No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Longlands

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Tewitfield , Carnforth, LA6 1JH
Come and make yourself at home at our family run Inn the Longlands.
Our 11 Inn rooms are all designed individually with an eclectic mix of old and new. Some rooms have contemporary beds, others old fashioned brass bedsteads, Vi-Spring mattresses, bright new bathrooms piled high with fluffy white towels, flat screen televisions, and tea and fresh coffee provided by our local coffee merchant Atkinson’s of Lancaster.
Our Lapwing Rooms at the newer side of the Inn have views towards the new marina. They are larger, with bright airy windows and huge, comfortable beds to spread out in. Our Coach House rooms are in the higgledy piggledy old part of the Inn and although they are smaller they are full of charm with views over the fields.

Our 6 Cottages are stone built, slate roofed, self catering cottages - imagine being at home with a country pub in your back garden!! Set in Tewitfield "hamlet" with its own marina, gardens & children’s play area under development, the cottages sit next to the Lancaster Canal and Greenland’s Farm Centre with its own craft centre, cafe, bakery and butcher’s shop. Each cottage has been individually furnished with help from our most tasteful friends, so they are all brimming with character.

Longlands has an excellent restaurant and bar, we serve fresh locally sourced products and proud to be part of the Taste Lancashire association. We are lucky enough to be right next to Tewitfield locks on the Lancaster Canal, perfect for walking your four legged friend in the morning.
We’re only a mile away from junction 35 of the M6, perfectly placed for days out to the Lakes, the Yorkshire Dales, Trough of Bowland, the seaside of Morecambe and the historic city of Lancaster.
We have live music on Monday nights which brings our typically styled country Inn to life.
Picture of Longlands , Carnforth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another enjoyable stay
Food is always good with relaxing environment and very convenient to the road network eg M6

Reviewed by
peter g

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Longlands Hotel, Carnforth
Obviously this is a country hotel, not a modern city one. However I was surprised that it was given a 4 0r 5 star rating. The stair carpet was almost threadbare on two of the steps and the towels in the bathroom were quite thin and worn. However the bed was large and very comfortable and we were pleased that a Bible was in the room. The price is very reasonable (we had a Lapwing wing) and the rate is one that I would expect from a 3 star hotel. Although our room promised a view of the Marina, I never saw that., It is very quiet and we would recommend it...but now if you're looking for a 4 star lluxury.

Reviewed by
Charlotte B

From Hillingdon, Uxbridge, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An unexpected gem
Needed an overnight stay while attending a funeral and booked Longlands in a hurry, based on location and price. Were we lucky! Very friendly, easy-going hotel with the added bonus of the Lancaster Canal on the doorstep for walking the mutt. All pros and no cons.

Reviewed by
Andrew N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Nice area, clean room good food pleasant staff. Would stay there again

Reviewed by
W Graham

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely perfect
The customer service was first class. We travelled with our disabled elderly mother and the
Staff did al they could to help. The cottage was spotlessly clean and well equipped.
I real home from home with really comfortable beds. Restaurant food was superb.
Would definitely revisit and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Colin H

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect accommodation
Lovely lady on the hotel reception who accompanied us to our room to ensure everything was ok. Room was a great size and beds were huge and very comfortable! Breakfast was fantastic with loads of fresh choices both hot and cold. Breakfast staff were very pleasant and welcoming.
We also had a lovely evening meal which was delicious and the young girl who served us was very polite and attentive.

Reviewed by
Sally O

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OVERNIGHT STAY
If you are looking for peace and quiet , don't stay here. We used the hotel as an overnight break to rest on the way back from Scotland. Unfortunately, we did not get much sleep. The hotel was much closer to the motorway than we thought and there was a constant drum of traffic noise from it. There was also a wedding taking place with guests talking under our window until 1.30 am. The bar area was busy and very noisy.We enjoyed a meal in the restaurant which was good but will not be returning..

Reviewed by
RITA B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lonlands Hotel
Greeted by very friendly receptionist who showed me personally to my room
Room was spacious and very well appointed.
Free still and fizzy water as well as tea and coffee & biscuits.
Great bar with loads of different beers and wines.
Evening meal and breakfast were first class, stylish and beautifully cooked.
Would highly recommend for business or pleasure.

Reviewed by
i wilson

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

longlands carnforth
staff were all friendly and helpful. room and food was excellent.

Reviewed by
Richard F

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Day Break
Me and my partner stayed one night but wish we could have stayed longer, every thing was fantastic the location, room and food was great and I would recommend this place to every one I know, We will be going back there and spend longer.

Reviewed by
Nigel Mallinson

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next