No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
733 Barnsley Road , Wakefield, WF2 6QG
Within walking distance of Wakefield, BEST WESTERN Hotel St. Pierre is ideally situated in the tranquil and picturesque surroundings of Newmillerdam. Stylish accommodation takes care of the relaxing nights' sleep, which will be all the more welcome after a productive day in our conference and banqueting rooms! Fine dining (from the Table d'hote menu) is served in Pierre's Restaurant and International cuisines can be enjoyed in our relaxed bar lounge. All this, just a short drive from junction 39 of the M1 and Wakefield Centre! Back to the bedrooms... along with double and twin rooms we also offer a number of individually designed luxury suites, including four posters for extra special occasions. But whether you're staying on a business trip, on a relaxing retreat or just on a whim, our surroundings will help you relax and unwind in the peaceful extreme.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, Wakefield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Avoided In My Opinion
Arrived just after 23.30, having indicated as such when booking on-line (which states 24 hour reception). Entrance door wide open but no-one on reception. Waiting around for a minute or two, a gentlemen finally peered around a door with a look of confusion on his face. I showed my booking reference, to which he said his computer system was down and he had no way of knowing what room I was booked into. After a 3 hour drive and an arrival close to midnight this was not the welcome I was looking for. Thankfully another colleague soon arrived, and was able to identify an available room.
On departure the system was still not available. I was informed that I would be charged £100 (my room rate was £65), and that once up and running again I would be refunded the difference and a copy of the invoice emailed. I still haven't heard anything and am now contacting the hotel to see what's happening.
The room itself was clean, but the décor dated. Hotel was quiet and bed comfortable so no complaints there. However I will certainly be avoiding this hotel in the future.

Reviewed by
L James

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel great customer service ideal location!
Really enjoyed stay! Service was good! Staff friendly!

Reviewed by
S Simpson

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Nice Hotel, nice staff, clean room, good food

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for business trips with onsite restaurant and bar.

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good hotel for a visit into Leeds
This is a good base when visiting Leeds on business or pleasure. It is in a rural setting but less than 1/2 hr from Leeds. Hotel is decidedly average but "cheap and clean" and I would stay again. Decor could do with an update and the restaurant staff could do with a bit of traing. Howver, all staff try to be friendly and helpful. Food is basic but adequate. This is not fine dining.

Reviewed by
Philip COZENS

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and clean - Ok for business
Always friendly staff, but accomadation is a bit jaded. Food was plentiful, filling and good value, but not fine dining.

Reviewed by
Philip COZENS

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room was good but unfortunately there was an adjoining door to another room and on the 2nd night those guests were a bit noisy otherwise I would have rated accommodation 5

Reviewed by
anne b

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value stay
Clean, comfy hotel, good position on outskirts of Wakefield next to Newmillerdam nature reserve, near the new Hepworth gallery, not far from the sculpture park. Unfortunately we had to check out early and missed breakfast, I was surprised they didn't offer to pack up something for us for which I would have paid. Am sure other people would be in a similar position. The restaurant menu looked good and we will definitely call in for a home cooked sunday lunch. Good value for money hotel.

Reviewed by
Kathryn L

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was very welcoming and friendly. Would recommend it and we hope to stay there again.

Reviewed by
K Butler

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family reunion
This hotel is ideally placed for visiting our family however it is also in a delightful spot close to Newmillerdam. The welcome is excellent and the rooms have everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Janet F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next