No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - B+B Belgravia & Studios@82

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
64-66 Ebury Street , London, SW1W 9QD
Situated in exclusive Belgravia, 5 minutes walk from Victoria station including the Gatwick Express and within easy reach of the West End theatres, shops and tourist attractions and direct routes to The City, Docklands and Olympic Park. Traditional Grade II listed townhouse with modern, contemporary interior design - all rooms are en-suite and have high quality linens, power showers, free Internet access, multi-channel flat screen TVs, complimentary teas, coffees & biscuits and freshly cooked Full English breakfasts. Guest lounge with open fire, newspapers, London Guide books, laptop, free wi-fi and use of private rear garden. The Apartments@82 offer a more self-contained accommodation including kitchenettes and continental breakfast.
Please note that we DO NOT have a lift. In case you have a problem with climbing please contact B+B Belgravia directly.
Picture of B+B Belgravia & Studios@82, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to central London with overnight stay
We were in one of the studio apartments, apartment 25, I believe through the terrace at door number 82. This was several doors down from the main entrance at number 66 where the rooms were. Please be aware that if you are booked into a studio apartment, you have a continental breakfast, the full English breakfast is only if you stay in the rooms at number 66, this was not clear on booking. Once checked in the very friendly staff gave us key, key code, wifi code etc. Our studio was up about 3 flights of stairs, in a townhouse/terraced type of house on Ebury Road. The room had everything we needed, tiny kitchenette, continental breakfast in fridge, relatively modern bathroom. The window was wide open when we entered room which we thought was odd but soon realised why as the room was incredibly hot and we had to keep this large sash window open fully all night as it was stifling hot in the room even though the radiator was off -- I assume the heat was coming up from apartments below. They really need to do something about the heat in the room and I have my heating on full in November at home as I really feel the cold, but this room was too hot for me.
Also the mattress was terrible, my partner could not get comfortable -- note please, get a new mattress for apartment 25. The final thing, which wasn't their fault, the people in the studio directly above us came in late and were stomping around so they woke us up as the acoustics are terrible, and they woke at 5am and stomped about again so we did not get much sleep, which affected our visit around London on the Friday as we were both exhausted.
However the staff were lovely and I commend them as I left my engagement and wedding ring in the room and I never thought I was going to see them again, but the maid had turned them in. So huge high marks for honesty. I would only stay in the studio or a room if we had one on the top floor so that we wouldn't hear any elephants stomping about and could sleep and only after checking out the temperature of the room and the mattress. (If you live in an apartment as your main residence, then this would probably not bother you, as you would be used to the noise of neighbours).

Reviewed by
T Cox

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little room
The smaller of the rooms in the place but still a good size, decent bed and bathroom. Good continental breakfast. Well worth the money.

Reviewed by
Karen B

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
This hotel was excellent value for the money given the very central location. Within 5 minutes we could walk to the gates of Buckingham Palace and we could get to Westminster in about 20 minutes on foot. The staff were welcoming and very attentive. The room was clean although the beds for the children were effectively camp beds, they slept pretty soundly. Bathroom was clean, although the hot water was not inexhaustible whilst we were there. Breakfast was filling and there was a good selection of cereals and the cooked offering was wolfed down by the children. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a good value central location from which to explore central London and is enviably close to Victoria station for those who prefer to explore London by tube.

Reviewed by
Adrian B

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

large family room very clean and staff were great
If there was one thing I think the bathroom could do with a little attention and as we were in the basement room there was a smell of damp.

Reviewed by
S Bell

From Tadcaster, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top-B&B in walking distance to victoria
Courteous service, nice room, excellent breakfast at competitive rates. Definitely, I place to which will return when staying in London.

Reviewed by
christoph b

From Spain
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B&b belgravia
This was our first visit to b&b belgravia and we were pleasantly surprised. When we usually go to london to see a show we usually stay in one of the big hotel chains. The staff were all very friendly our room was quite small but you are only sleeping there an en suite with an excellent shower and breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious. We shall definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
M Hutchings

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location, just round corner from Victoria Station.
Room compact but had everything needed.
Greeted at No.64 by lovely staff and updated on room and facilities.
Booked breakfast, wasn't until arrived told continental in no.82 only, cooked breakfasts reserved for N.64-66. So a little disappointed, however choices were fine.
Only comments, a dirty towel was left in room from previous guests (and only 1 cereal bowl so had to have breakfast in shifts)

Reviewed by
Shirley R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location
The room was lovely. Bed comfortable and breakfast was good. The only negative point was the room was very warm.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and I was very pleased to be able to leave luggage at Reception even after checking out.

Reviewed by
Kirsty H

From MAIDSTONE, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B&B Belgravia
Its clean the staff are friendly. its in a great place to see central London not far from the house of commons or Victoria tube station also you can leave your cases free when you have checked out. I will be going back again to the Belgravia

Reviewed by
Paul Pickstone

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location & value for money.

Reviewed by
M Wilson

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next