No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Westminster

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
39 Belgrave Road Victoria, London, SW1V 2BB
Comfort Inn Westminster is a newly refurbished 3* hotel located just 5 minutes away from Victoria & Pimlico station. This Bed & Breakfast hotel is within easy walking distance to Buckingham Palace, Tate Gallery, Westminster, Big Ben & Houses of Parliament, London Eye,Chelsea, London museums, Galleries and Theatres. Main business areas like UK Passport Office, Queen Elizabeth Hall and Government offices in Victoria street are just few minutes away.

All the rooms feature a TV, Direct dial phones, Tea & Coffee making facilities, Wi-Fi Internet and comfortable beds. An inclusive continental breakfast is served in the dining room. Guests may use the computer in the comfortable lounge area and there is a 24-hour reception for guest needs.

There is excellent access to the Gatwick Express 30-minute airport service at Victoria rail station to Gatwick airport and underground trains to reach Heathrow Terminals 1, 2, 3, 4 & 5.
Picture of Comfort Inn Westminster, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the Job
This one came up as a special offer so I took it. Handy for Victoria.
No-one evident on check-in for several minutes when I arrived. Strange.
Small room on first floor. Windows did not open (always bad for me). Cheap polyester pillows (ditto). Tiny shower/WC en suite but good water pressaure and hot water.
Baggage room in a basement dungeon.
Basic breakfast self-service, but quite good croissants plus tolerable coffee.
Wifi was included. and seemed just about strong enough

Reviewed by
charles c

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting Room 56
To get to the room, I had to go downstairs to the basement, through a few doors, and then up 4 flights of stairs that got ever narrower! Injured myself on last flight of stairs hitting shoulder - it would be impossible for anyone suffering any kind of medical problem to get up to the room! The shower didn't work either - it was a dribble rather than any sort of jet! That said, the room I had was very clean, warm and the choice of 3 beds was interesting! TV too small, and décor very dated, but as I say, it was very clean and so for one night, ok.

Reviewed by
R Booth

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location, good restaurants very nearby
good room, good value on a late deal .... basic continental breakfast was ok ... room was fine, comfortable, quiet, clean ... shower a bit small, but water hot and strong.
would stay again!

Reviewed by
Gregg C

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff but needs some points addressing!
Room 404 was too small for three, I could not walk around the end of the bed without leaning over. Windows where too high up to open and the shower did not work or stay in place.

Reviewed by
G Oldfield

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and cheerful enough!
It's a cheap and cheerful stay in a very good location. The food was a very yummy continental breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are small,very warm all the time and in need of some tlc, but they do the trick. no horrid findings or anything, but if you want nice, pay a bit more.

Reviewed by
A Birch

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my very disappointing stay at the 'uncomfortable ' Inn
Very bad soundproofing, overpriced. Really poor decor in the room,felt and looked like a hostel. Put 'do not disturb ' on the door and cleaners still trying to get in.

Reviewed by
T Sagirah

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value!!!
For a last minute decision to stay in London you cant get anywhere better at the price. Perfectly located. Very small room but modern and clean. Good breakfast and convenient. Better prices than a hostel. Slept like a log.

Reviewed by
D Ackerman

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny room, miniature bathroom and disgusting view - don't plan to come again, but was fine to sleep

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality stay!
I only stayed for one evening, all the staff were very friendly and helpful! The room was cleaned to a good standard. Both room and breakfast were great value for money!

Reviewed by
R Ruscoe

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money in the centre of London with a warm welcome and friendly staff - Worth staying!
Although the room was slightly small, for a short stay there was sufficient room for clothes and the room was clean, the bathroom spotless - despite other peoples reviews to the contrary- and the continental breakfast as it says on the tin! Toast, croissants, jam, honey, cereal selection, cheese selection, tea and coffee machines, chopped fruit (think tinned, but hey!) and yogurts. There was plenty to fill up on before heading out for the day.
The staff on arrival were friendly and welcoming and this was repeated each time we entered and left the hotel.
The lobby was contemporary and welcoming, with some really nice London scenes decorating the walls.
The out appearance of the hotel was tidy and well presented. I know looking at some reviews on Trip Advisor, other people had some dreadful views from their rooms - had we experienced this, then maybe the review would have been different - but we were fortunate - we looked across chimney pots and roof tops - and after all - we weren't staying in London to look out of our window - we came to see London!
All in all I think is a really good value for money B&B hotel - and so well situated you really are given good value for money. Thank you. PS - Have written a similar review for Trip Advisor as I felt there needed to be some balance added to the reviews on there. We have both said we would stay here again!

Reviewed by
James Sharp

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next