No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Nent Hall Country House

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Nenthall , Alston, CA9 3LQ
Nent Hall is located in an area of outstanding natural beauty and offers the perfect location for a romantic getaway or as a base for exploring this beautiful area of Cumbria. Facilities include free WI-FI, Free DVD hire, local and national telephone calls, Restaurant and Bar. All rooms are en-suite with bath and shower.
Picture of Nent Hall Country House, Alston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Above and Beyond
The Management team Andy and his wife (together with all the other staff) were fantastic we arrived soaking wet and muddy after a day of cycling (the last hour of which had been torrential rain) and they were so welcoming. Immediately offering to wash and dry not only our clothes but also our shoes. We had lovely meal in the restaurant (meals are also available in the bar), then relaxed in the lounge area before a great nights sleep. Next morning Andy had brought our bikes from the storage area and had oiled them all in preparation of the next day. If you are doing the coast to coast this is a great stopping point.

Reviewed by
J Rotherham

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming hotel and staff
Zoe and Andrew made us feel most welcome. They are new to this particular hotel but they will quickly build a great reputation for Nent Hall as a friendly, welcoming hotel.

Reviewed by
Jeff D

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we have stayed in alot of hotels and i would return to this hotel without even a thought

Reviewed by
S TENNANT

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

anniversary weekend
Zoe and Andrew made us feel very welcome we had booked a 4poster bed room and were upgraded to a deluxe great anniversary weekend.

Reviewed by
S Shone

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd stay here
This is a small independent hotel in a quiet location, staff very friendly as they were when we last stayed here. New managers just took over 2 weeks ago. Had evening meal in the bar, food excellent, reasonably priced. Stayed here for 1 night on our way back from a stay in the lake district. The hotel is a little tired and would benefit from a refurbishment.

Reviewed by
christine t

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel in spectacular setting
We stayed at this hotel only a few days after the new owners had taken over. They are clearly customer orientated, enthusiastic and have high standards. They looked after us very well, including making an early breakfast for us ahead of their normal start time.

Reviewed by
Graham F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great service, friendly staff and amazing experience.
Great room, great food and staff that can't do enough for you. Stopped here when doing coast to coast over 2 days and thoroughly enjoyed the rest. Thanks to the staff who made us feel very welcome and made sure our bikes were locked away as well. Great breakfast as well.

Reviewed by
Anthony M

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing retreat in the country.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and will go back.

Reviewed by
Robert Smith

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little hotel where you'll be made to feel very welcome.
We enjoyed a very enjoyable break at Nent Hall and would unreservedly recommend it. Great location - very accessible, yet still managing to feel quite remote. The hotel's brilliantly run by Naome and Adele and their staff, who made us feel instantly at home. Plenty of character, comfortable rooms (although our TV was from the last century), excellent food, friendly bar and good sized gardens/car park. Good value as well. Worth a stay.

Reviewed by
n bell

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We stayed here for one night stopping over during our C2C cycle. The staff were lovely, bubbly, knew who we were on arrival and thereafter, which simplified our stay and let us relax and enjoy the break. Food was fresh and tasty. Breakfast was enormous. Have recommended this place to friends already.

Reviewed by
A Zander

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next