No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Westminster

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
39 Belgrave Road Victoria, London, SW1V 2BB
Comfort Inn Westminster is a newly refurbished 3* hotel located just 5 minutes away from Victoria & Pimlico station. This Bed & Breakfast hotel is within easy walking distance to Buckingham Palace, Tate Gallery, Westminster, Big Ben & Houses of Parliament, London Eye,Chelsea, London museums, Galleries and Theatres. Main business areas like UK Passport Office, Queen Elizabeth Hall and Government offices in Victoria street are just few minutes away.

All the rooms feature a TV, Direct dial phones, Tea & Coffee making facilities, Wi-Fi Internet and comfortable beds. An inclusive continental breakfast is served in the dining room. Guests may use the computer in the comfortable lounge area and there is a 24-hour reception for guest needs.

There is excellent access to the Gatwick Express 30-minute airport service at Victoria rail station to Gatwick airport and underground trains to reach Heathrow Terminals 1, 2, 3, 4 & 5.
Picture of Comfort Inn Westminster, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and cheerful enough!
It's a cheap and cheerful stay in a very good location. The food was a very yummy continental breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are small,very warm all the time and in need of some tlc, but they do the trick. no horrid findings or anything, but if you want nice, pay a bit more.

Reviewed by
A Birch

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value!!!
For a last minute decision to stay in London you cant get anywhere better at the price. Perfectly located. Very small room but modern and clean. Good breakfast and convenient. Better prices than a hostel. Slept like a log.

Reviewed by
D Ackerman

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny room, miniature bathroom and disgusting view - don't plan to come again, but was fine to sleep

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality stay!
I only stayed for one evening, all the staff were very friendly and helpful! The room was cleaned to a good standard. Both room and breakfast were great value for money!

Reviewed by
R Ruscoe

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money in the centre of London with a warm welcome and friendly staff - Worth staying!
Although the room was slightly small, for a short stay there was sufficient room for clothes and the room was clean, the bathroom spotless - despite other peoples reviews to the contrary- and the continental breakfast as it says on the tin! Toast, croissants, jam, honey, cereal selection, cheese selection, tea and coffee machines, chopped fruit (think tinned, but hey!) and yogurts. There was plenty to fill up on before heading out for the day.
The staff on arrival were friendly and welcoming and this was repeated each time we entered and left the hotel.
The lobby was contemporary and welcoming, with some really nice London scenes decorating the walls.
The out appearance of the hotel was tidy and well presented. I know looking at some reviews on Trip Advisor, other people had some dreadful views from their rooms - had we experienced this, then maybe the review would have been different - but we were fortunate - we looked across chimney pots and roof tops - and after all - we weren't staying in London to look out of our window - we came to see London!
All in all I think is a really good value for money B&B hotel - and so well situated you really are given good value for money. Thank you. PS - Have written a similar review for Trip Advisor as I felt there needed to be some balance added to the reviews on there. We have both said we would stay here again!

Reviewed by
James Sharp

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Quality
This is a good Hotel in heart of London. Everything was very good for a short stay. The Room was comfortable and Wet Room (Shower) was good.
The only down side was side of the room, but as it just a place to sleep it was fine

Reviewed by
HILDA S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 day london trip for daughters birthday
first of all the staff were lovely really helpfull it was lovely and quite and in a very good area close to most things we wanted to visit .lots shops cafes ect close by .the room on the whole was ok for couple nights very clean main prob was the size of the room . but we managed i think abit pricey for 2 nights stay breakfast cant comment we didnt bother through being too shattered to get up early nice hotel nice area great staff.would stay again if was at cheaper price

Reviewed by
J Hodges

From Doncaster, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Great hassle free quick check in and fairly quiet considering its on a main road in London close to Victoria ideal for me. Thanks good night sleep was needed which I got.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved my little room, the bed was fabulously comfortable!
The hotel seems to have been renovated recently, the bathroom literally felt like I was the first to use it! The bedroom was small but very comfortable. The bathroom for the room I had was almost en suite as it was accessed from a corridor to the bedroom and also offered plenty of hanging space. The bed was amazingly comforable, I slept really well. Access to the city centre was very easy. The gentleman on the desk was very helpful and polite. The breakfast is continental with no english breakfast option, but that suited me very well. All in all a delightful find!

Reviewed by
R Nancarrow

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great budget hotel
Great value hotel , has just been refurbished . clean and basic , perfect base near London Victoria Station. Friendly reception staff. bed linen white and clean .
Breakfast very good choice and plenty available not best quality of ingredients but more than adequate, would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Angela G

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next