No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Westminster

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
39 Belgrave Road Victoria, London, SW1V 2BB
Comfort Inn Westminster is a newly refurbished 3* hotel located just 5 minutes away from Victoria & Pimlico station. This Bed & Breakfast hotel is within easy walking distance to Buckingham Palace, Tate Gallery, Westminster, Big Ben & Houses of Parliament, London Eye,Chelsea, London museums, Galleries and Theatres. Main business areas like UK Passport Office, Queen Elizabeth Hall and Government offices in Victoria street are just few minutes away.

All the rooms feature a TV, Direct dial phones, Tea & Coffee making facilities, Wi-Fi Internet and comfortable beds. An inclusive continental breakfast is served in the dining room. Guests may use the computer in the comfortable lounge area and there is a 24-hour reception for guest needs.

There is excellent access to the Gatwick Express 30-minute airport service at Victoria rail station to Gatwick airport and underground trains to reach Heathrow Terminals 1, 2, 3, 4 & 5.
Picture of Comfort Inn Westminster, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value good location

Reviewed by
Gary Nesbitt

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor accomodation
Very poor room the window didnot shut and spent the night cold. No additional blankets
I complained straight away but they were full so no spare room. Filled in a form and assured someone would be in touch within 24 hrs but days later nothing
Definately would not stay here again

Reviewed by
Tim Donlon

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wasn't anything special
This is the second time I'm staying at a Comfort Inn hotel in the last 2 months; the last I stayed in was at the Comfort Inn about 5mins away on the same road, and this seems like a very cheap imitation of that one. I thought I had booked the same one again, only to end up at this one and adding to that disappointment, was the terrible room. The only good thing about the room was that it was on the ground floor. But to be fair, I think I paid about twice the price at the other hotel - still, I don't think I'd stay here again.

Reviewed by
M Pillai

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location but very noisy neighbours
The hotel was nice and the location was great but kept up all night by noise. The walls of the hotel were either very very thin or the neighbours really were as noisy as they sounded. We could hear their entire conversation and they had a child that spent the whole night screaming. We mentioned this to reception the following morning and although they were apologetic they were very dismissive and didn't do anything about it. Apart from the inconsiderate noisy guests next door we can't really fault the hotel itself.

Reviewed by
Lewis W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
Walking distance from Victoria Station and for the price I paid, having booked very last minute, you really can't go wrong. Simple but clean room. I had to sleep with the window open as the room was a little warm for me and if you're a light sleeper, the noise may disturb you - room at front.

Reviewed by
K Pummell

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient London location
A short walk from Victoria Station. The 24 bus to Trafalgar Square stops vitually outside this hotel.

Reviewed by
Vincent P

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the Job
This one came up as a special offer so I took it. Handy for Victoria.
No-one evident on check-in for several minutes when I arrived. Strange.
Small room on first floor. Windows did not open (always bad for me). Cheap polyester pillows (ditto). Tiny shower/WC en suite but good water pressaure and hot water.
Baggage room in a basement dungeon.
Basic breakfast self-service, but quite good croissants plus tolerable coffee.
Wifi was included. and seemed just about strong enough

Reviewed by
charles c

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting Room 56
To get to the room, I had to go downstairs to the basement, through a few doors, and then up 4 flights of stairs that got ever narrower! Injured myself on last flight of stairs hitting shoulder - it would be impossible for anyone suffering any kind of medical problem to get up to the room! The shower didn't work either - it was a dribble rather than any sort of jet! That said, the room I had was very clean, warm and the choice of 3 beds was interesting! TV too small, and décor very dated, but as I say, it was very clean and so for one night, ok.

Reviewed by
R Booth

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location, good restaurants very nearby
good room, good value on a late deal .... basic continental breakfast was ok ... room was fine, comfortable, quiet, clean ... shower a bit small, but water hot and strong.
would stay again!

Reviewed by
Gregg C

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff but needs some points addressing!
Room 404 was too small for three, I could not walk around the end of the bed without leaning over. Windows where too high up to open and the shower did not work or stay in place.

Reviewed by
G Oldfield

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next