You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Nent Hall Country House

4

Nenthall, Alston, CA9 3LQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Terry F

  • July 2016

Nent Hall Country House

Room was comfortable and quiet.

Hot water could have been hotter. Cold tap difficult to turn off and pipes banged at slow flow. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would happily stay again.

  • David Murgatroyd

  • July 2016

Excellent

Fantastic place to stay, very quiet and peaceful.

Very friendly staff couldn't do enough for you.

  • victor f

  • June 2016

Lovely location for a short break.

The hotel is VERY easy to find and stands alone in it's own grounds in a superb country setting.

Customer service was top notch, especially the barman who couldn't do enough to please. The room was lovely, but a little old fashioned, but that's part of the character of the building. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Joanne H

  • May 2016

Nent Hall Country House

A great place with very helpful friendly staff.

  • M Heenan

  • May 2016

Lovely building in pleasant surroundings.

Rooms a little tired but clean. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Additional attached pub serving excellent food. Overall great value for money .

  • David R

  • May 2016

Great hotel and staff very friendly

Small TV but very happy with everything else!

  • Stephen Guest

  • February 2016

Awesome experience

A beautiful hotel set in a wonderful location with amazing scenery and views.

The staff were welcoming, friendly, pleasant and polite. Nothing you asked for was too much trouble. The rooms were very well presented with a bed, mattress, pillows and quilt that gave us a wonderful nights sleep. Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked. The rooms were clean and warm. I have seen the odd review on here that I find hard to believe. The hotel is what it is, a very old country house and is decorated like one. What is wrong with that. It is no good having the outside as an old country house and no character to the building indoors is there. I will not hesitate in staying here again!

  • Susie Warburton Brown

  • January 2016

Genuinely friendly luxury!

Such a sumptuous gold and cream four poster bedroom and such a wonderfully friendly welcome.

All the staff were genuinely lovely and the whole place was gorgeous, and such incredible value. We had a very romantic weekend break away from the kids, and gorgeous walks around about. Nenthead was ugly and Alston not much better with the coffeeshops all closed on a Sunday in January, but Nenthall in between the two is a total gem.

  • Joseph t

  • December 2015

Staff are lovely and friendly, food is good, and our room was perfect, tower suite, will definitely

  • Bethany M

  • November 2015

What a night!

Upon arrival, we were greeted by lovely adele.

She was very bubbly and made us feel welcome right away. She told us where everything was and showed us to our room which had been updated to the master suite. This was because I had requested champagne when I booked online. How thoughtful of them.

Once we had settled in, we came downstairs for dinner. The room was a pub set up but extremely cosy with a roaring fire and a relaxed atmosphere. Our food was incredible. It was real homemade warming food, right up our street. The room was comfortable, not squashy, clean and very detailed. It was lovely to live in such luxury for a night. I give nent hall 10/10.