linda T

  • July 2015

You won't be disappointed

We stayed here after a long day touring the lakes on our motorcycles it was very relaxing and welcoming


  • December 2014

Best hotel stay ever

The staff all excellent room was clean and very comfy food was outstanding will defently stay again and recomend too all who want a perfect base for yorks dales lake district