No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Telford Ironbridge

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
TELFORD INTERNATIONAL CENTRE,ST. QUENTIN GATE , TELFORD, TF3 4EH
Stay at the Holiday Inn Telford, just off the M54, adjacent to the International Centre, with free parking. Olive Tree restaurant offers a hot breakfast buffet or continental selection. In the evening, choose from our daily changing menu or try an à la carte dish, then settle into the Olive Branch bar for a coffee or nightcap. WIFI available throughout. Ask about holding your function in one of our 8 meeting rooms. Relax in Revive Leisure Club: pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gym or book an appointment with our beautician. Birmingham Airport is 45 miles away and it’s a 5-minute stroll to meetings in the town centre. Capgemini, Windsor Life, Telford Plaza and the railway station are less than 1 mile away. Ideally located for walking in the town park, free entry to Wonderland and a short drive to the Ironbridge Gorge.

Heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception.
Picture of Holiday Inn Telford Ironbridge, TELFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent stay
Lovely decor, great facilities . Clean and well maintained. Spent loads of time in pool and jacuzzi felt like I'd had a break

Reviewed by
R Crawford

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a great hotel we were there for a large sporting competition so it really met all our needs.

Reviewed by
Jane R

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for money and value
I am extremely happy with this hotel. Was lovely, clean with friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed the free acess to Sauna and jacuzzi. Was well worth the money I paid.

Reviewed by
U Tahir

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family break
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with our 5 year old son and 1 year old daughter and couldn't fault it! All the staff were friendly and very helpful and the facilities are excellent. We would definitely return!! X

Reviewed by
A Edwards

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnighter for Ironbridge Gorge
Recently refurbished to a very good standard: felt much better than an average budget hotel. Bed very confortable. Bathroom very smart.
Wi-fi wasn't free, but for the money this was not really an issue. Have stayed before but didn't use pool, bar or restaurant this time. Can feel a little 'corporate' and can be busy. Very popular with families at weekend because very good value.
Very handy for the Ironbridge Gorge. Bridgenorth for the Severn Valley Railway very easy to get to.

Reviewed by
David D

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel-can't wait to come back
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in May.
A very welcoming reception, clean and well presented room.
Exceptional meal in the restaurant with top service from very polite staff.
Pool and spa facilities were great and we look forward to staying again.
Thank you

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Tywyn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient business location
This was a good and convenient hotel at a great price, for a room with two double beds and a good standard bathroom.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
D Marchand

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place
Good location friendly staff all you expect for an overnight stay

ManagementResponse

Dear S Disley, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S Disley

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely accommodation and facilities

Reviewed by
a Marrs

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn, Telford
Very convenient location, modern, clean hotel with excellent facilities.

Reviewed by
Paul E

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next