Reviews - Longlands


Tewitfield, Carnforth, LA6 1JH

Price From 163.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • maxine f

  • April 2015

Great place

It's a long time since I stayed in such a nice hotel.

Service and staff excellent, friendly, rooms gorgeous, beds comfy, will not hesitate to go again.

  • Paula Robinson

  • April 2015


From first entering the hotel until leaving we were impressed with all aspects of our stay.

The staff were friendly, courteous, nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was of a high standard and extremely comfortable. The room was clean and Well appointed

We were highl delighted to find such a gem and would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a room in this area.

  • D Jones

  • March 2015

Lovely Stay

Our room was very spacious and had everything that we needed.

The only complaint was that the lighting was too dim and there was no full length mirror but otherwise we found the room to be very comfortable and clean. The food in the restaurant was delicious and we were served promptly both in the restaurant and at the bar. The bar was pleasant and stocked a very good range of drinks. The check in process was quick and easy and all the staff we encountered were polite and helpful.

  • Susan P

  • March 2015

Still good but room for improvement

Having stayed at Longland previously and being extremely happy with the visit, this time I was a little disappointed.

It is still a lovely hotel in an lovely spot that serves excellent meals but there were a couple of very small points that let it down slightly this time. On arrival there was a bag of fruit obviously from a previously occupant in the cupboard, the paint had come away from the ceiling in the shower and when we arrived for breakfast at 0800 hrs (having an appointment to reach at 0900 hrs) the lights were off and the waitress was still in her coat in the reception. Luckily the chef was in the kitchen and we did get our breakfast just in time to leave for the appointment. Having said that I would still stay here again as I pointed the room issues out on departure and have no doubt that they would be addressed.

  • Gordon J

  • January 2015


Really nice, but bar service is poor people left to long to wait for service not good !

  • David B

  • November 2014

Friendly welcoming staff

Hotel/pub/restuarant is in lovely location with cana l nearby and plenty of parking and 5 mins from motorway.

Staff very welcoming and attentive. Room was odfd as it had a bunk bed for a family whihc felt strange. I am sure other rooms were free. Room in need of refurb but claen enough and all usual things and a good bath. Good value for money.

  • peter g

  • October 2014

Another enjoyable stay

Food is always good with relaxing environment and very convenient to the road network eg M6

  • Charlotte B

  • October 2014

Longlands Hotel, Carnforth

Obviously this is a country hotel, not a modern city one.

However I was surprised that it was given a 4 0r 5 star rating. The stair carpet was almost threadbare on two of the steps and the towels in the bathroom were quite thin and worn. However the bed was large and very comfortable and we were pleased that a Bible was in the room. The price is very reasonable (we had a Lapwing wing) and the rate is one that I would expect from a 3 star hotel. Although our room promised a view of the Marina, I never saw that., It is very quiet and we would recommend it...but now if you're looking for a 4 star lluxury.

  • W Graham

  • August 2014

Good hotel

Nice area, clean room good food pleasant staff.

Would stay there again

  • Andrew N

  • August 2014

An unexpected gem

Needed an overnight stay while attending a funeral and booked Longlands in a hurry, based on location and price.

Were we lucky. Very friendly, easy-going hotel with the added bonus of the Lancaster Canal on the doorstep for walking the mutt. All pros and no cons.