Reviews - Windsor Hotel


41-43 South Parade, Whitley Bay, NE26 2RF

Price From 94.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (47)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Brooks

  • October 2015

Value for Money but Noisy

Very friendly staff and keen to help, but can not comment on the noise as previous reviews did mention the local nightclub which was noisy until the early hours of the morning but overall value for money, the kids enjoyed as it was a very short walk to the beach....

and dog friendly.... Rooms very clean but basic.

  • James P

  • September 2015

Fairly rubbish

Sure it's fine for getting your head down after a stag do, otherwise a bit shabby.

  • David O

  • September 2015


Noisy from either the nightclub at one end of the hotel or from the shouting drunks in the street outside coming out of the numerous bars on the road.

The hotel could do with being updated. The issues included worn carpet and wooden flooring, a very dodgy window in my room and creaking floor boards in the corridors

  • Roy S

  • September 2015

Generally very good ... But one problem

Nothing wrong with the hotel ...

Good parking ... Friendly staff ... Clean and spacious room .. And positioned within easy walking distance of shops and sea front

Only problem we had was room neighbours. Unfortunately, group of drunken lads were on our floor and made a real racket at 3am in the morning. The hotel is positioned next to some nightclubs so Saturday night was probably not the best time to be there ... Shame really

  • J Moran

  • August 2015

Windsor Hotel

When I arrived at the hotel my booking was for the day before hotels error no room available the room was shabby n had a partition wall only for an American guy vacating his room he gave it us not happy at all

  • simon s

  • July 2015

Stayed one night for work, clean room and good facilities.

  • Kathryn M

  • May 2015

Location, Location, Location

The Windsor is in a great location for the seafront, town centre and has good parking faciities.

It is also in a great location for Pubs, Clubs and the Taxi Rank which really come to life outside the Hotel around 3am. The Location of the Hotel is great for exploring the surrounding area. The public rooms are good and the staff friendly and helpful, but the bedrooms are tired, the carpet fraying at the edges and the bathrooms have dated fittings. The corridors and lift are also tired. We enjoyed breakfast and were impressed with the freshly cooked made to order hot food, but the cutlery was old, and some of the crockery needed replacing. We never had a saucer for our coffee cups (instant) for the 3 mornings we stayed.

  • Laura M

  • April 2015

Lovely Stay Perfect family room

We stayed one night here as we were up visiting friends, the hotel was clean and ideal for our needs.

We will stay here again.

  • Z Lalani

  • April 2015

Clean but dated room.

Could do with lick of paint and new carpets.

  • p foy

  • March 2015

pleasant surprise

we had a lovely corner room with view of st marys lighthouse.

Free secure off street car parking. Very obliging reception staff and friendly waiting and bar staff, cosy bar and spacious dining room.