No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Telford Ironbridge

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
TELFORD INTERNATIONAL CENTRE,ST. QUENTIN GATE , TELFORD, TF3 4EH
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge is ideally located just off the M54 and offers free parking. The hotel is adjacent to The International Centre and is only a short stroll to Telford Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling.

Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities. Guests can enjoy free entry to Wonderland Adventure Playground, a short walk from the hotel, and heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception. Ironbridge Gorge and its ten awe-inspiring museums are a short drive away.

For dining, the on-site Olive Tree restaurant offers a hot breakfast buffet or continental selection. In the evening, choose from a daily changing menu or try an à la carte dish, and then settle into the Olive Branch bar for a coffee or nightcap. WIFI is available throughout. Ask about holding your function in one of our 8 meeting rooms. Relax in Revive Leisure Club: pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gym or book an appointment with our beautician. Birmingham Airport is 45 miles away. Capgemini, Windsor Life, Telford Plaza and the railway station are less than 1 mile away.
Picture of Holiday Inn Telford Ironbridge, TELFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Religious
There was no bible in the room.

Reviewed by
tara thorius

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in!
I was so pleasantly surprised to have such a great experience at this hotel. The staff were amazing, incredibly helpful and courteous. The reception staff gave us so much info on what to see etc. The restaurant was pretty good and little things such as being greeted on arrival and departure was so refreshing! The room was clean and modern. The only thing is they don’t give shampoo and conditioner just a generic body wash but aside of that, no complaints about the room. If you are visiting Ironbridge I would definately recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Anita B

From Canada
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great for kids free entry and easy gate to wonderland, small play area near bar and free food. Happy girl means happy parents!

Reviewed by
sian d

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service
There were three members of staff behind the desk at ckeck-in at around 9pm but only one dealing with a customer. I am 8 months pregnant and had to stand waiting only for around 5-10 minutes but there was no effort from staff to speed up the check in process. I was pointed in the direction of my room also with no offer of assistance with bags or an indication of the distance. Little things make customer service stand out and these were lacking.

Reviewed by
Emily S

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Can't complain, not a super luxurious hotel but great value for money!!

Reviewed by
Jordan S

From Dromore, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality relaxation
Fantastic venue - great customer service from friendly staff and an extremely relaxing swimming pool and Spa.
Would have liked semi skimmed milk available in bedroom but very minor and only issue.
Will definitely be returning, if in the area.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jon J, Thank you for your kind review and I'm glad you had a fantastic stay with us. Next time you come, if you would like semi skimmed milk in the bedroom, please don't hesitate to ask and we would be more than happy to help you. Kind regards, Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
JON J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only two niggles
A lovely hotel with friendly staff and overall good facilities. However I do have two small niggles.
1) Separate male and female sauna's. This was only an issue as I was travelling with my partner for a relaxing weekend away and we like to use the facilities together. Had I been travelling alone there would be no issue.
2) Wifi charge. Most hotels now offer free wifi to guests. Even pubs and bars have free wifi nowadays.
On the whole a pleasant stay. These niggles are only minor.

ManagementResponse

Dear A Melvin Thank you for taking time to post a review and I'm pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. Our wifi charges start at just £2 for 2 hours, but all IHG Reward Club members get free wifi so next time you stay with us, why not sign up and start to reap the benefits! Kind regards, Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed by
A Melvin

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent stay
Lovely decor, great facilities . Clean and well maintained. Spent loads of time in pool and jacuzzi felt like I'd had a break

Reviewed by
R Crawford

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a great hotel we were there for a large sporting competition so it really met all our needs.

Reviewed by
Jane R

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for money and value
I am extremely happy with this hotel. Was lovely, clean with friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed the free acess to Sauna and jacuzzi. Was well worth the money I paid.

Reviewed by
U Tahir

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next