No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hart's

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Standard Court, Park Row , Nottingham, NG1 6GN
A contemporary boutique hotel built to an award wining design by architect Julian Marsh on the former ramparts of Nottingham’s medieval castle. Harts is the highest AA rated hotel in Nottingham. A dream location just 5 minutes walk from Nottingham’s bustling city centre in a cul de sac away from the noise of traffic and nightlife. On one side a quiet courtyard; on the other, views over the whole city with a private secluded garden. A parking space for every resident is just £9.50.
At Hart’s restaurant you will experience modern British cooking at its best. No surreal flights of fancy but fabulous dishes created using only the freshest ingredients and seasonal foods. Accompanied by a wine list, carefully and personally selected by Mr Hart; Hart’s is the perfect choice whatever the occasion.
Our light and airy rooms are designed with your comfort in mind. Top quality king-size beds have goose down pillows, duvets and Egyptian cotton bed linens. Our mini bars are well stocked with quality wines and ales, as well as fresh milk for guests who wish to make themselves tea or a cafetiere of fresh ground coffee. All rooms have Bose CD/radios with excellent sound quality which are simple to operate and flat screen TV’s with Blu Ray DVD players. With a dedicated work area each room has a Wi-Fi broadband connection for your convenience.
Picture of Hart's, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

boutique it may be, quiet it is not
this is a lovely hotel tucked away from the main drag, and very new and clean, small but adequate room with a nice view over the garden and houses. That's about all the good points. The walls are made of cardboard, and you can hear everyone's movements and ablutions. The door closer slam the doors shut. The bed is the hardest i have ever come across and i travel a lot. The food and wine is the most expensive i have come across for a mediocre hotel, even DeVere do not charge almost £10 for a glass of wine? overall it is fighting above its weight.

Reviewed by
p robinson

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
This stay was an overnight treat after going to the Dot to Dot festival. The hotel was perfectly located, the room was all you could want, staff were very friendly & helpful.

Reviewed by
Kate S

From Nr Melbourne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent sleep and value for money
I am not very good with sleeping in hotel rooms, no matter how cheap or expensive. But this hotel was amazing. We stayed in a very quiet room, no road noise, no noise at all. The bed was amazingly comfortable so was the bedding. The room was very clean, a good size for the length of our stay and had everything we needed and you would expect. The staff were very friendly and helpful, both at reception and the bar, and the chef even came out to make sure the food was ok. Overall it was lovely and we got it at such good vale for money.

Reviewed by
Nicole H

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were disappointed with the size of the "superior" room and thought that more substantial gym facilities would have completed our stay. This hotel is well regarded in Nottinghamshire so our expectations were high and the points made were what let it down for us. Harts is best known for its food and breakfast was lovely - unfortunately we were elsewhere for dinner!!

Reviewed by
Tracie L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
The hotel was very nice
The bar staff were excellent
We found the room a little smaller than we expected for the price paid although we did have a ice view over the city

Reviewed by
Philip H

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant hotel
Great room with a good view for a city centre. A lovely hotel close to the town centre but quiet too.
Very good facilities including a great bar. Staff were all very polite and professional and helpful without being intrusive.
Not cheap but worth the price given the general high standard experienced.

Reviewed by
Christian O

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service with Hart
Lovely hotel great location few minutes walk to the town centre lovely garden and views had a great mini break

Reviewed by
Kalpna P

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value Boutique Hotel
No complaints, just a very easy, comfortable stay with great and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
Steve B

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay near the City Centre
Nice hotel which is close to the town. Pleasant room and friendly staff

Reviewed by
John Gilmartin

From Balbriggan, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful
This was an excellent experience on every level
Clean,lovely room,high quality re every aspect and good customer service

Reviewed by
Wendy T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next