You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Nent Hall Country House

4

Nenthall, Alston, CA9 3LQ

Price From 202.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve H

  • September 2016

Room & Service excellent. Food & WiFi? Not quite so...

Overall, a delightful place to stay, complemented by highly accommodating staff who were always on hand.

Our room, with sunken en-suite, was spacious, comfortable and clean. Sadly our evening meal deserved less praise. A medium rare sirloin steak should be soft and juicy, not thin and dry; plus, the hand cut chips were actually oven fries, though my partner's were the real deal (did you run out of potatoes?). Although advertised as having WiFi throughout the hotel, this was not the case as confirmed by the staff. We like to plan our days from our room using modern tech, but this wasn't possible except for a weak signal in the shared lounge.

  • Harvey Cowen

  • August 2016

We stayed in hotel for dinner which as excellent. Took our dog I will be back

Everything was very good.

Breakfast was disappointing English breakfast was excellent however Continental breakfast was non existent no cold meat or cheese or bread there was fruit yogurt juices etc. and croissant which did not last long.

  • J Howell

  • August 2016

Nent Hall Country House

Staff are friendly and welcoming, a lovely hotel set in it's own grounds.

Had a nice couple of days there, a great escape to the country. Quiet and relaxing.

  • Andrea B

  • August 2016

Mouldy smelly bathroom....not clean at all and shabby.

Grounds were neglected and not one flower anywhere...just rubbish. Very disappointing....but staff were lovely and the food was nice.

  • Susan B

  • July 2016

Absolute gem

Always dreamed of a quiet romantic weekend away, this gem of a place fulfilled that dream 100%.

Room with its four poster bed was superb, food was delicious and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Definitely go there again.

  • Terry F

  • July 2016

Nent Hall Country House

Room was comfortable and quiet.

Hot water could have been hotter. Cold tap difficult to turn off and pipes banged at slow flow. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would happily stay again.

  • David Murgatroyd

  • July 2016

Excellent

Fantastic place to stay, very quiet and peaceful.

Very friendly staff couldn't do enough for you.

  • victor f

  • June 2016

Lovely location for a short break.

The hotel is VERY easy to find and stands alone in it's own grounds in a superb country setting.

Customer service was top notch, especially the barman who couldn't do enough to please. The room was lovely, but a little old fashioned, but that's part of the character of the building. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Joanne H

  • May 2016

Nent Hall Country House

A great place with very helpful friendly staff.

  • M Heenan

  • May 2016

Lovely building in pleasant surroundings.

Rooms a little tired but clean. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Additional attached pub serving excellent food. Overall great value for money .