Sandbanks Hotel

4

15 Banks Road , Sandbanks, Poole, BH13 7PS

Price From 170.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • d ward

  • August 2013

i love the sandbanks hotel, lovely situation.

the only way i can afford it though is through late rooms

i was travelling on my own with my sister and her family so 2 rooms booked

they were lovely and big but no sea view.

our reason for staying their was for the last 13 years i have taken my family on a thursday in august to see fireworks on the beach a magical experience, which my sister wanted to experience on her trip over from the usa, only to find out that this year they are no longer on the beach but have moved to poole harbour!. quite a disappointment!!

  • Yvonne R

  • August 2013

The room was very good, but very noisy.

I appreciate that it is a seaside hotel, but perhaps there should be air conditioning so that the windows can be closed to keep out the noise of seagulls. Although the bed was comfortable I barely slept because it was too hot to have the windows closed

  • nicola arnold

  • July 2013

Luxury mini break

Check in was easy and the staff pleasant, we liked the room and loved the very big deep bath.

Our view was lovely, the bed was also comfortable. Breakfast was excellent but very busy. I accidentally left a phone charger there, and this caused me no end if problems to get this back, in the end it was sent to me, it wasn't mine but one very similar, unfortunately this one was faulty.

  • L Spencer

  • July 2013

Lovely stay

Excellent value accommodation.

I booked a single room which was spacious, very clean and had ample storage plus a good-sized, properly lit work desk. The room met all my needs and the view vastly surpassed them. Food was a little pricey and rather limited in selection as far as evening meals went, but the breakfast was very good with a wide selection of hot and cold options. The waiting staff were all, without exception, polite and clearly trained - not always the case, especially in hotels prone to a seasonal trade. A thoroughly enjoyable stay - just wish I hadn't been working ..

  • Jessica M

  • July 2013

Top location

We arrived at sandbanks at 6pm on Saturday evening and managed to get the only free car parking space left at the hotel.

Check in was easy and the receptionist was friendly.

Our room was located on the 3rd floor, the lift only goes to the 2nd floor so you have to walk to the 3rd, bit annoying with luggage but do-able.

Our room had a harbour view which was lovely. Overall the room was spacious but a little worn/dated.

Breakfast in the morning was included and was a buffet style. Extremely good food.

We then spent the rest of the day sitting in the beach club bar area. Amazing views of the beach and comfortable seats. Soft drinks were as expensive as alcoholic though.

We ate lunch here too which was very tasty.

Overall the hotel was lovely, just a shame that the room didnt match the quality of the beach club area.

  • R Sims

  • July 2013

Great Seafroont room

What a great setting for a hotel on the sandbanks beach

  • debra s

  • July 2013

Our one night stay

We only stayed one night as we had a Condor booking early following morning.

The hotel was lovely our room was really nice very SPACIOUS.... My only comment would be that we arrive really late around 9pm and we were not able to get any hot food although we did have room service and sandwiches were available. Overall our short stay was good and we would recommend it and will definately stay again and this time arrive earlier to take in the location as I'm am sure by daylight the views are stunning.

  • Melanie L

  • June 2013

Great value when booked with late rooms

Great room, nice size, balcony, posh toilet paper.

Niggles - 'harbour view' - no there was a tree blocking the view into the harbour, which was very frustrating. Outside bar closed a bit early. Memory foam mattress comfortable but quite hot to sleep on. Food, not great. breakfast was excellent. Atmosphere was nice. Position was fantastic.

  • richard t

  • June 2013

Room with a view...quite some view

Had a fantastic short break, booked a deluxe room for very reasonable money and it was huge with breathtaking views across the bay.

Room was very clean and in good order. Staff were very helpful, breakfast very good but didnt eat there in the evenings. Nice pool. Great access to the beach and Poole harbour for watersports, we took kayaks and enjoyed ourselves no end.

  • Timothy Kemp

  • June 2013

Good

Brilliant place