Nent Hall Country House

4

Nenthall, Alston, CA9 3LQ

Price From 106.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (87)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Pullar

  • March 2015

a lovely hotel in a quiet location

the staff were lovely and friendly, a perfect place for a quiet little retreat to refresh after the winter.

  • Jonathan G

  • February 2015

Dakmp and mouldy rooms with wallpaper coming off.

Bloodstains on bedding and bedside lights didn't work. Could be a great place but is in need of some long awaited Tlc. Bed was comfy and food ok, but definitely not value for money or 4 star accommodation.

  • Stephen Wheatcroft

  • January 2015

Good value for family break

Really enjoyable stay for weekend break with the family over the New Year period.

Staff were friendly, family room was large enough and comfortable, great that we could bring our dog.

Whether you will enjoy a stay here depends on what you are expecting. If you are looking for a good value stay, pub-type food by a log fire and away-from-it all location this is the place for you. If you want a plush 'Handpicked Hotels'-style country house hotel you would be be disappointed. We will definitely be back again.

  • Pamela C

  • January 2015

was a lovely location,staff really worked hard to ensure that residents really had a good experience

They were grossly understaffed but really worked hard to ensure guests had a great time.

The hall is beautiful in terrific countryside. Warm fires and a warm welcome were on offer. Not a great choice on the menu but totally acceptable considering we visited between Christmas and new year.

  • m alder

  • December 2014

Great find

We had a great stay.

Hotel was very nice, food was great and the staff where lovely and very helpful. Will definitely be returning!

  • S Morris

  • December 2014

Nent Hall Country House

Perfect place to stay and perfect rooms excellent service from staff all round good place to stay !

  • M Callaghan

  • November 2014

a bir of r&r

We have used this hotel before, last time we had a great room.

This we got a standard room, but still nice. May use it in the future.

  • robert m

  • November 2014

Superb Autumn Break

Alston, is without doubt a desolate town, a stunningly beautiful 'time warp' place where life goes on as it has for generations, at a pace that leaves humanity unhurried.

Perhaps it is these factors that have given folk in these parts such a kind and welcoming disposition. Nent Hall Hotel is a 40 minute walk away, via a beautiful riverside walk if you have time. It is an archetypal country house hotel, full of Edwardian charm, perfect for a relaxing break. Some of us, couldn't resist the stunning countryside on the doorstep and ventured out into the barely tamed landscape, whilst others cosseted by the warmth and tranquility of the place fell into dreamy reverie in stately Drawing Rooms. The friendliness of all the staff and management at this hotel, is commendable. This area and in particular Nent Hall can best be summed up as simply charming!

  • Sarah H

  • November 2014

lovely relaxing stay

We had a lovely stay at Nent Hall.

The room was olde worlde charm, with a lovely comfortable four poster bed and huge bathroom. The food in the bar was great. A limited menu but very good. Breakfast was delicious and the owners really friendly. Would highly recommend for a getaway.

  • Jacqueline P

  • November 2014

Absolute Gem

We had a wonderful overnight stay.

The managers Zoe and Andrew cannot do enough to help. We had a small problem with hot water and they immediately offered to carry up buckets of hot water during dinner so I could indulge in a soak. Customer service at its best. We thanked them but said we would leave it as they assured us it would be back on soon - sure enough it was. Thank you for a very relaxing stay, fabulous food, cosy fire and a wonderful bedroom. Just what the doctor ordered. We will be back.