You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre


733 Barnsley Road, Wakefield, WF2 6QG

Price From 80.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ellie H

  • March 2016


Staff were great room was good bed was very comfy and food was excellent

  • IAN M

  • February 2016

BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre

Good hotel in a good location.

  • Debbie H

  • November 2015

Lovely getaway

The location of the hotel is beautiful , the rooms are clean and we got an upgrade of the room which was a bonus.

The staff were friendly great weekend.

  • Alan J

  • September 2015

Best West Wakefield

Receptionist was bubbly, cheerful and extremely helpful with great advice on meals etc.

Good to see both young members of staff and 'old retainers' employed. Bar food was very tasty and reasonably priced and served quite promptly. Bar area well populated ( often unusual in such hotels) though two wedding party groups of relatives meant that this might not be the norm. Position outside Wakefield in a scenic area very convenient - great walk round Newmillerdam ( only 200 yards away) a bonus to walk off the freshly-prepared and ample breakfast. Overall, a good experience.

  • paul watson

  • August 2015

BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre


  • William R

  • May 2015

Good value friendly hotel.

  • nicola b

  • December 2014

Attended a wedding.

Myself and my husband attended a wedding.

It was our first visit and stay at the hotel. The wedding was wonderful as it was a family wedding, although there were a few issues. First, there was never enough bar staff, who also seemed young and inexperienced. I did ask at one point and was told, one of the staff had gone for extra glasses, but when he returned, he was empty handed. There were also 2 wedding events going on in the hotel, and we had to share the same bar. At some point, did seemed very unpersonalised to us. On the evening before the wedding day, the staff started to cut the wedding cake without asking. The bride and groom had not even cut the cake yet, nor had photographs with it. As for the room, we were very pleased to see there was a bath, as people who only have a shower at home, we enjoy staying in hotel were there is a bath and were both looking forward to having one in the morning. Unfortunately when we came to have one, we found the water was cold. When we contacted the desk, they said someone would come, which they did. However, it was explained by the staff that the hotel was full and all the water had already been used. Were told to wait for it to warm up, or we could have use of another room, though, the toilet was out of use waiting to be fixed, it had a working shower. We opted to wait, but to our disappointment, the water never warmed up, which we found very unacceptable and were very disappointed. So, will we stay here again. Probably not.

  • Philip COZENS

  • October 2014

Good Hotel with good access to M1 and M62.

I like this hotel.

It is a bit 70's decor but nice enough. I find the restaurant a bit dark. Strange it has no windows. Food is acceptable but not noteworthy. A business stay is fine. Would I stay for recreation - probably not.