No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gatwick White House

2AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
52 Church Road Near Gatwick Airport, Surrey, HORLEY, RH6 7EX
The Gatwick White House Hotel is a large, purpose built hotel, just minutes from Gatwick Airport, boasting 27 comfortable en-suite bedrooms. The hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes away from the town centre of Horley where you can find an array of shops, restaurants and pubs.
The near-by Horley Railway station facilitates access to Gatwick Airport and also has regular trains running to London Victoria Station and Brighton.

We also provide 24 hour reception and Airport transport service for your convenience, with charge of £6.00 per room per trip. Car Parking is available @£6/- per night per car.

The Gatwick White House Hotel provides the perfect opportunity to start or finish your journey in a warm, relaxing and friendly atmosphere, facilating with Saffom Grill Restaurant serving English Traditional Dishes, Indian Curries and Light snacks like sandwiches, jacket potatoes, omelettes and more. The hotel also has a bar with varieties of lagers and other drinks available.
Picture of Gatwick White House, HORLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for a budget hotel.
Very pleased with my stay here. Room had everything I needed and was warm and cosy. Near to town, short walk to station - would definitely stay again. Can't complain about anything as the price was so good. I was expecting a much poorer standard than was delivered. Just don't expect 5 star and you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by
Richard N

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little bit dirty
I was a bit disappointed with my stay at the Gatwick White House. The staff were friendly, and granted it was good value for money, but that was about it. On arrival to my room, there was some body else's hair on the shower floor. Despite this I needed to shower, so I put a bath towel on the shower floor. When drying myself, I put my hand on something sticky stuck to the towel, which turned out to be chewing gum with hair on it. Disgusting. If I was to guess, I would say the beds weren't changed between the previous guest and myself, and they had a strong chemical smell. There was no phone to call down to the reception with my complaints, and when I was checking out the next morning, the staff in reception had left a note saying leave the key at the desk, and they would be back in 10 minutes. I didn't have the time to wait, so I left. I would not rush to stay here again!

Reviewed by
Suzanne C

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great Place to Stay
A very well run hotel, from start to finish of my stay, excellent. Will use again for my stay.

Reviewed by
Alfred H

From Sweden
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice clean room, ideal for overnight stay before flight
Friendly service. useful shuttlebus to and from airport. cheap rates. Have used this hotel several times and it is fine for an overnight stay before catching an early flight.

Reviewed by
L Gray

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just thought the kitchen lad need more help

Reviewed by
J Shanks

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
The shuttle service from the airport was very quick and efficient. The room was very clean, quiet and everything I needed was there. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Amy T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

does the job
Stayed here 16/10/2015. if you need to crash somewhere economic for a next day flight from gawick this place works well. You get what you pay for....room was clean, bed was comfy, water was hot, tea and coffee, tv, lift to and from the airport plus £12.
it did the job....

Reviewed by
alan l

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

They did what they could
Although its said to be near the airport but reaching there definitely needs a ride.
We booked a double room but got a twin room (infact three separate beds).
But got a ride to the airport @ 6 ponds per room.

Reviewed by
A Chauhan

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gatwick White House Hotel
The hotel was cheap and cheerful. The room was clean and tidy, though the toilet seat was broken and I couldn't get the tv to work.
Breakfast was just edible. Lukewarm with items on the plate that we hadn't ordered. Had to microwave the food to make it hot. Our table was directly under the tv which was showing Match of the Day.
But for £45, b+b 2 minutes from airport, what can you expect.
We also had to pay to park on the hotel grounds.

Reviewed by
G Ellis

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

try a little harder
needs a bit of TLC around the edges, but for one night all OK

Reviewed by
Dennis Griffiths

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next