No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gatwick White House

2AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
52 Church Road Near Gatwick Airport, Surrey, HORLEY, RH6 7EX
The Gatwick White House Hotel is a large, purpose built hotel, just minutes from Gatwick Airport, boasting 27 comfortable en-suite bedrooms. The hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes away from the town centre of Horley where you can find an array of shops, restaurants and pubs.
The near-by Horley Railway station facilitates access to Gatwick Airport and also has regular trains running to London Victoria Station and Brighton.

We also provide 24 hour reception and Airport transport service for your convenience, with charge of £6.00 per room per trip. Car Parking is available @£6/- per night per car.

The Gatwick White House Hotel provides the perfect opportunity to start or finish your journey in a warm, relaxing and friendly atmosphere, facilating with Saffom Grill Restaurant serving English Traditional Dishes, Indian Curries and Light snacks like sandwiches, jacket potatoes, omelettes and more. The hotel also has a bar with varieties of lagers and other drinks available.
Picture of Gatwick White House, HORLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reasonable clean room, good price considering the location.

Reviewed by
L Tan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

taken to Yewtree instead of white house room had moths, cobwebs and a bad odour.Causing no sleep.Bad
When i booked the whitehouse with breakfast included i expected to stay there and not to be put into a poor replacement hotel.We had to get rid of the moths as soon as we entered our room and what with the cobwebs and a bad smell in room .We was shown to our room by the taxi driver ,paid him for a return taxi for the morning and that was that.Shall not book the whitehouse again.

Reviewed by
diane fish

From ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location
Recently stayed 2 nights, one before the holiday and after the holiday. The location close to gatwick which is a god send. The shuttle bus service is excellent available 24hrs. There is a free phone from gatwick, which is great for the shuttle bus.
The hotel was clean, all though the towels a little small for when you come out the shower. The tea and coffee facilities were great but not enough tea bags, we only had one tea bag between 2 people. The only thing that was a downside was the floorboards were really creeky and you could here people walking across the floor above you, not good if you have an early start.
I would stay here again as the location and price are good.

Reviewed by
Jo Esseveld

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You pay for what you get
Accomodation a little dated, towels thin and cheap however for what I paid and its local to Gatwick Im not complaining just stating facts. The guys running the hotel were very friendly and the shuttle service is prompt and cheap.

Reviewed by
Neil B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Stayed here with my wife for one night as a stop-over to visit Chessington World of Adventures. Room small but clean & comfortable. Slept really well despite facing a busy main road.

Reviewed by
David Lowe

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick overnight stay
Basic accommodation but to a very good standard and excellent value

Reviewed by
Barry G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great friendly and warm service, great for stopover for pre or post flight stopover.

Reviewed by
paul rungen

From Melbourne, Australia
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for pre-flight stopover if you have an early start.
We needed an overnight stay between flights and this met our needs. We only had a 10 minute wait for the pickup from the airport and the drop off for our flight was well on time. The was just what we needed for our stay and the evening meal was very good.

Reviewed by
I Grant

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideally situated for the airport. we like to get shot of our luggage the day before our flight and with the shuttle bus provided this was possible. food choice and quality excellent and very reasonably
priced ,and discounted to boot have already booked for our next trip next march

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would not stay again
The Hotel was in a lovely little village with lot's of nice shops and a lovley local pub. The hotel however was a bit strange. Not great customer service at all, the wifi did not work. The whole place needs to be looked at and freshend up and made more customer friendly. Was also very noisy in the evening with people banging the door outside my room. This wasn't very helpful when I had to get up at 5am. No information given on any food available, had to search for someone to get my key when I came back in after being out.

Reviewed by
Emma M

From Shetland, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next