No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sandbanks Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
15 Banks Road , Sandbanks , Poole, BH13 7PS
The Sandbanks is the perfect choice, whether you simply want a relaxing break, need to entertain a family, want a quiet business meeting or plan a full-on activity holiday.
For families, the major attraction is perhaps the sandy beach with its Blue Flag for cleanliness, with RNLI lifeguards on duty in the summer season. There’s also the 10m heated indoor swimming pool and the organised entertainment programme that helps to keep children occupied (and gives the adults time to enjoy themselves too).
If rest and relaxation is your aim, you may be happy just sitting and wandering along t he beach.
For Watersports, our Watersports Academy is on the doorstep. Here you may take courses or just hire the equipment you need. You can choose from a wide range of activities, including windsurfing, kite surfing, wakeboarding, power boating, dinghy sailing, diving, kayaking and bike riding (and we have tow-alongs, trailers and mini-bikes for children). If you wish to venture further afield, you can also charter our 44’ sailing catamaran, or one of our ribs.
For a memorable event, or celebration, the combination of perfect location, excellent service and outstanding value is hard to beat.
Picture of Sandbanks Hotel, Poole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just one night
I was pleased to find my single room included a balcony overlooking the beach! This hotel is just perfectly positioned for walks on the beach or the promenade, to enjoy the sunset and sunrise. A relaxing break in a long journey for me. Breakfast was Ok, but a tad disappointing as the variety of continental style pastries was limited and the fruit selection likewise. But this is carping, it is a very special location and a pleasant hotel.

Reviewed by
Noreen Brosnan

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location
The hotel location is fantastic, with an outside bar overlooking a lovely sandy beach the children can play while you enjoy a drink. The family room was a good size with separate bedroom for children. The hotel could benefit from a facelift as the rooms are a bit tired, but for somewhere with access to a family friendly beach you can't go wrong.

Reviewed by
J Quartermaine

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was very good

Reviewed by
K Mist

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

two day stay in june 2014
Excellent stay with single room overlooking the beach. Modern room and a self service full english breakfast.

Reviewed by
S PASS

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The food in restaurant was lovely however the bar food was undercooked £10 burger raw!!!

Reviewed by
a lant

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mr sawrey and I both injoyed are stay we both had nice rooms

Reviewed by
Margaret Wincote

From Nuneaton, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service, great location was a fab stay for us and the kids....

Reviewed by
S Rai

From Rowley Regis, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a very aged hotel which has some great views from some of its rooms. It is like taking a step back into the 70's in the style inside. The decor of the room we stayed in left a lot to be desired but it was clean and had a reasonable view over the harbour. My room was also noisy after 8:30 as it was close to the childrens entertainment.
The service was good and friendly and very focused on children.

Reviewed by
K Watson

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. 4 star??????
Hotel needs complete refurb on inside and front. The back of hotel is stunning. Kids entertainment great, apart from that think Fawlty Towers and old fashioned dirty tired looking rooms.

Reviewed by
C Winborne

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel
Myself, wife and 3 young children had the pleasure of staying at this superb hotel. We wanted a relaxing beach break and that is exactly what we got. True, the exterior is in need of updating but the interior was modern and well kept. The famiy room was huge with wonderful views over the sea. Staff were always very helpful and the food was good. Breakfast was a real feast with everything you could possibly wish for available. Plenty of activities for the children if required. The real benefit of staying here is that you are right on the beach and the children were out at 9.30am playing. The beach is one of the nicest we have been on in europe. Sandbanks has an exclusive feel to the area and this can be seen at the hotel, beach and surrounding area. We are already planning our next visit!

Reviewed by
simon c

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next