No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hart's

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Standard Court, Park Row , Nottingham, NG1 6GN
A contemporary boutique hotel built to an award wining design by architect Julian Marsh on the former ramparts of Nottingham’s medieval castle. Harts is the highest AA rated hotel in Nottingham. A dream location just 5 minutes walk from Nottingham’s bustling city centre in a cul de sac away from the noise of traffic and nightlife. On one side a quiet courtyard; on the other, views over the whole city with a private secluded garden. A parking space for every resident is just £9.50.
At Hart’s restaurant you will experience modern British cooking at its best. No surreal flights of fancy but fabulous dishes created using only the freshest ingredients and seasonal foods. Accompanied by a wine list, carefully and personally selected by Mr Hart; Hart’s is the perfect choice whatever the occasion.
Our light and airy rooms are designed with your comfort in mind. Top quality king-size beds have goose down pillows, duvets and Egyptian cotton bed linens. Our mini bars are well stocked with quality wines and ales, as well as fresh milk for guests who wish to make themselves tea or a cafetiere of fresh ground coffee. All rooms have Bose CD/radios with excellent sound quality which are simple to operate and flat screen TV’s with Blu Ray DVD players. With a dedicated work area each room has a Wi-Fi broadband connection for your convenience.
Picture of Hart's, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice place to stay
The room cost was reasonable, the quality of the room was excellent, so very good value for money with a ponoramic view over Nottingham City.

Reviewed by
Robin M

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but overpriced
It was a nice hotel, but vastly more expensive than many other hotels at the same quality. We are not sure why it did cost so much.

Reviewed by
Amy H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hart's is a beautiful hotel, elegantly designed and in a great location. The prices are high but we picked up a huge discount so were able to upgrade to a garden room which offered direct access to the private garden with lovely views across Nottingham. The only flaws that we found were the prices of the food and drink on offer (so we went elsewhere, although I heard other guests mention that the food was excellent), the kettle looked like it needed a good clean and the walls must be quite thin as we could hear the running water and toilet being flushed in the room next door. However, none of this would stop me booking to stay at Hart's again if I could pick up a similar deal as, from the moment you pull up to the hotel, you can't escape the feeling of luxury.

Reviewed by
David M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place

Reviewed by
Scott M

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Book this Hotel
Lovely new modern Hotel, situated at the top of a hill, great views across the city,
Staff very helpful and courteous.
Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
JERRY SEARLE

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect, they had no problem with a late checkout and we absolutely loved the room and view from it.

Reviewed by
A PRICE

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location/great style
Beautifully designed and smoothly managed hotel right in the centre but quiet and very comfortzble. Prebooked parking was a saviour. We would happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From South Petherton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
m rigby

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Value For Money - Sunday Night
Fantastic hotel - wonderful value for money for a Sunday night stay.
Hart's is in a perfect location, brilliantly designed and well staffed. I paid about 50% of the rack rate for a Sunday evening stay in a garden room - fantastic value for money for a true 4* city centre hotel.
The design, decor, fixtures and fittings and ambience were all excellent - I would recommend the hotel to anyone - particularly for a weekend break
I didn't eat at Hart's, but the menu appeared well thought out and restaurant seemed to a high standard.
I will return to Hart's a soon as possible. Fantastic!

Reviewed by
James Robertson

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor customer service
Ver poor customer service to where I didn't stay at the hotel and had to look for another hotel at 3am I will never book a room at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
D Moran

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next